Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • non strop shedding for over a year and a half
    Verified Purchase

    rug came with warning that some shedding is possible, which will subside overtime. Well, after a year and a half the rug went into garbage due to shedding

    Read More
    eleonora s. May 21, 2016
  • Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    So excited to have this rug. The red matches my sun room beautifully. The rug is thick and well made. Sheds a lot but will eventually stop after I use the sweeper several more times. My other rugs have donethe same thing.

    Read More
    lilrudi August 20, 2015
  • dwood
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds badly messy but has a beautiful color

    Read More
    Diana W. April 21, 2015
  • Gorgeous Colour but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug but looks unruly after a few days of not being vacuumed. i.e. appears to be shedding its material and therefore it doesn't look neat.

    Read More
    Robyn B. February 7, 2015
  • Do not Buy this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this rug. The material is cheap and the yarns in the rug keeps coming out

    Read More
    test December 15, 2014
  • This rug is gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten so many compliments on this rug and we just rolled it out for the holidays. Even the furniture delivery men were asking me where I bought it. It's a great looking rug and the quality exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Gina December 2, 2014
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I placed my order on a Monday and it was delivered to my home the Thursday of the same week**128522. It came rolled and wrapped in double plastic. I then opened it and placed it in my family Room next to the fire place. It immediately brought life to the room. It brought sophistication, elegance, and energy to the room. The colors in the carpet immediately communicated with the wall color, curtain , wall pictures and my dark furniture. It brought a sense of uniformity in the room. Everything in the room became alive. I'm very happy with my choice. The rug is thick, soft and at the same time firm. I enjoy robbing my feet on this carpet. The Quality is great. I spent hours on the internet looking for the best quality at the best price. My husband and kids now spend most of their time in this room. We LOVE**128525* the carpet. Thanks overstock and Alliyah for making another family happy.

    Read More
    Beauty October 3, 2014
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love love this rug. Very soft on feet. Great colors Guests love it. Great price. Would highly recommend Shipment was great. Got it on time.

    Read More
    audrey2bryan July 15, 2014
  • eye-catching

    This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

    Read More
    mark00111 March 20, 2013
  • so nice of OS...

    This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

    Read More
    pomiya January 7, 2013
  • eye-catching

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    polaasimi May 30, 2012
  • just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought quite a few rugs (all wool) from Overstock and I have always been so pleased. This rug met my needs perfectly with color,style & most importantly price & quality. The rug will shed because it's wool but be patient and vacum frequently.

    Read More
    molly224 April 25, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    love the rug. looks just like the picture and is perfect with our new couch

    Read More
    auntflo39 April 5, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even nicer than I expected. I read the reviews so I was pretty confident in the order but it still surprised me. I guess I was focusing on the price. You would think it was in the four digit range, not the three digit. There was some shedding but you get that with wool. Nothing out of what I consider normal.

    Read More
    city4fun123 March 6, 2012
  • Powerful colors and beautiful design
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at 1000's of rugs online and settled on this one because of it's design and powerful colors without being 'noisy' and better quality than cheap rugs. It's still shedding, but that's normal with wool rugs. I love it! It fits perfectly in my apartment. Just need to keep the cat from sharpening its claws on it and pulling out loops...

    Read More
    987zyx January 28, 2012
  • Receptive

    WOW! Not sure of what else to say. This rug is beautiful! The colors are vivid, the pile is plush and the design is so unique. I looked at other website and rugs for similar design was expensive.. This rug is the exact opposite. My husband was blown away when I told him how much we paid for it. This rug is a stea

    Read More
    karenmemo December 28, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I rated this rug at the highest level. There is one downside to this rug. It sheds. After about ten months of vacuuming every day or two, it has finally calmed that down some. The colors are bright and really make the room. The look is awesome. The quality is there. We had it on a pad for awhile, but it is so thick, you really don't need one. This does not look like a cheap rug. I've had many compliments on it.

    Read More
    jwey December 16, 2011
  • Beaming

    "my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs"

    Read More
    queennn November 21, 2011
  • Pop of vibrant color
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have experience with natural material rugs. This rug is beautiful. The colors are vibrant. The black is as black as can be and the red is "bloody" rich. The pile is very dense. It sheds a little, which I understand is normal for this type of rug. I love the scale of the pattern to the size of the rug. We have an ivory leather sectional and a black square coffee table on it. They all work perfectly together.

    Read More
    izzycbr June 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cristina s. January 7, 2017
Sponsored Links