Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Bleach Tan New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8'x10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alliyah Handmade Bleach Tan New Zealand Blend Wool
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds terribly even after a year & half still shedding

    Read More
    Diane A. March 26, 2016
  • Works perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The size, color is nice. I don't think the design stands out as much in the picture but its,a natural rug. I have had this and a small rug in my dining area for two years now. It does she'd a ton but it is not a problem. I only vacuum twice a week and have children. The rug is still plush. It does smell like wet dog when I shampoo it.

    Read More
    Michelle H. March 5, 2016
  • Pretty Rug, sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very pretty, however it sheds a great deal and when it's vacuumed a serious amount of wool comes out.

    Read More
    Sheila M. October 8, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is heavy duty high quality wool. It is beautiful and wears well. I've had it a year and it still looks perfect. It does shed a lot the first few months

    Read More
    juliepo August 18, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I don't like about it is that I bought it Oct 1, 2014 and it is still shedding.

    Read More
    Amanda H. May 18, 2015
  • Pretty good.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug, but it sheds like crazy, so constantly vacuuming but hopefully that will decrease over time. It also smelled when I unrolled it, but went away after a few hours.

    Read More
    denisem7 November 16, 2014
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just moved into a 1925 bungalow with hardwood floors. I had lived in a home with wall to wall carpeting so I needed to buy some rugs. I was unsure about buying online but this rug was exactly as pictured, soft under my feet and just so beautiful in my bedroom. Makes the whole room soft and inviting. Can't rave enough about it. My sister loved it too.

    Read More
    bigred56 October 31, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Purchased for my baby's nursery. There is no smell and minimal shedding. Love how the flowers are a little 3D. Excellent rug. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    shkabbott October 9, 2014
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    This area carpet is excellent. Just what I wanted, color was correct. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    relayqueen September 25, 2014
  • LOVE THIS RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is thick and comfy and It really brightened up my dark bedroom. The colors are very rich. I was hesitant to orders rug on line but I am so glad I did!

    Read More
    bethann21 September 11, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Great color and fit our living room very well. Very thick and soft. Only drawback is that it sheds heavily during the first week. Seem to get better now but will see.. Overall would recommend it.

    Read More
    wdng June 25, 2014
  • very nice Rug

    The rug was great! The colors were rich and the pattern beautiful. It works well with almost any color paint/furniture and really brightens the room.

    Read More
    iilu September 6, 2013
  • Love This Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who steps into my living space remarks on this gorgeous rug. It fits perfectly with my decor and looks stunning. The colors are spot on as shown and the quality is excellent. The rug is thick and luxurious. It takes a little while for it to relax and lie perfectly flat on the floor, but now that it has, it so so cozy! The only complaint I might have is that the first three times it was vacuumed, it shed rather heavily, but that has already gotten much better after six weeks. I heartily recommend this rug!

    Read More
    theaheyink April 25, 2013
  • a true choice.

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    sujain January 2, 2013
  • Great Plush Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I am replacing a dark rug that showed every white cat hair my kitty lost. The color is so much better for tolerating a few furs without driving me crazy. This one has a lovely design and although contemporary it goes nicely with my traditional decor . One bit of advise vacuum it well as soon as you put it down because it will shed quite a bit at first.

    Read More
    dancingzz December 21, 2012
  • great for price
    Verified Purchase

    I have got in the habit of tilting my computer screen (which makes the image darker) to get a better idea of the color of some items. I did that with this rug and thought that was what I'd get. As usual, I was surprised by the color when it got to my house. This time it was just as pictured without my tilting trick, not darker as I had imagined and not pink like one reviewer mentioned. I was pretty concerned about reading a review saying it looked pink, especially since my walls are green. Green is on the opposite side of the color wheel so if this had any pink in it, it surely would have shown up with the sage green walls in my house. It's a true light beige with ivory. It's very neutral. The carving makes the rug. In fact without it, I think it would be pretty boring given the colors. I would have given it 5 stars if it not were for teeny, tiny black specs in the yarn here & there. They are barely noticable and a few strands have worked their way out of the rug but I just clipped them. For this price, I am still pretty happy with this rug. All in all, Overstock did it again. A pretty good product for an exceptional price with quick free or very low cost delivery and as always great customer service. I would recommend this to friends. It's kind of a fun rug without being too cute-sy. How can you not be happy when your walking on flowers? Oh, and the thickness is amazing. really thick, dense and soft. Where else could you get a 100% wool rug in this size for this price for this shipping cost? Thank you O.co.

    Read More
    twocents2 December 6, 2012
  • New Look

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    ameen May 8, 2012
  • Not same color as in picture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug assuming it had a more taupe tone to it but when I received it, it looks pink. Definatey a pinkish beige versus ivory/taupe. I will be sending the rug back. It's too bad because I really loved this rug in the picture. Not looking forward to the return shipping charges.

    Read More
    jdeb December 20, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Celestine F. June 21, 2016
Sponsored Links