Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Worked for the purpose it was purchased for - college bedroom with wood floors. Did shed a lot but was heavy, sturdy and warm.

    Read More
    gjohnson39 March 11, 2017
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    The binding underneath started to come off after two years. The adhesive under the binding has turned powdery and sandy making a big mess over my floor. TERRIBLE. I gave it two stars only because I have enjoyed the look and feel all this time even though it shed like crazy for years.

    Read More
    Lena H. January 3, 2017
  • Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great wool rug for this low price. I was looking for something stylish and natural in a blue hue and this one has worked good. It does shed because it is natural wool, but not too bad unless you have pets that like to scratch onto it! Great buy.

    Read More
    petunialoveswater May 19, 2016
  • Looks great, sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug for the price. Nice heavy weight. We have to vacuum it weekly though to keep the carpet fuzzies at bay-- it sheds A LOT! Still worth it for the bargain.

    Read More
    David O. February 28, 2016
  • looks good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    After owning this for two years, it still sheds wool fibers as much as it did when I first bought it.

    Read More
    Cathy G. December 17, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dressing room to cover hard wood floors and to set a bench on. It is great quality. Colors are just as they appear online. Great buy.

    Read More
    pbdbpd November 20, 2015
  • Shedding for YEARS
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this rug in January 2012, so I've had it for nearly four years. It has shed like crazy ever since I bought it -- it has not let up as some other commenters have fortunately experienced. I really regret purchasing.

    Read More
    Amanda K. November 8, 2015
  • Not gray at all
    Verified Purchase

    I lIke this rug, but it is absolutely not gray at all. It is more of a country blue color. Also, it sheds... a lot. We have had it for a couple of years now (yes, I'm tardy at writing my review) and it is still shedding. One thing that is great about the rug is the pile height. It has a luxurious feeling under your feet and it is a heavy rug that is still in great shape many years after purchase. We have had it under our dining room table and it has held up very well.

    Read More
    OstkUser55162 October 26, 2015
  • Decent rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design, but sheds a lot. Also, pretty difficult to keep clean.

    Read More
    Autumn C. October 7, 2015
  • 3 years later, still molting
    Verified Purchase

    I love how this carpet looks but 3 years in it's still molting and shedding.

    Read More
    Rachel H. September 18, 2015
  • Still sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for about two years now and it still sheds quite a bit between vacuums so that is why I'm giving it three stars and not four. The color is more blue than grey. Overall I would recommend it.

    Read More
    JESSICA P. August 17, 2015
  • alliyah grey wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    great quality, true to pic colors

    Read More
    olya35 August 15, 2015
  • Living room
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug for the price. Would purchase again

    Read More
    renovate12 August 8, 2015
  • BUY THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug based on positive reviews we had seen thinking, "Well, you can't go wrong with THAT much feedback.". Please, trust the feedback. This rug is amazing. The colors are almost exactly true to the picture, if any thing the grey/blue may be just a hint lighter (but not brighter, thank goodness...still a lovely bluish-grey). The thickness of the rug assures me we will have it for years. If my husband would let me but one for every room in the house, I would. Also, overstock did an amazing and expedient job in getting it to us. The rug was wrapped well so the snowy single digit weather on delivery day didn't bother it a bit. And we received it 3 days after ordering. SO happy.

    Read More
    Amanda S. February 20, 2015
  • STOP! READ! DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get my new rug! I'm sure I'm not the only one to go through hundreds of rugs, before making a choice. First I was surprised by the color. The picture is way different! This is more of a light blue, maybe somewhat greyish. The trim is also much lighter and I was attracted to the darker trim. The quality at first seems really good, its wool and it's nice and thick, but oh my the shedding is endless! I have had it for about a week and I have vacuumed it a half dozen times and still get a full canister after a few minutes of vacuuming. And it doesn't end on the rug, the wool is everywhere in my living room. Little fines pieces of wool floating around the room, but my dog loves it!

    Read More
    treehousefunds September 3, 2014
  • Nice rug, but not the color pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is not that pictured. It is very, very light -- almost a smokey sky blue. It's a nice rug, but it is not that color.

    Read More
    jmupatrick July 16, 2014
  • LOVE this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has been FABULOUS. I purchased it for our living room right before our daughter began crawling about 2 years ago. We also have a black lab and a black cat. Initially, the rug shed a bit, but with daily vacuuming, it got better. Now - 2 years later - the rug looks brand new! With a VERY active toddler (who is also potty training) and two black animals, this rug has held up extremely well. I'm really impressed and would purchase one for each room if I could. I highly recommend it. For reference, I purchased the blue rug and it's a light blue with an off white pattern.

    Read More
    seattlechic10 May 22, 2014
  • Sheds like a monster!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for two years now and while I love the style, color, feel, etc. I just can no longer deal w the shedding! There are wool balls everywhere all the time and when you vacuum the rug it looks super clean-but then you realize once your vacuum starts leaving a trail of bluish wool lines on your other carpets you are vacuuming-this rug just gets everywhere! I actually have had to take a vacuum apart twice to try and unclog the hoses bc they were so backed up with wool. The last time I tried, I accepted the wool rug had killed my vacuum. So while this rug is pretty unless you want to pick up wool balls every day and don't mind breaking your vacuum-just save yourself the trouble and do not buy this rug!

    Read More
    afreshcoat March 29, 2014
  • Beautiful, more baby blue than slate...
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. My favorite rug purchase from Overstock so far... very thick and comfortable, I'm in love. The color is definitely more of a muted baby blue than a slate, not as gray as expected. This rug was purchased for my son's nursery so that worked out fine, but definitely something to note.

    Read More
    loveislove March 3, 2014
  • color is light blue; shedding is out of control

    The color of this rug is far enough off in he photo that it makes me wonder whether. They photographed a different version of the rug. This rug is not grey - it's a somewhat dull light blue. Not what I was expecting, but no big deal. What is a big deal is that I bought it months ago and it still sheds like crazy. I can vacuum before people come over, and then after half an hour it looks like I shaved a cat in my living room. The fibers cling to the sides of the rug, they get on my hardwood floor, and they get all over my guests. I have to empty my vacuum bag every time I use it on the rug. The thickness of the rug had been holding up pretty well despite the constant loss of fiber, but today I noticed that it's starting to look patchy which is what made me want to write this review. Do not buy this rug - it's cheap for a reason. You'll vacuum and vacuum, and soon there will be nothing left.

    Read More
    awaldo November 8, 2013
Sponsored Links