Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bluish-Grey New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (10' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fantastic

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The colors are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    wqeda September 13, 2012
  • its a steal

    ORDERED THESE CARPETS FOR MY HALL WAY. NOT SURE OF WHAT TO EXPECT. READ PRIOR REVIEWS ADN DECIDED TO BUY. GREAT DECISION..THEY LOOKED EXACTLY AS I EXPECTED. THEY DO "SHED" A BIT. THEY VACUUM EASILY AND LOOK LIKE NEW AFTER THE "GROOMING". EXCELLENT QUALITY-COMPARE THE PRICE WITH ANY FURNITURE STORE (OR DISCOUNT-TJ****)-YOU CAN'T. THE PRICE WAS 1/2 OF WHAT I WOULD HAVE PAID AT THE "OTHER STORES"

    Read More
    darlene89 May 21, 2012
  • best

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    finismith May 16, 2012
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    it is very difficult to find such a huge rug for such a low price…. the fact that is is such a high quality rug and amazingly beautiful makes it feels like a steal…. sure, it sheds… more in the first weeks, but 6 weeks later i still see some fuzz clumps, way less than the beginning…. i will tolerate this issue because it is gorgeous and all rugs shed at first…. the color is exactly what was pictured, grey-blue, and i would say is has more blue hue than grey and that was just what i was hoping for, if you want the rug to be more grey then choose a different one... this is the 3rd or 4th rug I've purchased from overstock and i have been happy with every one...

    Read More
    foglifter September 16, 2014
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am building a new home and purchased the 10 X 12 for my living area. The rug seems to be of great quality and I cannot wait to see what it looks like with my new furniture!

    Read More
    marsha71 September 4, 2014
  • Never again.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet until you roll it out and it starts shedding...and shedding and shedding. I've had this for about a year or so and it is never ending. You can't use the beaters on it from the vacuum because it will pull out all the cushion of the carpet. The regular suction isn't strong enough to pick up all the shedding fibers that look like pet hair all over so you are on your hands and knees trying to pick it up on a daily, almost twice a day basis. When I first received the carpet, it looked like some areas had been used by a cat for a scratching post. I called immediately and was told I could return the carpet, but then was told that I could not return as this was a natural occurrence. It was different from the shedding it does and does look just like they had this somewhere and a cat got into it. Overall, I would never recommend this one to a friend. It was expensive and is aggravating more than anything.

    Read More
    livingzeniskey August 23, 2014
  • COLOR IS WAY OFF
    Verified Purchase

    The rug appears gray and white in the photo online. In reality, it is a smokey pale blue -- nowhere near gray -- with BEIGE detailing. I'm returning.

    Read More
    nyc10027 August 15, 2014
  • Pretty rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice. It is a nice and thick and soft. Does shed a bit but I find all rugs do for a while. I have only had it a few weeks. Hope it will stop shedding soon. the color is a blue grey as described. I ordered a second one for another room because the color goes very well with my color scheme.

    Read More
    todonnell October 22, 2013
  • Bad Overstock Policy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug less than 30 days ago and noticed it has been reduced 25%. Overstock will only honor a sale price if it is within 7 days of purchase. BAD POLICY. Rug is fine, but it does shed a lot.

    Read More
    deppe September 27, 2013
  • Superb Stuff I have ever bought from elsewhere...

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    sajra September 20, 2013
  • Very nice stuff.

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    whodson September 5, 2013
  • Highly Recommended

    We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    moniika August 29, 2013
  • Buy It! The best advice.
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS RUG! It's so beautiful. I was looking for a grey-blue rug and it is EXACTLY as pictured. I only bought it because the other reviews said "Don't think about it, just buy it." and they were RIGHT. It is gorgeous!

    Read More
    shoppingfun27 August 6, 2013
  • Cool

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

    Read More
    eoina111 August 6, 2013
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS AREA RUG SHEDS!!! I like the color, design, and size of the rug but the one thing I hate is how much it sheds. I thought surely it would stop shedding after a couple months but it still fills up my vacuum after six months. I have two dogs, the rug sheds so much it's like having four. Did I mention the rug sheds?

    Read More
    karredondo August 3, 2013
  • HOT

    I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

    Read More
    otoma333 July 12, 2013
  • shiny

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    charlydear June 27, 2013
  • glory

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    llyod June 3, 2013
  • eye-catching

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    pomina May 16, 2013
  • eye-catching

    Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    polaqubek May 7, 2013
Sponsored Links