Sale: $169.39

Was: $241.99

Save $72.60 (30%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Cuban Sand New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was exactly what I wanted for our bedroom. Well made, does have a lot of pile which vacuums up easily

    Read More
    Sheryl P. March 19, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and excellent quality. Worth the price.

    Read More
    Cindy L. January 9, 2017
  • Pretty but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't think the shedding would be too bad but it's a lot. I have this under dining room table so not used a lot. This would not be good in a high traffic area.

    Read More
    shellnajj February 28, 2016
  • Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful rug but unless you like to vacuum twice a day, you will NOT like it. We've had it for over two years now and it still hasn't stopped shedding!!

    Read More
    Rebecca S. February 13, 2016
  • It's a keeper!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug for a year now. Looks just like new. Some shedding initially but that's what wool does. Colorado is spot on oatmeal/ cream/black. Everyone asks whe re I got this rug. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    nikks January 9, 2016
  • Regret that I bought this rug
    Verified Purchase

    It sheds a lot! I have been having this rug for 2 months, vacumn it regularly (once a day or once every other day at the first 2 weeks, then twice a week till now) and it still sheds crazy! Don't sit on it if you are wearing black pants/sweaters, or you will look like a sheep in a minute. Wish I could throw it away, but for the sake of the money I paid for it, I have to keep it. Other than that, the style is nice and the color is even better (lighter) than what is shown on the screen.

    Read More
    orangemonster December 26, 2013
  • Beautiful and eye catching
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, and soft on my feet. Great buy! Would buy another rug from here any time.

    Read More
    margret4 November 24, 2013
  • Color Off
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness the more brown color still looks OK in our room. The online photo was more of a gray color.

    Read More
    jroline October 16, 2013
  • Nice stuff that i have ever bought elsewhere...

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    nuncy August 29, 2013
  • Awesome Rug

    this is great rug was packed very well and very similar to the onsite picture everything of this rug was great loved it....

    Read More
    faizain August 29, 2013
  • very happy

    when I unrolled this rug, I was so surprised at the quality. It is totally amazing to have such rug. very happy to have this...///

    Read More
    matchomen July 23, 2013
  • stylish and soft
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful area rug fits in perfectly in our living room. As with many wool products, it sheds a lot at the beginning but this has begun to subside.

    Read More
    mweiher July 10, 2013
  • so much happy to have this product

    I was VERY hesitant ordering this without being able to touch/see it in person. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance. I am soo HAPPY with this purchase!! It looks AMAZING in our formal living room. It's the perfect color,

    Read More
    marlinas June 21, 2013
  • Beautiful rugs with neutral under-tones
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality rug. VERY PLUSH! No padding needed for this one!

    Read More
    bronfin1 June 19, 2013
  • dissapointed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this carpet because most of the reviews said that it was a beautiful carpet and it was when I received it. I really like the way it looked in my living room. Unfortunately it sheds excessively. I know that rugs shed when they're new and you have to give time. I got a stain on it and I when I tried to clean it started shedding so much I couldn't believe it and the pile flattened out so bad that it looked like an old rug. Needless to say I called Overstock and returned. Overstock was great they immediately corrected the problem and sent out a label to have it picked up at my house free of charge.

    Read More
    zt1470 June 1, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    wq02 March 27, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! It looks like it was more expensive than it was. The markings are beautiful and not overdone. It matches great with our black leather couches. This rug sheds, but that is worth the few extra vacuuming to have a rug that doesn't smell like chemicals. So happy with this rug!

    Read More
    esba517 November 29, 2012
  • Big, Plush, Modern
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a big, plush, light, modern rug for your space, then the Sabrina Cuban Sand Floral rug is for you. The rug I received looks identical to the picture on Overstock.com. It's very plush, and the wool feels good to one's feet. However, the rug does shed a lot. Whoever stated that his/her rug did not shed must've used a vacuum cleaner with poor to medium suction. This is what I did to lessen the shedding: I vacuumed the rug at least 30 times prior to its placement in the living room. I basically divided the rug into 6 sections, and vacuumed each section 5 or more times. My 13 gallon trash bag was full of lint once I was done vacuuming the rug. However, the rug now sheds very little, and I am happy I did all the work before we actually started using it.

    Read More
    natwi November 27, 2012
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The photos does not justify the product itself. Really love it and strongly recommend!

    Read More
    areviwer November 16, 2012
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    First, I wish I watched the price because it was like $*** when I bought it then was $*** the next time I looked. This is a pretty rug although the beige color is actually lighter in person than it is in the picture. The flower print is actually more distinguishable in the picture also. Feels pretty good under my feet. Read that it sheds a lot but I just laid it down earlier today and I'm still waiting for my sofa to arrive so no activity on carpet yet. The outline of the flower pattern is black...I thought it was brown but its close enough. Overall, a good purchase.

    Read More
    susie706 November 9, 2012
Sponsored Links