Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Luxurious thick pile in gorgeous grey and cream
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot tell you how happy I am with this particular rug purchase! This was my third rug bought over the years from Overstock.com, where I have consistently found low prices on brand-name rugs, and it is by far my favorite and luckiest find so far due to the high quality of the materials, the beautiful and modern geometric design that is very on trend with home decor, the elegant color, and the unbeatable price. I was redoing my living room and had been inspired by Greek key and Chevron designs that retail at designer stores for thousands, and felt that this rug achieved the same modern/transitional look for a fraction of the price. I especially like the design is simple and very crisp, which helps tighten up the aesthetic of the whole room (compared with a complex Persian rug, for example). The material is a thick, luxurious wool pile that is very dense and soft, giving it a firm yet plush feel underneath. I had scoured furniture stores and online vendors for attractive, 100% wool options that would brighten up the design of my living room, and actually saw this exact rug design featured on a home deocrating blog: http://*** I highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    lawgirlnyc July 6, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would have gotten 5 stars if it had been a grey-er shade of grey. It's definitely a blue-grey, so I'm not crazy about how the color goes with the pale blue couch that I bought it to match with. However,I love the visual interest that the pattern brings to the room so much that I might be able to live with it, or I'll use it in the second living room. I'm definitely still keeping it. It is heavy weight, thick, and the wool is really soft. Good quality rug, with an interesting design for a very nice price.

    Read More
    lisah628 May 10, 2010
  • Don't buy this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug back in April after looking around in stores and online. We were looking for a good deal and in hindsight perhaps we should have released that for the price of $$$ for an 8x10 wool rug, it had to be too good to be true. It is. The rug continues to shed after 5 months. You can't sit on it at all. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the thickness is perfect. It makes our dark hard wood floors look like we have a cat that sheds. Little fibers are everywhere and when you vacuum with the Dyson it fills the empty vacuum filter almost completely. It only looks nice for about 10 minutes after you vacuum. SKIP THIS RUG!! I was shocked to come back on here after all this time to finally review this bad product and see positive reviews. Before I purchased it I read the reviews saying it would shed for a little while but mine hasn't stopped shedding so consider the aggravation of rug fibers being everywhere before you purchase this. Also, a quick word about color. It is definitely blue with a hint of gray not the other way around. I wanted a greyish toned rug and that is not what I got.

    Read More
    ang1983 September 18, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my bathroom and I love it. It's very thick and durable. It has held up the color through wet feet!

    Read More
    chelseymarie January 30, 2012
  • Gorgeous Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I decided to purchase this rug. The color is a bluish grey, kind of like a slate color, with cream geometric designs which may appear a bit darker but thats just because the blue fibers are all over it so after you vacuum it they're cream color. The size is perfect I have a long white sectional and it fits in the space real nice. At first it doesn't lay flat but thats just due to it being rolled up so eventually that will go away and its recommended to use a non-skid pad but I don't find it necessary. It does however require a lot of maintenance because it sheds A LOT! I have dark wood floors and I constantly have to vacuum because you can see all the fibers everywhere. This is typical of wool rugs because of the construction of the pile. If you buy an expensive wool rug this usually wont happen because it goes through a costly combing process but this rug is the best quality for its price. If you're like me and don't mind vacuuming often then you should be fine and will love it!

    Read More
    glamshopper09 January 21, 2012
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! I spent hours trolling the internet for the perfect rug to use in my nursery. I do not like traditional children's/nursery rugs and was hoping to find something fun, timeless and classy for my little boy's room. I do not have a ton of money and as we all know, area rugs tend to be quite expensive. I couldn't have been more pleased with the price, color and customer service I received from o.co.

    Read More
    rebeccashep January 19, 2012
  • IN LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so wonderful that I wish it came in other colors so I could buy one for another room in my house. The quality is that of something from Pottery Barn or West Elm. It is nice and thick and adds so much elegance and interest to my living room. The color was not surprising and looked just like it did on my computer screen. I would describe it as a slate blue, matching blue slate tile almost perfectly. I have received NUMEROUS compliments on this rug and hope that it lasts a very long time.

    Read More
    lgodwin January 17, 2012
  • Greyish-Blue
    Verified Purchase

    It is a blue rug, but in my opinion there are definitely grey undertones. No need to worry about getting a royal blue or anything too far off from the picture. Still shedding after 2 months, but nothing a quick vacuum can't fix.

