Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rugg (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jamie
    Verified Purchase

    We were thrilled. The colors are a bit more clear and will work perfectly in our new condo with a dark brown leather sectional and a round glass top coffee table sitting over it. The bits of sage green work very well with some art on the wall. The wool feels good under bar feet. The pile is appropriately thick. It has been down two weeks, very little traffic so far, but no problem with shedding as of yet.

    Read More
    John M. September 24, 2016
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This rug gives my room POP

    Read More
    kayem September 7, 2016
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as shown. Beautiful colors and well made. Couldn't love it more.

    Read More
    Judith G. August 4, 2016
  • Love this rug so much, except for the shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an extremely gorgeous rug. The colors are vibrant and the rug is thick and soft. The only problem is I had no idea that this rug would shed so much! It's a cleaning nightmare! Thank God I have a Roomba (robot vacuum cleaner) that I can program to clean the room a couple of times a day because the shedding is out of hand. Mind you, I have two young children who like to play in the room wherein the rug is contained and when they are done the shedding from the rug is everywhere (including on them and in their hair). I've done some research that indicates the shedding will decrease over time... I certainly hope so! Even in the cycle of a vacuum, I have to stop the robot to empty the canister a least twice before the cycle is complete because it is filled with rug fibers. This rug looks and feels amazing, but be prepared to put in some serious maintenance to keep the room fiber free. Another thing that really helped was that I purchased a rug rake that is typically used to remove pet hair from rugs. This was extremely beneficial and is a must if you have a rug that sheds this badly. Overall, I would recommend this rug, but as I said, be prepared to put in work.

    Read More
    rozmuh August 2, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are true to photo. Interesting design that blends well with my mid century room. I needed a thicker rug to warm my wood floor and this one is nice and thick. Still dealing with the inevitable shedding, but I've only had it a couple of weeks. Very happy with it. Quick delivery.

    Read More
    OstkUser83056 February 3, 2016
  • Looker
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as in picture. Colors are vibrant and liven up my living room. It have a very sophisticated look. Since it's wool it sheds. I have vacuumed it 4 times and it filled the bucket all 4 times. I was expecting this so it's not an issue. I am totally happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kaputabo January 30, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful...vibrant colors. good quality

    Read More
    LAB December 18, 2015
  • Great addition to my livingroom
    Verified Purchase

    What beautiful rug! The colors are bold and beautiful and add the needed pop to my living room.

    Read More
    ajaa October 5, 2015
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    In person this rug has more greens and less beige/gray than it had appeared on my computer screen. But that's fine. Even though it's not quite what I was expecting, it's every bit as gorgeous as I'd hoped. I smile every time I see it. Yes, it sheds a lot, but I can live with that.

    Read More
    Jessica C. October 4, 2015
  • Great value - beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was gorgeous, the colors were true to the photo provided and the quality and feel of the rug was excellent. Great value.

    Read More
    Yonkantisha G. July 21, 2015
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very nice. Love the swirls of color. Soft on the feet. This rug could go in any room in the house!

    Read More
    Daniel M. June 17, 2015
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    It is shedding a little bit, but it is nice and thick. Will work well in the basement with rowdy teenagers battling to save the world in the next level on Xbox.

    Read More
    Elegant EarCuffs by Fiona May 26, 2015
  • handmade new Zealand wool blend rug 8 x 10
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is true to color on screen . Very thick . The only negative is shedding which seems to increase each day. Overall I am pleased . the rug is great for the.price.

    Read More
    moonbasebear October 23, 2014
  • Another prize-winning wool rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third wool rug I've purchased from Overstock. I can't say enough positive things! This rug is beautiful, as were the others. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

    Read More
    katynana2 July 16, 2014
  • Excelent

    this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

    Read More
    rlolla July 16, 2013
  • Buy this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug! It is so charming and vibrant and cheerful! The design is gorgeous. It is wool, so it sheds, but, hey, that's what vacuums are for! An amazing rug for a fabulous price....

    Read More
    pydmba June 18, 2013
  • Excellent

    Love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    joini April 4, 2013
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order very fast. great price. good quality and no child labor. does shed scratchy fibers. very bouncy but not quite as soft as could be. hopefully will grow softer with use as instructions imply. on the whole worth the price. And to my surprise, I would use onerstock.com again.

    Read More
    waher April 2, 2013
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my daughter's sun room. The floor is seen from the front door and so I wanted something that was fun and whimsical without being cutsey! It really fits the bill and adds some sophistication to the area.

    Read More
    1stdibs March 28, 2013
  • Fabulous rug!

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product

    Read More
    lytkatey March 26, 2013
Sponsored Links