Today: $238.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful rug, but not color shown
    Verified Purchase

    The rug had a nice pile, it was beautiful, but the lighter color was more of a light brown than a beige. I had to return the rug. For this reason, I only gave it 3 stars, but the rug itself is a very nice rug.

    Read More
    pipitamom November 30, 2016
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    It'll probably shed beyond belief for a while, but what a stunning rug. It really makes the room and brings my furniture to life. LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

    Read More
    zaphina August 13, 2014
  • sheds worse than animals, nonstop shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet looks great, but the shedding is nonstop!! People think we have a housefull of animals. We cant get it to stop shedding, to the point it looks dirty with hair everywhere. It broke my dyson vacuum, had to pay $XX to clean the vacuum out from all the hair that got stuck in it. Overstock shipping as always gets 5stars, but this carpet was just awful.

    Read More
    fayd30 January 5, 2014
  • Fanatabulous design

    This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

    Read More
    katiegeal July 13, 2012
  • Absolutely

    The color just did not work for us in that location., otherwise it would have been perfect.

    Read More
    jacore May 3, 2012
  • Do not buy this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited 3 FULLmonths before posting this review because I did not want to rush judgment. If I could return this rug, I would, I am so unhappy with it. This rug's wool is coarse ~ scratchy to my/your little one's knees. (Side note: I have had wool rugs in the past, so I knew what I was getting into before I purchased this rug.) Wool rugs shed - BUT THIS RUG'S SHEDDING IS EXTREME. I vacuum this rug daily and 3 months later I am still emptying my vacuum's canister at a minimum of two - three times with every vacuum. My vacuum canister can COMPLETELY FILL UP 3X'S A VACUUM. That is excessive! My toddler, grabs handfuls of wool hairs with his fists and eats it. My wood floors are covered in wool hairs. I am so unhappy. Not to mention the tan wool hairs shed onto the black and the shedding is so entirely obvious ~ rug looks dirty and cheap after having traffic on it. Only positive I can give it is the design, but that totally is not worth the headache. PASS ON THIS RUG ~ Wool is cheap!

    Read More
    aebeme May 2, 2012
  • IT'S NOT BEIGE! AND SHEDS. but a nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, but the light creme color in the pictures is not accurate. The dark ring is pretty much black. Sheds a lot, but probably because it is so soft and comfy.

    Read More
    lololololo March 7, 2012
  • Nice

    Dea OS, My husband and I were checking on the internet for a rug for our new place. We were in the process of moving. We noticed that most of the prices were way out of price options until we checked your website under sales items. We were amazed at the price but even more amazed at the quality of the carpet when it was delivered. (The delivery was free!) It is absolutely beautiful and "makes" the room. We have received many complimentary comments and have referred others to your webs

    Read More
    kingsay February 7, 2012
  • beige is darker than expected. rug sheds!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    i will never buy another wool rug again. the design was great, however the color was off.

    Read More
    sumbunz October 4, 2011
  • Relaxing

    "This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. It's thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    naraka August 23, 2011
  • metri rug
    Verified Purchase

    very cost effective if I didn't have to assemble the chairs.

    Read More
    infotech777 August 17, 2011
  • Implausible

    "This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from this company. The color is much nicer than it shows on line. It looks beautiful on my natural maple floor. Good value."

    Read More
    bibola July 29, 2011
  • Silky

    "This is a perfect rug for exactly what I needed, and goes really well with the decor of the hallway in which it is placed. We are happy with this purchase!"

    Read More
    12545454 July 26, 2011
  • Even better than expected!!!

    The rug looks to be very high quality. It really increased the look of my living room. I love it, wish I would have ordered one a long time ago.

    Read More
    hosai June 28, 2011
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug. It seems to be of high quality and goes perfectly in my room of red furniture and big bold art. I was looking for something funky and unusual that wouldn't "fight" with my other fabrics and art, and this rug was just right! Delivered quickly as usual - Overstock comes through every time!

    Read More
    pinkangelsmom September 15, 2010
  • Beautiful Statement

    this rug has true color, nice hand carving, thick, nice fresh smell...it definitely look like a designer rug...

    Read More
    dsz007 May 19, 2010
Sponsored Links