    Read More
    zoegirl010 March 23, 2011
  • BUY THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug based on positive reviews we had seen thinking, "Well, you can't go wrong with THAT much feedback.". Please, trust the feedback. This rug is amazing. The colors are almost exactly true to the picture, if any thing the grey/blue may be just a hint lighter (but not brighter, thank goodness...still a lovely bluish-grey). The thickness of the rug assures me we will have it for years. If my husband would let me but one for every room in the house, I would. Also, overstock did an amazing and expedient job in getting it to us. The rug was wrapped well so the snowy single digit weather on delivery day didn't bother it a bit. And we received it 3 days after ordering. SO happy.

    Read More
    Amanda S. February 20, 2015
  • STOP! READ! DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get my new rug! I'm sure I'm not the only one to go through hundreds of rugs, before making a choice. First I was surprised by the color. The picture is way different! This is more of a light blue, maybe somewhat greyish. The trim is also much lighter and I was attracted to the darker trim. The quality at first seems really good, its wool and it's nice and thick, but oh my the shedding is endless! I have had it for about a week and I have vacuumed it a half dozen times and still get a full canister after a few minutes of vacuuming. And it doesn't end on the rug, the wool is everywhere in my living room. Little fines pieces of wool floating around the room, but my dog loves it!

    Read More
    treehousefunds September 3, 2014
  • Very nice blue/grey rug.
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say that hasn't already been said about this rug? It's thick and plush. It's attractive. It's amazingly priced. It's a tiny bit bluer in person than in pictures. It sheds like crazy at first, but that slows down with repeated vacuuming. I'm using it in my young sons' TV/playroom, and they love how soft it is when they play on the floor. Incidentally, Matchbox cars fit perfectly in the white lines, so it's getting used like a "road rug" for now, but it won't be too babyish when they age out of that kind of play. I really feel I got my money's worth with this purchase; thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    nerdymom March 2, 2012
  • Quality Rug- Outstanding Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality, thickness and colors in this rug. I thought for the price I was paying it'd be a very thin rug that would last a few years but once I received the rug I was so impressed! This is a THICK, handmade rug that you would find in one of the expensive designer stores. The price is unbeatable and I love the colors. My home is very beachy with lots of tans and whites and I needed a subtle color and this rug was it. Great purchase!

    Read More
    southernmrs February 25, 2012
  • Rug Sheds!

    The quality is poor. They warned us it would shed for the first couple of vacuums but it's been seven months and it's still really bad. I inhale the fibers and when I sneeze, I sneeze blue. I don't know if this stuff is dangerous and getting into my lungs. I'm a bit alarmed and went on this site to see what type of fibers were in the rug. It says mainly wool but not too sure since it sheds worse than a dog. I would recommend consumers NOT purchase this product.

    Read More
    tish13 February 10, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I placed it at the foot of a queen size bed and it really made the room!

    Read More
    kathymk56 January 24, 2012
  • DO NOT BUY -- you will regret it!
    Verified Purchase

    At first i was attracted to this rug due to its modern and classic design and affordability. I am writing a bad review for this product because it has been 4 months and after endless vacuuming it is STILL shedding like day one. I constantly have fur chunks forming from the rug from regular daily use in the living room and it is EVERYWHERE. It has actually shed so much already that I am seeing holes forming in the rug and it has not slowed down at all. I have to clean up the chunks of fur many times and day and it is very unsightly, not to mention it floats around the entire house. When I sit on it my pants will have hair on it everywhere. I absolutely hate the rug. It has obviously been made very poorly or else it would not shed to the point of balding. I don't think a single stand of the rug has been sewed on properly.

    Read More
    mcep September 27, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! I wasnt sure what to expect as many reviews said it was more blue than gray.. I think the color is a nice gray and the rug is beautiful.. It does shed.. But I love it!

    Read More
    emruiz July 14, 2011
  • Great quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for the dining room and i loved the color and quality for the price. It was too small for the room, so I plan to get the bigger size. I liked the transitional style.

    Read More
    sfbayareashopper July 11, 2011
  • Love it...
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it. Using it in the bedroom and it escalates the level of class in the room. Wish it were a little greyer.

    Read More
    ae78999t July 11, 2011
  • The Best!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thrilled with the quality and color of this carpet, which we bought for our office/playroom. As others have noted, it's excellent for a children's play space. Very soft and plush. But the elegant design would also serve nicely with a more grown-up space. This is the best thing I've ever ordered on-line. Fantastic price. Wonderful product. Thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    maryeliz88 June 13, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a substantial rug that would fit any decor . It could be modern or classic traditional. The colors are exactly like the picture. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    6sister July 28, 2010
Sponsored Links