Sale $270.39

Save $67.60 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • New Zealand blend wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, purchased several months ago, very thick & color is as shown, no shedding

    Read More
    screview June 30, 2017
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for 4 years now. Great rug. Very pretty and comfy. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    rachel4425 April 6, 2017
  • a little more blue in person
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality rug. A decent amount of shedding. Mine came with a large stain that I thought was a shade in the house but it wasn't because of that and I did not notice it until after the return'exchange window passed.

    Read More
    Heidi V. March 13, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for aalmost four years and it has held up wonderfully. It is more blue than it appears in the picture.

    Read More
    OstkUser890171 February 4, 2017
  • Really nice rug, very thick
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful blue/gray color, is very soft and thick. I've had mine for a few years and it has remained in great condition. There is a lot of fuzz that comes up, especially when it's new, but I still get a fuzzball every now and then.

    Read More
    Emily S. December 27, 2016
  • Sheds Like Crazy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug almost 3 years ago. IT.IS.STILL.SHEDDING!! I wish I could give it back!

    Read More
    sb1913 October 20, 2016
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    Not dark grey at all, and if you want to vacuum every day bc of it then buy it. I hate this rug!!!

    Read More
    Kayci R. June 14, 2016
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    I had high expectations for this rug as it was wool. It shed from the time I had it and I hoped that it would subside at some point after the initial shedding. Nope. 6+months and a baby on the move later, we gave up and relegated this to our basement instead of the family room. This looks perfect and really wanted it to workout but I had no patience for wool shedding all over my pants and everywhere else all the time.

    Read More
    Daisy P. April 29, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Saw this on a design blog that I love and immediately purchased for my den. Very thick rug, soft and worth every penny.

    Read More
    tmb2 January 31, 2016
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for several years now. It is more blue than gray, which I wanted. The shedding was ridiculous at first but is much better now. It has held up well with 4 boys and a dog. I stockgarded the white part and that worked well against stains and foot traffic. I would recommend.

    Read More
    sjn4 January 24, 2016
  • Great Rug But....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug but it sheds wayyyyyyyyyyy tooooooooooo much. If your looking for a low maintenance rug, this isn't the one. If you don't mind putting in some work for this rug then you'll be fine.

    Read More
    Maurice A. Winters January 10, 2016
  • Sheds for YEARS

    I purchase this rug in January 2012, so I've had it for nearly four years. It has shed like crazy ever since I bought it -- it has not let up as some other commenters have fortunately experienced. I really regret purchasing.

    Read More
    Amanda K. November 8, 2015
  • Rug for master bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased 6 area rugs from O and returned one. Not bad. You really need to be sure because returning something as heavy as a rug is a killer. I had to pay $$ to return the one rug that did not work. This one, however, is great. Beautifully gray/blue and is wearing well.

    Read More
    karentally1 August 23, 2015
  • Most Favorite Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The color is a beautiful blueish gray. The lines are sleek and the pile is plush. I receive many compliments on this rug.

    Read More
    Allison F. July 7, 2015
  • Beautiful! A little lighter than the pic
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in perfect condition and is beautiful. I did notice a slight difference in the shade of the rug. From the pics I was expecting more of a deep gray/blue, while in person it's more a light, muted blue-gray. Still love it though and it looks great in our study. It's been a week and I have noticed slight piling in high traffic areas but nothing a little vacuuming can't fix. I think this is a great, stylish rug for the price!

    Read More
    rtwdanigirl May 20, 2015
  • Very nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little concerned about the shedding. Besides that it feels great, as a wool rug should, and also looks very nice. I think it was a good buy, if it doesn't shed too much!

    Read More
    countessnina April 7, 2015
  • Looks great, shedding too much to handle
    Verified Purchase

    My place is FILLED with hair from this. After having it for months, and vacuuming a TON, I can still rub my feet barely on this and it sheds like crazy. I seriously don't understand how anyone else could have this and not have the same problem. I really don't recommend. I've had numerous friends over and it's a joke how much it sheds. Looks great though, just need to deal with hair (don't know what else to call it)... absolutely everywhere.

    Read More
    Max C. March 8, 2015
  • Temporary Excellence, but that might work...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this rug looks. Subtle pattern, great colors, plays nicely with the other items in my room. But, this rug SHEDS. A LOT. I have emptied my vacuum canister of massive amounts of woolen fiber over a dozen times since my purchase. I expect wool rugs to shed, but this one has lost so much nap that I can see the warp pattern emerging through what's left of the gray fibers. I have kids, so the rug would probably come to its end through their destructive tendencies, but after 6 months of owning this, I felt compelled to let others know what they were getting with the purchase of this rug. I'm glad I have it, but for others, it might be a rug to enjoy in a temporary manner, like if you are always redoing your space or have kids or pets who damage things. hth.

    Read More
    MELISSA O. March 3, 2015
  • Rug is not Grey at all
    Verified Purchase

    The rug quality was great, but the color was very blue and not at all bluish-grey as listed. I tried it for a few months but it really was the wrong color. Now it's sitting in my attic waiting for the next garage sale. I wish I would've sent it back immediately after seeing the color.

    Read More
    aimes2581 August 28, 2014
  • Comfy under feet and good color but hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug to replace a cheap ****** rug we had down. This rug is thick, comfortable, and great quality. It is a bit more blue than gray, so if you're expecting a totally gray rug I would be prepared. The only complaint I have about this rug is that it is difficult to get spots out, mostly because of the wool. You have to only blot the spot to get it out... If you rub at all it will cause that area to look noticeably different from the rest of the rug, so it is hard to get anything out if you spill. Overall, this rug looks great in our living room and hides any normal wear dirt very well. I like the colors and the not too bold pattern a lot.

    Read More
    hayley89 August 16, 2014