Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • JAD
    Verified Purchase

    This zebra striped rug is amazing. I have been told several times that the rug gives the perfect finishing touch to my modern living room. As others reviewers have said, it does shed a LOT at first, but I love that it is a natural fiber and not polyester.

    Read More
    JAD December 1, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my dining room. I am very happy with this rug. The design is very random and does not appear to be zebra like. The color is true to previous reviews and true black with off white very creamy looking but not beige. The rug sheds a little but not too much. Very well made bound on all edges and laid flat immediately. A real eye turner.

    Read More
    milofl October 19, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Breath taking plush modern

    Read More
    feudist February 27, 2016
  • Excellent rug; great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush - clearly an excellent quality rug. Great quality for the price!

    Read More
    Kimberley V. October 18, 2015
  • Wow‼️ Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this gorgeous rug over 2 yrs ago. adds a "pop " to our living room in our modern condo. Placed it in a high traffic area & it still looks fabulous. It did shed a lot at first but with time it improves . I didn't mind vacuuming it often as it is so beautiful it is well worth it so don't let that sway you from purchasing. Very good quality, definitely NOT cheap looking , well made, thick, worth the price. No need to add a pad underneath. Color is black & off white (not cream, beige, or tan ) but definitely not crisp white. Great buy, very happy I bought it .

    Read More
    goldens98 October 11, 2015
  • Great addition to our family room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to make a bold statement in our living room. Our couch is gray leather and most of the furniture an expresso brown. Initially the rug shed quite a bit - in fact we had to take our vaccum cleaner to get fixed (it's a nice vacuum cleaner) because the wool jammed it up. The white and black are clearly differentiated and really add personality to the space. We have had the rug for two years and it's holding up great. We did buy a rug pad to keep it from moving, but the rug itself is quite cushy when you walk on it. We've had a couple of pet accidents on it which cleaned up quite nicely with natural cleaner.

    Read More
    lissa04 September 30, 2015
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value, good quality and color

    Read More
    yaleprof September 22, 2015
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, although it sheds ALOT so be ready to vacuum daily.

    Read More
    Debra C. May 1, 2015
  • Smher
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Medium shedding

    Read More
    Stacy H. April 21, 2015
  • Get the vacuum out!! it is soft beautiful but,,,
    Verified Purchase

    It feels like heaven on your feet,, its beautiful and well made.. spills clean up great.. but in a high traffic with 3 small dogs .. well the black crumbs up on the white.. so i moved it into a cocktail/sitting room.. great though... =) i have had this rug for 3 months..

    Read More
    valariesunshine December 6, 2014
  • Alliyah did not disappoint!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Received this rug last week......I was really very pleased. This rug has the wow factor and the quality is excellent!!!! I would recommend this rug because it is versatile and it looks way more expensive that the price!!!!! Thank you Overstock!!! Sign me happy Interior designer!!!

    Read More
    vicky1000 September 3, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Big, great-looking rug at a great price, which can complement many styles of decor. The one negative is a larger than normal amount of surface shedding in the first month. Vacuum frequently with a high-suction vacuum and it should calm down.

    Read More
    brotzy September 2, 2014
  • money well spent
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to order a rug online, but this was a home run. The rug is definitely ivory/beige and black (not white) but that is what I was hoping for - it looks great, is thick and cushiony, no rubber backing (so no smell) - all in all looks like a more expensive rug - I am pinching myself with happiness!

    Read More
    ashgc August 30, 2014
  • So Sad
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug...Color Black and offwhite, beautiful design, heavy, made well, adds "WOW" factor to the room BUT it SHEDS something fierce!! I just cant keep up with it. Between the husband, cats and kids.....too much traffic and dark wood floors makes for an unhappy housewife. So I am going to have to sell it on craigs list...Any takers? :(

    Read More
    djally17 July 7, 2014
  • Makes a statement!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to incorporate some funky, modern pieces in my very traditional home and this rug is AWESOME. Yes, it sheds, especially at first or when there is a lot of traffic. When I first got it, we had a friend over to watch a football game. When he left, I noticed huge wads of wool where his feet had been. I guess he shuffled his feet around a bit. I don't care... I'll vacuum it every day if I have to. Looks great and feels nice and soft. The pattern is very large but I like it that way.

    Read More
    lauraintexas November 13, 2013
  • Nice Design!!!!!

    I really really love the craftsmanship of the rug. One of my best purchases that I have made on the net period. The wool was very soft to the touch and a cut above the rest.

    Read More
    sukakn September 19, 2013
  • Awesome Rug and price too

    Was very happy to have this rug. I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture.

    Read More
    fabiano July 2, 2013
  • i have been a big fan of OverStock..

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

    Read More
    pomina May 29, 2013
  • Handmade Zebra Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and definitely brightens up our living room. It did shed a lot when we first unrolled it. This has stopped. We are very happy with the rug. Love that we didn't have to pay shipping.

    Read More
    taple May 19, 2013
  • Very Nice Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the rug. It is lovely. Very vibrant and true to the description. There was no odor when it was unpackaged and thus far, only slight signs of shedding. It is brand new, so should anything change dramatically, I will update this review. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

    Read More
    buzz30 April 13, 2013
Sponsored Links