Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a compromise between my boyfriends modern style and my own girlie style. I had secretly been eyeing it here for a while and was happy my boyfriend liked it too. We got it and are thrilled with it. Its very thick and cushy, however because it's a natural wool rug, it does pill/shed quite a bit for now. As it wears on, it will definitely break in and stop shedding as much. We love the blue/grey color. Its neutral but a light, unexpected pop and the same time. We also ordered and got the rug within 1 week which was phenomenal!

    Read More
    bounce2684 August 22, 2011
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft rug! Looks great and we love it! Highly recommend it!

    Read More
    kimkeala August 17, 2011
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had read reviews on this product, and as others had mentioned there is shedding but that is common with any wool hand-tufted rug. Its a great rug and pulls the room together nicely and with it being on sale it couldn't have been better.

    Read More
    hurtee87 August 16, 2011
  • a great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really good quality and soft rug and well worth its price.

    Read More
    chicagobuyer2 August 14, 2011
  • Very high quality wool rug!

    I love this rug. The color complements the rest of my room perfectly. I was afraid that it would be too purple (see other reviews) but it was not. It is high quality and very plush. I would recommend this rug to anyone in a second. I saw some complaints about shedding. Wool rugs always shed for a while. Kind of a pain, but you just have to vacuum a little more often when it is new. Overall I am very pleased with the rug and you can't beat the delivery price.

    Read More
    tracey738 August 11, 2011
  • Truly amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome! The quality is outstanding. It is so, so heavy and substantial. Even the back of the rug is really high-quality. The colors of my rug are exactly like the photo- seems grey to me, my husband calls it blue-grey. But very accurate. This is such a comfy and luxurious rug. I can't believe I got it for this price. I went to large chain design stores and none of their rugs came even close to the thickness and quality of this one, and their prices were twice as high.

    Read More
    anthroamy August 10, 2011
  • Nice but picture doesn't represent the real thing.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was nice and very soft but the photo above does not represent the actual color well. It is really more of a gray/off white rug instead of blue/white. Too dull for my living room so I sent it back.

    Read More
    moonbeam11 August 9, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not the same color as in the picture, but I still love it. The white border and detialing in the picture is more of a cream/beige and the blue is more of a faeded washed out blue than pictured. It fits lovely in our dining room, the rug itself is very soft and thick under foot.

    Read More
    lulurose August 6, 2011
  • Beautiful rug, but definitely light blue
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but just does not match my room definitely more light blue than gray but really soft wish i had somewhere else to put it

    Read More
    jakiy August 5, 2011
  • nice rug but not grey
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be atleast greyish but it is as blue as can be, I am considering returning it but dont want to deal with the hassell

    Read More
    hollymitzi August 3, 2011
  • Great rug - Only wish they had 6x9
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Although the blues aren't exactly the same, it coordinates perfectly with my Surya Ceaser rug. My only complaint is that I wish it came in a 6x9 because it would fit under my dining table a little bit better (whereas the 8x10 would be too big). In this size the legs hang off the edge of the rug when the chairs are pulled out. If they ever make a 6x9 this will go on craigslist and I will upgrade!!!

    Read More
    helloamy July 28, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug! It is a nice thick wool and the colors are beautiful. The only problem I am having is that is balls up terribly. I'm hoping this will stop after a few more vacuum's.

    Read More
    eceno July 11, 2011
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Looks better in person than on the website.

    Read More
    clchigirl July 9, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with my purchase and the quality of service provided by Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sassysallyjane July 8, 2011
  • Nice blue rug and can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    I really am happy with the bluish-grey rug and agree with the other comments, it's blue. Which worked for my room. It's a nice shade and the texture is soft and thick pile. I would recommend to anyone shopping around. It's a good deal.

    Read More
    shopaholictaylor June 13, 2011
  • Great

    It looks like the picture display and good quality. it was delivered very quick. I like it very much.

    Read More
    masore June 8, 2011
  • Too muted and very thick
    Verified Purchase

    Color is a grey/blue, but much lighter than the picture - almost looks like wedgewood 80's blue. and the accent color is a definite TAN. not cream and definitely not white. too thick to put on top of carpet. however, overstock is AWESOME - ordered the rug and it arrived within the week - can't complain there!

    Read More
    kitchenrug June 5, 2011
  • Color is perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy to find that the color of the rug was exactly what I was looking for to work with the existing colors in my bedroom. The quality of the workmanship is very good as well.

    Read More
    peggievans June 4, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous, soft, good quality rug. It is definitely more blue than gray, but it is perfect in our living room. Looks great against our light wood floors. Rolled out nicely - feels great under bare feet! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    cin1234 May 25, 2011
  • Wonderful

    This rug looks exactly as it does on line and is perfect in the room I ordered it for. The pile is very dense and thick and so far there is almost no shedding! I have ordered several rugs from Overstock before and have never been disappointed!

    Read More
    ninasharon May 24, 2011
Sponsored Links