Sale $229.49

Save $40.50 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at a MILLION rugs, I finally decided on this one. I love it so much, it is perfect. It is sophisticated and modern and the grey/blue color is really pretty. It is really soft and inviting to be on and it great quality. Might be a little more expensive than the other cheaper rugs, but it is totally worth it. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    holldoll83 May 17, 2012
  • great

    I am happy with the rug. The color is just like what was shown on the monitor. Other rugs I considered seemed hard to know what the color would be. It is thick and unrolled to lie flat immediately. No shedding. It arrived within a week, wihich I thought was good considering I live in the West.

    Read More
    yahud May 8, 2012
  • great

    The quality of these very thick rugs is extraordinary. I have nothing but praise for these rugs.

    Read More
    paradiseegal May 4, 2012
  • glory

    I feel as if I am somewhat of a rug "snob" I own several original Persians and wanted a rug that was more updated for my living room. I took a chance and was I surprised. This rug is very thick and the colors are jewel toned and will go with almost anything in your decor. I put this rug in my living room and it pulled off the Persian foyer rug in a very beautiful way. The feel is so wonderful to your feet. It is much more subdued than the picture. This rug looks like it cost much more than the O offers it for. Trust me, this is a find!

    Read More
    sidnetsteele May 1, 2012
  • perfect

    Neutral colors and very soft underfoot. A perfect addition to my sunroom.

    Read More
    capone007 May 1, 2012
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The rug shipped quickly and in perfect condition. The 'bluish-grey' color is accurate, as I read many reviews so I didn't have my hopes set on a true dark grey. Several reviewers mentioned that the trim is beige, not ivory, and I strongly agree--I was a little disappointed that it wasn't more ivory to match my ivory couch. It is indeed a true beige, not as light as the picture. But the quality seems great and the shedding is minimal. I would buy another rug from this site.

    Read More
    camille22 April 26, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new rug. Have had to vacuum frequently, but the shedding is slowing down now. Very soft and comfortable.

    Read More
    abigail276 April 24, 2012
  • oH..boy truly great...

    We were extremely happy with our purchase. The quality of service and materials far exceeded our expectations. Availability and price was exceptional. OS gave us the opportunity to review a huge selection of rugs that otherwise would have taken days and weeks to find in area stores. We strongly recommend this company to anyone looking for rugs to decorate their home

    Read More
    bibola April 20, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful. Was slightly lighter than the photo on overstock, but was exactly what I wanted for a blue-grey rug. We just got it a few weeks ago and there hasn't been much shedding at all yet. We haven't vacuumed it yet. For the price, I think this is a great rug. Received multiple complements so far from friends.

    Read More
    zoecricket1 April 2, 2012
  • This rug is exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this rug for a while now and was very happy when it came on Overstock at such a great price. I live in Canada, the rug could not be shipped so I had o use a friend's address from the US to deliver it there. I bought 2 rugs, exactly the same, this is how much I love them:) besides the fact that it requiered a trip in the US to pick them up, I am very pleased with the quality, colour, and especially the price.

    Read More
    dominic2001 March 25, 2012
  • AWFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was filthy. It had clearly been used in someone's showroom/home and walked on numerous times. The "cream" part was nearly brown, and there were at least three very large holes scattered about the rug. Would not trust this seller again.

    Read More
    kriggan March 13, 2012
  • Must-have Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing! I debated about getting it and then it sold out so of course I wanted it more. When it came back in stock I snagged it as fast as I could and haven't regretted it at all! So if you are debating about getting it...get it! You will be just as happy as I am!

    Read More
    rbrous6 March 12, 2012
  • Lovely, contemporary rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my baby's room. It's perfect and compares to rugs you may buy at Pottery Barn or Pottery Barn kids. Ofcourse, the rug will shed some because it is not hand knotted. But for the price, you can't beat the value. It's plus, and elegant. I am very happy with it. Another reviewer posted a link to their blog which more accurately shows the colors. Thanks to that reviewer I decided to go ahead with this purchase because this rug is really more of a blue than a grey which is what I had needed. If I had a way of posting a pic of this rug I would but there doesn't seem to be a spot on Overstock's review page to do that. I don't think you'll be disappointed. I really love this rug and it's a very large size for under $$$ bucks. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    dkboston February 29, 2012
  • awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, especially for the price! Very classic and color goes with any accent color.t

    Read More
    sharonjax February 25, 2012
  • Love this rug, pretty and thick!!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually had to return a previous rug i'd ordered on Overstock, it felt cheap and didn't look much like the pic on the site at all. This rug is my savior! It is high quality and thick. The color is as described as a slate/grayish blue. we have this on a rug pad as it is on a hardwood floor and we don't want it sliding around. I love it. it's pretty and classy. The edges do seem a little dark sometimes but a vacuum and it's back to looking good. This is a high-quality and thick rug so it is shedding as much as i'd expect. New rugs shed and the thicker they are the more stuff they probably want to shake out. I vacuum once a week and my bin is full of fibers (it could probably even use a mid-week hit) but i'm not surprised this is happening and fully expect it to stop after some time and wear. I would buy this rug again for sure!

    Read More
    nyloops718 February 7, 2012
  • cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome. I waited for it to come back in stock for a while and was so happy to finally get it. It is a little lighter and more bluish in person than online, but still looks great and has a grey tone. It is thicker than it looks online and seems to shed a lot but I still love the rug. It's a nice bright cheerful rug even though it's grey, it's warm toned.

    Read More
    Knipper9 February 3, 2012
  • I love it great rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for any space. We used it in our living room and it brought everything together. I love the color and the size. It does shed a bit but nothing a weekly vaccuum can't handle.

    Read More
    a6hurta January 27, 2012
  • No regrets, LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I wasn't sold on just the picture until one of the reviews below posted a picture from her blog. The design is oversized and makes a small room feel larger. Check it out! Don't hesitate to buy I get compliments on it all the time! Great rug for the price.

    Read More
    kbarre4 January 24, 2012
  • love this rug....
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and quality of this rug. It's so stylish in my living room, but as other reviewers say, it sheds like crazy. The first time I had my 11 year old vacuum the rug and we didn't realize how full the Shark vacuum cannister had gotten. It ended up clogging my vacuum so much that I had to spend an hour taking it apart and cleaning out every hose and compartment; I thought the rug had ruined my vacuum. After I fixed the vacuum I proceeded to vacumm the rug and got 7 more full canisters of shedding wool but this time I kept an eye on it and emptied it in time. So, when others were saying it shed, just know it's likely 10 times worse than you think it is. I still love the rug though and knowing what I know about the shedding I'd purchase it again.

    Read More
    jresker January 11, 2012
  • Obsessed
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. The rug is perfect in my new home. A previous poster linked her website- and that is what helped me make my decision to purchase this rug. It is perfect.

    Read More
    jackcm January 11, 2012