Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $127.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks like it crawled up from a swamp
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT TRUST THE COLORS IN THE PHOTO! What looks like vibrant sienna is a dull, dark swampy brown. What looks like gold leaves are actually murky green tendrils. I've bought rugs before from Overstock, and have been pleased, but the photo is so different from reality that the only phrase I can summon up is "caveat emptor."

    Read More
    OstkUser860246 January 27, 2017
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is much darker than pictured. Still shedding not just when you vacuum. Not using because I'm tired of picking fuzz balls off the rug.

    Read More
    Norma A. November 17, 2015
  • Great Rug!

    So happy with this rug! Quality is very good, colors are bold and beautiful. It's the perfect addition to our famy room.

    Read More
    Marta H. September 16, 2015
  • much darker than shown
    Verified Purchase

    The background color is not a goldish brown, as it looks in the picture. It really is a very dark brown. I had to return it

    Read More
    fp1703 September 4, 2015
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and good quality however; low pile areas trap cat hair and can make it a little tough getting up.

    Read More
    cp2014 July 12, 2014
  • You'll love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine quality, beautifully finished and plush area rug. The colors were exactly as expected. Best of all, it doesn't shed!

    Read More
    harassed March 15, 2014
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been eyeing this rug for a while. Love the design, feel and texture of the rug. It's perfect for my entrace way. I read the reviews before purchasing and it's true, the rug is darker than actually shown. The quality is great and it feels nice underfoot. My grand-daughter and dog play on it all the time.

    Read More
    rebos16 December 10, 2013
  • NICE RUG BUT ......
    Verified Purchase

    BUYER BEWARE OF COLOR I like the rug but the color is very decieving. The color is more like a mocha color unlike the colors shown . Unfortunately the color doesn't go to well in the room.

    Read More
    pongo55 October 30, 2013
  • Totally LOVE this rug.

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    shyer September 19, 2013
  • Amazingly

    I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

    Read More
    ibaad August 16, 2013
  • nice

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    qmarlen August 8, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived promptly , well packaged. This is a heavy well made rug. Thick, deep colors. The background is really a darker brown. On my monitor it looked like a light brown. The pile is not as soft as other rugs I have purchased from Overstock but not an issue unless you plan on spending a lot of time laying on it! Does not seem to stop my cats, they love to lay on the rug. I am happy with this rug, a real nice rug at a great price. And I have not seen anything like it in the stores when I was shopping around for a rug.

    Read More
    retire55 June 11, 2013
  • eye-catching

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry. .........

    Read More
    000horihorn May 14, 2013
  • Nice

    I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, got lots of compliments and great quality.

    Read More
    walcot March 14, 2013
  • plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    very nice thick, plush rug looks great in the bedroom.

    Read More
    sherrillc March 13, 2013
  • Darker than Photo
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice carpet. I probably would not have ordered it if I would have known how dark brown it was. It arrived quickly, packaged well, no issues. Overall it is a high quality rug at a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    jtroy March 9, 2013
  • Very happy consumer!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! I am using it in my bedroom, and it is soft and thick. So far I have had little shedding. I have been looking in shops for a while, and this rug would have sold for 2-4 times more than the price I aid at this site. I was looking for a wool rug for durability, and am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    pattijnr March 4, 2013
  • 100%Beautiful

    We love the rug. The color and design are better in person. The quality is also nice but great for its value.

    Read More
    honeyli July 30, 2012
  • Grreat Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    was some shedding but otherwise delivery was fast rolled out the carpet it was flat on the ends by morning and I love it! Even with pets the rug shows no wear and tear.

    Read More
    dam12671 September 10, 2011
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful rug, the quality was great and the color is just as pictured. The only thing iI would add is the color is more of a golden brown.This was my first purchase with overstock and it was a very good experience shipping was fast and service was great.

    Read More
    glendagate July 21, 2011
Sponsored Links