Sale $287.99

Save $72.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alliyah handmade brown New Zealand blend wool ru
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug I thought it would be a little dark but my area but it turned out just beautiful I enjoy it's thick The way I like it close knit sheds a little bit but that's OK it puts a flair to my living room

    Read More
    ValeriaN M. June 7, 2017
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    heavy...good pile...colorful....looks exactly like the picture.

    Read More
    madeline49 May 9, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice dark chocolate color. Very comforting in the bedroom.

    Read More
    francescababy September 24, 2016
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Color combo and size were ideal deep brown with buttery color design

    Read More
    ohio62 April 14, 2016
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually a deep chocolate brown (as the other reviewers indicated). It looks great in my den!

    Read More
    OstkUser29135 January 17, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a beautiful combination of chocolate and taupe. It's a much higher quality than I anticipated for the price.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. November 12, 2015
  • Overbearing
    Verified Purchase

    The lined pattern is more yellow than beige and it is overwhelming.

    Read More
    Cynthia G. November 3, 2015
  • sw
    Verified Purchase

    most brown rugs are "meh" This one is great! The swirls add movement. Nice and weighty.

    Read More
    Sophia October 6, 2015
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick rug but it sheds a lot

    Read More
    Johnnie C. March 10, 2015
  • Love, love, love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a rug for quite awhile. I purchased/returned several rugs and they were either too thin, or too busy, or just not right. So when I finally found this one and read the great reviews, I was hoping this would be a keeper. And it is! It's absolutely stunning. High quality - would cost at least double the price in retail stores. Looks terrific with our eclectic decor on the hardwood floor. My husband and dogs like it, too. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    KathyjoinCincinnati October 2, 2014
  • Great rug, great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is darker than it looks in the picture, but it is a beautiful chocolate brown. It is a great addition to any room.

    Read More
    rjo67 June 24, 2014
  • New Zealand rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has rich deep color Soft thick. Pile Takes several times of vacuums to stop all excess pile Rug looks good in dining room

    Read More
    children02 May 24, 2014
  • Soft and luxurious all-wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing beats an all-wool rug. This rug is a rich chocolate brown, with cream pattern. It is soft and has a luxurious touch that creates a comfortable texture. This is a modern design but will work in various settings as the neutral colors and quality construction can coordinate with many styles. All-wool rugs are naturally repellent to water, stains and odors. Having 2 dogs this makes it an ideal choice. If you have never had a wool rug before, it will shed fibers for the first few months, filling your vacuum bag. This is totally normal and reduces over time.

    Read More
    teonyc March 26, 2014
  • what a great rug

    I was very hesistant with making this purchase, but when we placed it in our dining room the, it instantly popped! The quality is nice and the color is perfect with our room.

    Read More
    wendyscowboygal April 29, 2013
  • dam good

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

    Read More
    hosianna April 29, 2013
  • Returned this rug. Color was off
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this rug and swallowed the $40 return shipping charge. The colors were soooo different from how they appeared on the site. The actual colors are a very very deep, opaque chocolate brown, with pale yellow swirls. Not at all the soft brown/dark tan that appeared on the site.

    Read More
    kitkattoo April 3, 2013
  • Nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. This was my third rug purchase from Overstock. The color is much darker than the picture. Think somewhere between milk and dark chocolate. It's really lovely.

    Read More
    gwyndolette March 29, 2013
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am keeping the rug but based on the color of my walls, I wasn't looking for the rug I actually received. I wanted a softer shade of brown. It is chocolate, but not milk chocolate brown but rather deep rich dark semi sweet chocolate. I also throught the swirls would be more muted and taupe in color but the swirls are a golden yellow and a stark difference in the rug. I have received compliments and the rug is of great quality. It's the colors that I have issue with. I am keeping the rug and will now repaint my walls so I have a more coordinated color scheme room.

    Read More
    elizabeth920 March 23, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

    Read More
    seiena January 10, 2013
  • Darker than pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. The brown is darker and richer than pictured thus the swirled patterned stands out more. I like the contrast that the pattern brings. The wool feels nice underfoot and the deep color grounds my room.

    Read More
    magdalala January 1, 2013