Today: $289.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    It shed a lot to a point that we had to take it away. We got our money back from overstock they were amazing about it!

    Read More
    Josef C. May 29, 2017
  • Love this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, had it for 4 years and still looks like new. Stains are easy to get out but to get the shedding to stop you have to vacuum a lot. But its sooo worth it, i get so many compliments on it.

    Read More
    khaled i. March 19, 2016
  • Ugly and not true to color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug literally spent 30 seconds on my floor. Unrolled it and rolled it right back up. First, it was ivory and not white as described. Second, the pile of the "white" part was so high and pronounced there is no way you could keep it clean.

    Read More
    Kathy B. December 1, 2015
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    The off-white sheds on the black and vice-versa, so the rug looks dirty. I am sending it back.

    Read More
    normagene w. November 2, 2015
  • Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to match the Venetian Faux Silk Grommet curtains in black and white and they look amazing together. The rug is very thick and plush. This is definitely a rug that you have to sweep more often but I was aware of this before I purchased. It is so much prettier than it looks.

    Read More
    fan33 August 28, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my favorite rug ever!! Breath taking! Great quality!

    Read More
    Desiree F. August 6, 2015
  • Absolutely love it!

    I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

    Read More
    coolen September 17, 2013
  • Nice one

    I purchased this rug received it in a few days. I am so amazed by the quality of the rug that I almost thought I got the wrong rug. It is so much nicer in person than in the picture. I love the pattern because it is so classic and simple and yet it can be used in more modern or semi modern settings. It works in most spaces even a kitchen. The color is a royal color which just screams elegance. I would highly recommend it .

    Read More
    masore August 16, 2013
  • well made

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for much more and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    pomina May 23, 2013
  • Very Nice But White is Off-White / Ivory & Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. As stated above, the "white" in the rug is actually an off-white or ivory. I actually think this makes the rug nicer as a pure white would be too harsh. I ordered this to go in a black and white bedroom and it works fine. The rug does shed quite a bit and I've had it for several months. Its not really a problem other than I have to empty my vacuum canister after I vaccum as it gets full. Nice rug, terrific price.

    Read More
    lisa10501 January 30, 2013
  • Truly mind blowing...

    I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

    Read More
    abeeby January 24, 2013
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug under my informal dining table. It goes great with my hollywood regency decor. I saw this rug at a local furniture store for twice the cost.

    Read More
    marywithani January 1, 2013
  • Superb

    Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    lovelyboyy October 3, 2012
  • Hand tufted quill feather black/white wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet looks great at first, however the color is creme/black not true white/black which totally messed up my design because I have white leather and wanted white. Also it shed extremely much do to being wool perhaps.

    Read More
    skopje79 September 20, 2012
  • Truly mind blowing...

    I received the runner faster than I thought. On top of that, the coloring and style were exactly what I wanted for my Victorian stair case. The pictures online do not do the coloring justice! Thanks, OS, you did not disappointment me and I'm continuing to come back once again

    Read More
    polaasimi April 19, 2012
  • Amazing stuff.

    Rugs are good value. However, was promised delivery in three to five days before ordering. Didn't happen. Other than that, good experience

    Read More
    pirus January 19, 2012
  • excessive shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sheds a tremendous amount. After numerous vacuuming, the white fibers continue to shed onto the black, making it impossible to keep clean. The design is cut and pieced into the material, not woven. I suspect that it will always shed, no matter how often you vacuum. After giving it a month to settle in, I was still very disappointed with the product and spoke to customer service regarding returning it. They issued a pick up with free shipping label without any problem. I am now looking to replace it and will choose one from Overstock. I continue to be a loyal and happy customer. I rarely have problems with my orders and when I do, customer service makes quick and easy refunds or exchanges. Even though I would not recommend this particular rug, I do recommend Overstock. Price and quality can't be beat.

    Read More
    design diva wanna be December 31, 2011
  • Amazing stuff.

    Exactly as pictured. Colors are pretty. Have used this company for many purchases and have always been happy for the quality and discounts

    Read More
    refnished December 19, 2011
  • Enjoyable

    This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

    Read More
    45645484 December 16, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived when they said it would. Don't forget to order a pad to place underneath.

    Read More
    crazyfordeco December 13, 2011
Sponsored Links