Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    love the pattern; hate the shedding

    Read More
    shadetreemechanic March 2, 2017
  • Not Grey Blue
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more pale, baby blue - very light blue not at all like the picture.

    Read More
    Kristina M. December 27, 2016
  • Great Run
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, great color, and feels good under foot

    Read More
    C2Nordstrom June 2, 2016
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    slight color variance through out, but great quality and after you get over the pilling of a wool rug, you are in for years of enjoyment.

    Read More
    usmcwifeof13yrs March 6, 2016
  • Sheds a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful but fuzz is everywhere. It fills up my vacuum almost immediately.

    Read More
    Karin M. December 26, 2015
  • Best rug deal on the site
    Verified Purchase

    I had another 9x12 rug all picked out, then I saw this one-- this one is wool while the other was synthetic, and this one is fully less than half the price, not only of that rug, but of pretty much every other 9x12 rug on Overstock. It seemed too good to be true, but the reviews were good, so I took a risk and ordered it. Having finally opened it, I couldn't be happier; it is plush and high-quality, exactly what I was looking for. I had to store it standing up for over a month in a lot of bent and less than ideal positions, but I got it lying flat with a bare few minutes of work. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Ralph M. September 3, 2015
  • A great living room rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our living room and originally thought the 9x12 would be too big, but it was the perfect size! We love the blue, but know that it's much more muted than the picture makes it look, and lighter- but in such a good way. Rug is great quality and cleans super well with throw up or wine spills. A must have!

    Read More
    windsorg August 31, 2015
  • Nice Quality, But Sheds Badly.

    This is a really nice rug. A little pricey but looks great! But it sheds badly. Every time I vacuum the rug it fills up the canister. It's losing a lot of material and I'm not sure what's going to left in a year! My rug is going BALD. !!!!!!!

    Read More
    Michael M. August 20, 2015
  • Pretty; Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. True to color and size. But it sheds quite a bit. I'm hopeful that the shedding will stop soon but it is quite noticeable sitting on a dark wood floor.

    Read More
    Michael G. August 17, 2015
  • Carpet Bagger
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, plush wool rug. Great price.

    Read More
    Antonio C. August 15, 2015
  • Different color then expected
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is more of a light blue the. A grey

    Read More
    Nicole A. August 13, 2015
  • Not disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase! The rug is excellent quality and enhances my space nicely. It does shed lightly, but not a problem. Feels very cushiony and plush.

    Read More
    Cheryl M. August 7, 2015
  • Luxurious rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it's pure wool, and yes it's shedding...likely will for a while...have to empty the vacuum twice every time I vacuum it! But it FEELS WONDERFUL, especially in bare feet...since this is in my bedroom, this was a must for me, and I LOVE it! The color matches my walls even better than I had hoped for.

    Read More
    Jarom A D. July 25, 2015
  • very luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug a couple years back, but don't regret it. I don't recommend this rug if you have toddlers though, oops my son was a year old so it has some spills already, other than that LOVE the rug.

    Read More
    celina c. July 24, 2015
  • Thick pile.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a tight thick pile. I have received many positive comments from visitors. The color is a muted blue and beige. I have had this for 6 months and it is still shedding a bit. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    flouncy May 27, 2015
  • very good value
    Verified Purchase

    Thick wool gives soft underfoot, large scale pattern looks more expensive than it was. Love the soft "denimy" blue color, and yes, the "cream" is a bit grayish, but that works for me. Slight shedding, not a big deal so far for me.

    Read More
    LINDA B. April 30, 2015
  • great rug for price!
    Verified Purchase

    sheds for a while but slows with time, very durable for kids and dog.

    Read More
    KAREN S. April 21, 2015
  • Shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for over two years- while the look is very nice, it still continues to shed over two years later! The fibers get all over your clothes if you sit on the rug and I'm constantly vacuuming and dusting my dark hard wood floors because of the fibers. I have a similar rug from the same manufacturer in my bedroom, and this has not been the case...

    Read More
    Tetje G. April 21, 2015
  • Householder/Designer
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug. After it arrived, it became the inspiration piece for the colors and pattern accents for my living room. It is such a great statement rug, is easy to clean and has held up well under many feet.

    Read More
    Jennifer E. March 31, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty rug - very nice bluish grey combo. Note other reviewer comments about how much a new rug sheds. It needed constant vacuuming for months so that the fibers don't get all over the house. The off white stripe was wider than I expected and definitely shows more dirt than I would like.

    Read More
    Elissa L. February 21, 2015