Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Cream New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love everything about this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors in this rug although they are not quite as vibrant as in the picture. I think the quality is excellent for the price. Nice thick pile and very little shedding. I think it would look great in any room.

    Read More
    joscores19 July 19, 2014
  • Fine Stuff

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    pomina August 26, 2013
  • Love this rug!

    This rug is very thick and high quality but i really do like it i would suggest a rug liner with some padding underneath this rug,to give it a softness to step. The rust color is pretty true to the site picture, exactly what i was looking for in color. good rug all around!!.

    Read More
    ramp1225 June 11, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    even though the background color was a darker shade than I thought when purchasing, I love this rug. It is a very good quality and the vibrant colors really light up my family room.

    Read More
    alisawyatt July 11, 2012
  • It get 1 star because the pattern was nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am so sad this rug did not work out. It looks really nice, but is a bit darker than the photo. The issue is that this rug smells awful - like chemicals. I have had it a month and my living room smells terrible. It also sheds and sheds and sheds. The product information did say it was normal to shed, but 2 vacuum cleaner bags full in a month?? I am so disapointed, I am literally just throwing it away because to pack and it up and ship it back from NYC is virtually impossible. It's not Overstock's fault, but stay away from this rug.

    Read More
    cfglass June 2, 2012
  • NZ Blend Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read the posted reviews, and was prepared for the odor and shedding. I kept the rug in the garage for a day, the odor from the dyes in the wool was very pronounced, and I ran the vacuum over the rug about five times before placing it in the room -- thank you for those helpful tips-- When I put this rug in with my new leather furniture it just made the room pop! There is still some slight shedding, but the beauty far exceeds that little nusance

    Read More
    sumyr May 22, 2012
  • Just lovely

    This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

    Read More
    charlydear February 14, 2012