Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $392.27

Save $69.22 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rug 9x12

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really want to love this rug. It has a nice thickness and appealing design. However, it sheds a lot. I have been sweeping the carpet several times a week for a couple of months, but the shedding has barely improved. All you need to do is run your hand over it, and you'll get a tuft of wool immediately.

    Read More
    Amy B. May 15, 2017
  • family room rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in 2014 and the rug isn't as described and the pattern is quite yellow and not beige as shown, i certainly would not have ordered this bold yellow for a room that has beige furniture. Even though it isn't shag it is still shedding not to the extent as the other rug I purchased, It doesn't shed on the hardwood floors, it sheds on the carpet. After two years it still clogs up the vacuum cleaner each week, which I think is removing too much of the rug. Mistake to buy a rug online if the company can't provide a sample.

    Read More
    marshalfields September 12, 2016
  • Nice looking, modern rug, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the rug only a few weeks, so it's still settling in. First impressions are the rug is well made, fairly (but not too) thick. The beige swirl pattern is wide, so there are big expanses of brown space. Only downside is that the rug picks up and shows dog hair more than any other rug we've had. A daily vacuuming takes care of it.

    Read More
    Jay N. September 17, 2015
  • Tricia21
    Verified Purchase

    Very HAPPY with this rug.Exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    Patricia K. September 3, 2015
  • In love
    Verified Purchase

    It's just arrived and I LOVE it. It's really dark brown - darker than the picture. The yellow is more of a cream - a hint of yellow but nothing garish. It's soooooo soft!! And it looks like it cost more than it did. The dark brown sets off all the other brighter colors in the room. Really pleased.

    Read More
    Kirsten D. April 17, 2015
  • little afraid to buy a rug online
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived today packaged well and earlier than expected. This rug is very well made, heavy (in a good way) and plush. It is shedding a little as expected but overall I am very pleased with the rug and with Overstock. I left the room for a min. and my five yr old granddaughter laid down on the rug and said it was comfy. Sealed the deal. The colors are just as shown on the Overstock site, and I will not hesitate to purchase another rug made by this company

    Read More
    nsrlf July 16, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, thick, and soft under foot. Dark brown with pale yellow pattern. It looks fantastic against my light hardwood floors. I receive within 2 days of shipping. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    glwag March 19, 2014
  • well designed

    I wanted an unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it show online. It looks great under my table.

    Read More
    drama0uin April 30, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    venisya April 29, 2013
  • It is more beautiful than the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug. I was looking for a 9x9ft rug to fit under my sectional sofa. Since that was hard to find, I ordered a 9x12 ft and had a carpet place cut it to 9x9 and bound both pieces. Now I have two rugs for the price of one. As with all new rugs there is a lot of shedding of fibers when vacuuming.

    Read More
    glowilliams April 4, 2013
  • fantastic

    This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

    Read More
    migadi April 1, 2013
  • i like the rug

    We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    meliiss1 April 1, 2013
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    A beautifully rich chocolate brown rug. Excellent value for the price. Plush, dense and well made. Received the rug in only a few days after placing the order. Darker than what I thought it would be, but it makes a dramatic accent in my family room and I am very pleased. Some shedding as one would expect with a wool rug, but less than I anticipated.

    Read More
    elaine5000 March 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous, durable

    This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

    Read More
    hori March 19, 2013
  • Truly mind blowing...

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

    Read More
    imran00177 February 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SKYLINE R. July 14, 2016
Sponsored Links