Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Runner Rug (2' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Thick and beautiful.

    Read More
    tallulahdog March 19, 2017
  • Plush and rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    My husband can't believe the quality of this rug. It has a beautiful, classy design, very thick and well made. Would buy another. It is more a blue grey than pure grey.

    Read More
    Bridget S. October 22, 2016
  • very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pile, higher quality than I expected for the price, is definitely more blue than grey. Very comfy to walk on.

    Read More
    Jamie H. October 15, 2016
  • Doesn't look dirty when dirty
    Verified Purchase

    We use this when entering our home. We wipe our shoes on it, and the dirt doesn't show too much.

    Read More
    jaspatel123 October 9, 2015
  • Lcgirl
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, thick rug. Definitely more blue than grey.

    Read More
    Lcgirl September 5, 2015
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Very thick pile, little shedding. Love it.

    Read More
    klmelin August 20, 2015
  • not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of them to use as a stair runner.after i put the first one down,went to put the second runner down only to find out it is a inch wider than the other runner. I will never buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    OstkUser35911 June 20, 2015
  • Great Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug for an affordable price. It's very soft and I haven't noticed any shedding. It's the first thing people see when they walk into our apartment and we have gotten many compliments. I love the modern look the rug brings to the hallway.

    Read More
    yaya114 October 30, 2013
  • mislead
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great except for the fact that the run is not 2.5' wide it is only 25" across. Would have preferred to know the actual dimensions when placing my order as I wanted something a bit wider to fit the area in question. Perhaps I should have know when the description states it is 5' wide. I'll keep it as returning it is too much hassle for the difference.

    Read More
    anothercustomerreview October 16, 2013
  • Good

    I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    wheena September 10, 2013
  • nice

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

    Read More
    myfirsty August 29, 2013
  • Beautiful, but sheds like crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It transitions very well from modern to traditional decor. However, it does shed like crazy...I mean crazy. We are a 3 person household. The rug is in a back hallway. We still have to vacuum several times a week. Also, our kitty seems to make it shed ridiculously easily. Of course, he's just scratching on it. His elderly claws have not damaged any fibers; he manages to create little rug balls of rug fibers all over it every night. I guess he likes the rug. So, once it stops shedding, it will be a fantastic rug. It's been a month. Still shedding.

    Read More
    dempseymom August 13, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for our entryway and hall. I thought they might be a little more gray, but the blue works for us.

    Read More
    kxushe July 24, 2013
  • shiny

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $@#$ and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    hongkongo June 28, 2013
  • well made

    I would recommend this rug to anyone. It far exceeded my expectations! Everyone that comes over loves it!!!

    Read More
    hosai June 26, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

    Read More
    venisya May 29, 2013
  • Great rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose I should give it 4 stars since the color is different than image, but it's such a high quality rug for the price that I've given it 5 stars. It's plush and I have not had any problems with excessive shedding.

    Read More
    kimberly245 May 28, 2013
  • Lovely soft rug but sheds so much!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely and soft with a nice, plush pile. It does shed an awful lot though. I have had it for 3 weeks now and it has not reduced in the amount of shedding. I am hoping this will start to reduce soon as it putting carpet fluff through the whole lower level of the house. I think that perhaps a wool runner is not a good idea as wool rugs shed too much for a high traffic area, which is my error, not the rug's! The colors are great though - a steely grey/blue color with the other color being a greyish oatmeal color.

    Read More
    dee234 January 31, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. Great price. Thick, nice quality

    Read More
    sfbuck123 January 9, 2013
  • Very pretty and thinck
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug very much, but the color clashes with my walls. I knew that was a possibility when I ordered it but thought I would give it a try anyway. Have to return, unfortunately. Note, the ivory in this picture is more of a beige.

    Read More
    sleephead2 December 13, 2012
Sponsored Links