Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Blue New Zealand Blend Wool Rug(8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous, durable

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delivered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    nlla June 14, 2013
  • Good Quality Rugs

    I ordered 3 rugs from Overstock and this one was meant for my kitchen. The description and color more or less match my expectations and the quality of the rug is nice. Although wool keep in mind that this is not a particularly soft rug.When I bought it it was not cheap and in retrospect I should have waited for a cheaper price, but it is a nice rug that will last and is good for the kitchen.....

    Read More
    shyer June 6, 2013
  • Great rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have recently had several unfortunate rug buying experiences through Overstock, not because of quality, but because the actual colors of the rugs were far from what was represented by the pictures on the site. They were all returned as a result. I was reluctant to try again, but I took a chance with this rug and I was not disappointed!!!! The quality of the rug is very high. Yes, it sheds -I have filled many a vacuum canister with combined dog hair and rug fibers, but this is a 100% wool rug. That is the nature of the beast. A small price to pay for a rug with such thick pile. It is extremely cushy, the dogs have foregone many an hour of sleeping on the bed in favor of sleeping on their new rug. It looks none the worse for wear even with all the vacuuming ( in our house with tow shedding dogs, vacuuming happens at least every other day, and the amount od rug fibers is decreeing with each vaccum) While I can't say enough about the quality ( and not to mention the excellent price for such a high quality rug) the most crucial thing for me was the fact that the colors in reality matched the picture online. For reference, the middle toned blue stripe matches almost exactly to the walls we painted " into the twilight", a Bennie Moore color. The rug looks great an provides excellent color contrast. Love this rug!!! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    griffinspal January 9, 2013
  • Gorgeous colors but it does shed
    Verified Purchase

    I'd like to give this rug an "Excellent" rating but can't. The colors as you see them in the photo are spot on. In fact, I used the photo online to choose this for my den and thankfully the reviews here and the photo were very accurate. I'm using this on bamboo flooring with a no-slip underpad underneath. The ONLY issue I'm finding so far is that the rug DOES shed. It is more noticeable when someone walks across the rug in shoes than when they are barefoot as it leaves clumps of wool in certain spots. The weave is tight on the rug and the shedding has NOT resulted in any "bare spots" though. I am wondering if over time this shedding subsides. That is the only thing that is keeping me from giving a perfect rating. This rug is less than HALF of what comparable rugs were running online and in stores. Shipment was fast (less than a week from ordering) and the rug was very well packaged.

    Read More
    doxrocks September 18, 2012
  • Very Well Designed!!!

    This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exactly the same as on the picture. i saw exactly the same rug and size on the other website it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    yahud July 25, 2012
  • Hand -tufted Megan rug review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug to look at. It sheds heavily and just after three weeks is starting to breakdown in the center of the weave. If it wasn't so hard to package this I would probably send it back, Thank goodness it was on sale. Hope it will last a couple of years.

    Read More
    tlorac June 14, 2012
  • Nice one

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    ripsha May 30, 2012
  • charming

    Loved this rug the minute I unrolled it. It looks exactly as pictured and feels nice to walk on.

    Read More
    jessicasimp May 2, 2012
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, bought it for my living room. It is perfect and I all my visitors compliment me on it.

    Read More
    goeie April 25, 2012
  • Looks and feels wonderful. Very luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is slightly larger than I anticipated, which is OK. But if you have no wiggle room, it wouldn't work.

    Read More
    xoxososo November 11, 2011
  • contented

    "I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone. "

    Read More
    asthar October 26, 2011
  • Soft and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Super soft wool fibers, colors stand out. Very origininal, get compliments consistently.

    Read More
    solaris2000 July 18, 2010
Sponsored Links