Sale $237.99

At other retailer: $439.00

Save $201.01 (46%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Well made wool rug. I have both the white on black and black on white versions (in two different rooms) and I love them both. The colors are strong and have not bled at all. The rug is really nice to sit or lay on.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. September 6, 2017
  • Nance
    Verified Purchase

    It does not do well on carpet. It won't stay flat

    Read More
    Nance D. December 12, 2016
  • sheds
    Verified Purchase

    will need to vacum every day for first 3 months then gets dirty fast.

    Read More
    Gary K. April 2, 2016
  • iamsophia
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is absolutely beautiful but even more beautiful in person. I love everything about it (and by the way, it looks great with Tiffany Blue walls)

    Read More
    iamsophia2 February 11, 2016
  • BLACK AND WHITE WOOL RUGS
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are beautiful. I bought two of them for living/dining rooms. The white is more off white which is what I was looking for. I am happy with the colors. My only complaint is that these rugs shed like crazy. I have to vacuum frequently. Otherwise - no issues. I'd buy them again.

    Read More
    sal2011 December 8, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who enters my studio always comments on how nice this rug is. I must point out that the picture listed on the site is not true to color. It is cream and not white. Still, I am very satisfied with the look and quality.

    Read More
    slpgliv October 17, 2015
  • Cheap quality - only good for low traffic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great. However, its quality is unimpressive. The rug sheds as soon as you walk on it. It needs to be vacuumed daily to keep it looing nice. Otherwise you get hair balls everywhere. We bought it because it looked nice online and it was cheap. I guess you do get what you pay for. In retrospect, we should have invested more on a nicer quality rug. It is okay for extremely low traffic area. Otherwise, spend you money on a better rug.

    Read More
    123canadian September 17, 2014
  • Not as described - read the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    My challenge with this item is that it is not as described. It is not white. Make no bones about it, it is not white and it is glaringly not white next to anything that is white. I purchased two rugs by Alliyah and the other rug has a cream color (which is like a ivory/yellowy color) and that cream color is the same "white color" as this rug. This is a beautiful rug, and can be purchased for a GREAT price, but make sure you do not need a white rug.

    Read More
    mrskwoodson August 22, 2014
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, texture, design and quality of this carpet.

    Read More
    mamisol June 6, 2014
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It definitely adds style to a room. I was hoping for more of a white background but it is beige. The rugs on Overstock are amazingly great quality and affordable. The rugs in department stores aren't as nice and most look cheap, but the tag is not. I will never buy an area rug anywhere else.

    Read More
    marieglewis April 9, 2014
  • Black and off white beautiful .........
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so beautiful and worth every penny. Much better look and quality than I expected. Very thick and padded feel under your feet. The bold colors and design remind me of something a decorator would recommend. Rug does have some shedding but its not bad. If you like a French contemporary look this is the rug for you. Hope this helps ............

    Read More
    kimberlylalu February 7, 2014
  • Loved this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug nearly four years ago and am going to purchase another one soon! Originally after receiving this rug I wanted to give myself a V-8 slap in the head. Who buys a predominantly white rug for their dining room? Certainly not someone who hosts most all family holidays! But it was here, and it was exactly as pictured, and I truly liked it, so I threw caution to the wind! First accident: niece splashes a bit of red punch on rug. I don't see it until several hours later. Second accident: not-so-potty-trained child waters it. Third accident: baked ziti (tomato sauce!). Fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh accidents involve my senior kittie's bodily matter. Rug cleaned up fabulously each time! (Not sure if I can mention the carpet cleaner I used, but let's just say it "resolved" all my problems.) As kitty was getting older, the peeing and vomiting increased (accidents eight, nine, ten, eleven...you get the picture). I borrowed my neighbor's carpet cleaner machine numerous times (steam and shampoo). The colors held fast and the texture did not change: even when it was repeatedly doused with vinegar water and baking soda (to remove the urine smell). I would highly recommend this rug. It will add style and sophistication to nearly any room, and can handle life's little mishaps. I've ordered several other rugs from Overstock and they all were well-packaged and delivered in lightening-quick time. Thank you, O! And remember: own your stuff, don't let your stuff own you.

    Read More
    fuzzychocolate December 24, 2013
  • Nice Accent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It has added a lot of character and style in my living room. I wish this site would allow me to post a picture.

    Read More
    linlinlee April 14, 2013
  • happy received

    The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

    Read More
    veeenas January 24, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly as pictured online, received many compliments and really makes up a room nicely. Great for dining room or living room. Only negative about this rug is sheds non stop because of the wool. Very thick pile as well.

    Read More
    2xlove November 3, 2012
  • dam good

    this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

    Read More
    kristy077 October 12, 2012
  • well made

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I love this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    koimi October 3, 2012
  • Stunning Black and White Wool Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Be reminded that any cut pile and carved rug will shed for the first 2 weeks, quite subtantially. I use a carpet sweeper a couple of times per week and vacuum on "Low" once weekly so after a month the shedding is disappating. I have had other wool rugs that have shed similarly and it usually stops. I had to clean a coffee spot from the rug with one drop of Dawn in a cup of water, dampen only, and blot dry-perfect!

    Read More
    elitelady1 September 8, 2012
  • High Impact Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality rug irregardless of the price. It is a beautiful dense wool with a high impact graphic design. It is still shedding a bit which is normal for a wool rug. The colors are a very deep black a a creamy off white. The rug is offerred at a VERY good price - arrived quickly and in excellent shape. This was a great buy!

    Read More
    cjeanette August 7, 2012
  • Very Touching

    After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

    Read More
    15454484854 June 6, 2012