Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug it is high quality and beautiful. I would highly recommend this rug for a great decor piece

    Read More
    ldixon62 March 1, 2016
  • Pleasantly pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Was not expecting such a well made quality rug for the price we paid. The quality was above our realistic expectations.

    Read More
    Anthony F. January 19, 2016
  • Great personality and good looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and plush - love it!1 Lots of fuzz...at first but this is a fabulous rug...

    Read More
    Dawn B. January 1, 2016
  • Beautiful at first
    Verified Purchase

    The black fades into the white over time. We don't wear shoes on this rug and are very careful not to spill anything on it. It looks horrible for the first few months, until all of the loose fibers are vacuumed. Also, over time, the black fades into the white when cleaning which makes it more beige. I still get a lot of compliments on it, so 4 stars it is!

    Read More
    nchomeowner July 14, 2015
  • A show stopper
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even more beautiful in person than online. Very high quality. It does "bloom" in the beginning. It will almost fill the vacuum on the first couple of vacuumings.

    Read More
    jackalope22 February 22, 2015
  • Not a good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in August 2013 and was initally happy with it. It looks nice and is fairly thick. However, 15 months later, it has not stopped shedding. It looks messy all the time and needs to be vacuumed every other day to not look horrible. If the rug is walked across more than 3 or 4 times, it looks a mess. Once, when I had it for about 6 months, I had a group of people over and we were in my living room where the rug is for about an hour. Before the hour was up there were large dust bunnies of rug all over the rug - and the people were only sitting in the room, not being extraordinarily active. I actually hate the rug and will be replacing it soon. I've waited long enough for it to stop shedding, and there's no where else in the house I'm willing to have a rug that requires this much day to day maintenance, so I think it's headed for Goodwill.

    Read More
    Purchaser November 1, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for the guest bedroom. It looks great. Our daughter came to visit and she loved it. I can't be more pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    clyde57 March 6, 2014
  • safari rug
    Verified Purchase

    its pretty, good price, its shedding like all wool rugs

    Read More
    overstockmyreviews August 6, 2013
  • Nice, plush rug

    My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home....

    Read More
    qwqwqw June 28, 2013
  • So Happy with Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my college age daughters' room. They both love it and so do I. It arrived within a few days. Thought the price was very good; had been looking at this rug on-line for about three weeks. (This is my first ever on-line rug purchase.) Overstock had a two day 10% sale, so I ordered it, and crossed my fingers. Most other web sites were more money for similar zebra print wool rugs. The description was pretty accurate. The color is Black and White, not a stark white, more like a slightly off white. (I was a little worried about that, as the biggest complaint with zebra print rugs on other web sites was that the white was actually, cream, beige, or light grey.) The rug I received measured 8 feet 1/2 inch X 10 feet 2 inches, which was fine for me, I only needed the rug to be under 11 feet. The pile height is .70 as was described. And the rug is so soft, it's a pleasure to walk on. The rug is shedding some, which does happen with wool rugs, so I wasn't surprised. The girls will have to vacuum a little more often for a while.

    Read More
    helenshops May 6, 2013
  • very nicely packed and amazing Rug

    I was very pleased with this beautiful area rug for my family room. The colors were very accurate, and the quality was very good. The price was great and most of all the delivery was quite speedy! Another satisfied Overstock purchase!

    Read More
    stacycutiepie May 1, 2013
  • Zebra Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful rug! My cat loves it which is not good. So I am teaching him to leave it alone. I bought 2 one for the dining room and one at the front door. The are perfect! Would order it again.

    Read More
    1smilye January 17, 2013
  • shiny

    The rug is really beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. It matches my walls and decor perfectly. I am using it in my living room and am so excited to have it.

    Read More
    45645645456 May 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jrb032 July 15, 2017
Sponsored Links