Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Cream New Zealand Blend Wool Rug(8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Feels great, looks great!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I saw this rug and liked the look but was worried about the feel. I am glad I took a chance. This rug is beautiful in color and is extremely soft. Definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    Darwin312 June 23, 2017
  • Breath Taking
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. It is beautiful. Given the color, it does not stain easily. One of the best purchases I have ever made.

    Read More
    Madge J. June 4, 2017
  • cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really cool patterns, but the dark fuzz gets all over the light background. Daily vacuuming needed.

    Read More
    Elaine S. April 12, 2017
  • great rug but...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Lots of compliments but also lots of fuzz coming off because of wool blend. Not easily cleaned.

    Read More
    Jim F. March 2, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a great purchase. Soft enough to play on. Colors are great. It continues to shed after a couple of years, but not a hugh amount.

    Read More
    Janet K B. December 2, 2016
  • It shed until the end!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug approximately 2.5 years ago and today it headed to the landfill. After 2 1/2 years it STILL shed despite daily vacuuming. We have four young children and (had) 2 dogs, so I expect to replace rugs every few years. However, this one was the bane of my existence. Heaven forbid you sit on the rug while wearing anything dark. Allow a baby to crawl on it? Be prepared to wipe rug fuzz of him/her! Spot cleaning was a nightmare. Shall I even begin to talk about the "tumblefuzz" that rolled across the adjoining room? It didn't easily clean AND even water alone would cause a noxious odor. Our one elderly pup took a turn for the worse before passing away and (fortunately?) permanently ruined the rug. I have never been so thrilled to wave goodbye.

    Read More
    evsmarie August 20, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic rug with great contemporary colors

    Read More
    kirsten n. December 1, 2015
  • Won't stop shedding.....
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is quite nice. The colors are pretty, although not as vibrant as the picture. The major annoyance is that it constantly sheds. We have had it for two months and it is still shedding. Ours also arrived with what appears to be an color stain of some sort. Out furniture hides it, so we decided it wasn't worth a return.

    Read More
    Rachel L. June 19, 2015
  • Love this rug!

    When I was pregnant and nesting urge hit, I wound up re-decorating my living room (among other projects) and bought this rug. I absolutely LOVE it. It's nicely made (although does shed a lot) and the colors are versatile and fun. It makes me happy every time I walk in the living room.

    Read More
    ilovebutter February 8, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks great. Does shed more than it should and it took some time for the shipping "wrinkles" to flatten out but overall the rug is just what I wanted for a pop of color.

    Read More
    Diane S. January 27, 2015
  • Nice rug! Brightens the room.
    Verified Purchase

    Okay - I needed a new rug AND I have a mastiff puppy so didn't want to spend a lot of money because I figured the rug would be replaced. The price for the size and quality was great. The rug is quite pretty, modern but still cozy, and adds a nice splash of color. It's soft to walk on and a decent thickness. There is some fraying on the edges, due to the dogs and not A+ craftsmanship, but the price was right. It does seem to shed quite a bit more than other rugs I've had, but I vacuum a lot anyways, so no big deal. Once the puppy is past his "eat the house" phase I think I'm gonna replace the rug with the same rug.

    Read More
    carter747 November 24, 2014
  • Looks good but it sheds like crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    As several others have commented before me, this rug looks awesome, but has a shedding problem. We received it 2-3 days back and vacuumed and vacuumed (with a good Dyson that is supposed to get "everything"). We must have made at least 20 passes on each square inch of this carpet, and it STILL sheds! And the lint goes everywhere on the hardwood. Once it stops shedding (soon, hopefully!), I think it will make for a good looking rug...

    Read More
    hank1980 October 10, 2014
  • very pretty, sheds like crazy at first
    Verified Purchase

    This shipped SO quickly, has great color, and is a very high quality rug. As other posters have commented, it SHEDS a TON. We've had it a few weeks now and the shedding is slowing, but still happens. I'm hopeful that eventually it will be a managed by my standard vacuuming.

    Read More
    j3qm September 24, 2014
  • This rug is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This stunning rug has brilliant colors that exactly match the photo description--looks great in my family room.

    Read More
    lalalin February 16, 2014
  • Well Made!!!

    My whole family loves this rug. It is thick and soft underfoot, and adds great colour to our fun, modern home. It is too plush to be practical for our entryway but would work well in a family room, living room, kids room etc. Fantastic value

    Read More
    hennas August 30, 2013
  • Superb

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    sianeya August 30, 2013
  • Superb

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    vishita June 28, 2013
  • Great procuct
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and I don't know if I would want to go through the vacuuming it touch to get most of the shedding completed and it's still shedding a bit after 2 years.

    Read More
    dlanen June 15, 2013
  • Its too good

    We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were very high retail, and much less on the O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheap rug from that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    arn1 March 27, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! We also bought the 6' round rug to put under the dining room table. The rugs completely pull together the great room in our new ranch home and help give the space a vibrant, cheerful feel. Women regularly complement the rug, and while men don't frequently tell me they like it individually, they do regularly tell me how the rugs fit the milieu of the room and how comfortable our home is. The rugs are very high quality and I expect them to last DECADES instead of just a couple of years. It's easy to blot out spills if you address it right away. The downside is the shedding. It does decrease over time, but is still shedding after 2 1/2 months. We've had problems with our bagless vacuum getting plugged, but solved that by emptying the canister after vacuuming half of the 8'x10' rug.

    Read More
    fesw March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links