Sale: $256.19

Save $109.80 (30%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Cornstalk New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The lemon or lighter shade of yellow is not there it's the same color as the mustard yellow it's just an outline. The rug is very itchy. The rug sheds like crazy. You literally have to vacuum every other day. If you have a bag vacuum it fills the bag with 1 vacuum and it clogged up my bag less so bad I couldn't get it unclogged.

    Read More
    1leo December 24, 2015
  • Even Better...
    Verified Purchase

    ...than in the photos on-line. We've had this rug and the 6'X 6' companion for about a year now in our new dining area and a little sitting area next to it. These area rugs have worn very well, even with moderately high traffic. They still look new. I have had a couple little spills on them, and they cleaned right up with a little vinegar mixed with cold water and blotted with a clean cloth. We've received many compliments on them, and I am so pleased we purchased them for the new room.

    Read More
    Susan C. November 23, 2015
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive design that works well in the room and I get a lot of compliments. It is in a very low traffic area, but it sheds and is fading. I don't think this would work in a high-traffic are

    Read More
    Ruthe F. November 5, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful quality, very plush underfoot. Looks amazing in my family room.

    Read More
    oramya July 23, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my den. Everyone that sees it loves it.

    Read More
    zeusnake April 3, 2015
  • Love the Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this carpet are darker than shown online but they are beautiful. The rug compliments my dining room and adds the color I was so desperately lacking. I'm giving it 4 stars because the threads on one of the flowers starting unraveling, and the rug was apparently cut (about 4") when wrapping it for shipping. I can't return it because of the price of the shipping; otherwise, I would return it for another of the same but undamaged. It does shed but it is not excessive. I would recommend this carpet if you need a vibrant splash of color to a room and love plush carpet - just make sure you inspect it before you accept delivery.

    Read More
    Nancy G. March 15, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Have purchased several rugs from overstock am pleased with all.

    Read More
    cameo14 November 14, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a log cabin and we have just fished a complete main floor update. I really wanted something unconventional for the living room. This was it. Afraid my husband would hate it, but HE loves it. I have had it about a week and yes it does shed. I vacuum it every day. Another review said it would not shed so much after 8-11 vacuums, so I'm hoping that is true. I would purchase another from this brand company. Great price . Looks much more expensive than the cost.

    Read More
    1trainride1 August 1, 2013
  • 6 weeks on floor falling a part
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of these carpets! 8x10, 5x8, 6 round, 4x6, 2 runners.They shedd ok new this would happen BUT I have had them on the floor for only six weeks and they are coming apart! There are small holes that are forming where the wool yarn is coming out. Maybe I got a bad patch? I have just written them asking for replacements or to just return them and try another brand. We'll see what they say when I call Over stock in the morning. I have bought rugs many times and these are by far the worst! Lets hope they will work with me. Everyone who have seen them love them and the color was trure to the image. So upset about the quality>

    Read More
    yabaniz July 17, 2013
  • Rug looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are just as seen in the pictures. Nice and bright. Goes well in my living room and is a real conversation piece. Downside: it sheds. Needs to be vacummed pretty often to look good. It will create clumps of worn fabric from the top wearing down. Not horrible....but not great either.

    Read More
    boston47 July 16, 2013
  • Classic

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    landras March 12, 2013
  • true to title
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my dining area. It appears to be a very well made rug. It does shed but I expected that since it is wool. It will go away after a couple of months. No problem with that! The design is very vivid, and the colors are what is pictured. I love this site's rugs!!!

    Read More
    9229sh March 2, 2013
  • Will not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks good and has a good thickness and soft on the feet. but it sheds a lot.

    Read More
    rugbuyer999 February 7, 2013
  • Exactly what we needed and wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    The item came on time, made me work harder/faster to finish the floor it was going on!! Absolutley matched the new furniture we bought to put on it. We are very happy with the product.

    Read More
    pmus0 January 30, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Received this rug yesterday and it's perfect. It's exactly the look I was hoping for. Looks fantastic under my large farmhouse table in the dining area. The colors are quite nice. A sophisticated palette that works for my transitional style. Nice fresh look. This wool rug is very high quality. Looks much more expensive than it was (on sale!). I've not experienced any shedding yet but I just laid it down yesterday then gave it a quick vacuum. Wool rugs will shed for the first few weeks. That's totally normal. But so far, so good. Love it!

    Read More
    mcdeb22 November 16, 2012
  • well designed

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    qdedea November 5, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The price is small compared to the size and quality of this rug. Other reviewers said that the color is a bit muted and that's what made me buy this one. I wanted a more subtle look and I got it with this rug.

    Read More
    cfb64 September 9, 2012
  • Superb RUG!!!!

    After reading reviews I decided to purchase this rug. Very happy with the colors, price and quality. I will definitely purchase from you again

    Read More
    tero1 August 30, 2012
  • Love the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    going to order something like it for my bedroom, just think the colors are great, bright, lots of them to go with anything!

    Read More
    bobbiegirl1 August 17, 2012
  • Loving It!!!!

    "I really love my rug.The quality is excellent. Delivery was quick. I would recommend it to anybody, who is trying to shift from traditional to modern style."

    Read More
    leesliee July 30, 2012
Sponsored Links