| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $158.52

Save $27.97 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug(6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Appealing to the eye
    Verified Purchase

    Very catching! The white sheds onto the the pattern, can be messy. The texture is comfy & thick. As long u have vacuum it will always look like new

    Read More
    Nyeisha B. July 22, 2015
  • shiny

    I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

    Read More
    48948545 July 2, 2013
  • Love the look and feel of this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love the look and color of this rug. It's well padded and soft on the feet. It rolled easily and no lumps once it was on the floor. I like that the bottom side is not rough and is easy on wood floors. You don't need an extra underneath padding and it doesn't slide even without it. The only thing that I do not like is that it sheds a lot. It would have been perfect if it didn't shed so much. However, I would still highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind sweeping the floor once a week. :)

    Read More
    hurshey April 3, 2013
  • Pretty, Great Price, Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Like most wool rugs, this product has been shedding and still looks very nice. Upon review, I have used this rug for about a month. Have received many compliments. Would definitely consider buying a rug from Overstock again. Important to read other reviews. Can't beat the price for this rug - much better quality than I was expecting.

    Read More
    melodyaz March 21, 2013
  • Delightful accent rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really enjoying the personality this adds to our otherwise boring den. I'm glad the white isn't pure white - that would be impossible to keep clean. The rug is very soft, and in these first few weeks we are vaccuuming about once a week, given fairly limited shedding.

    Read More
    brooklynheights October 25, 2012
  • shiny

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mark00111 October 12, 2012
  • Superb

    Quality great and made my room looks very beautiful and got many compliments. bit of shedding otherwise Great rug to buy. Thanks to overstock.

    Read More
    sexxi September 20, 2012
  • Good rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautifully crafted and looks great as the centerpiece of a room or a simple decoration on a floor of conceivably any room. I use this rug as my drum rug and it is thick and durable enough to withstand all of the equipment and still maintain its form. The only knock I have on this rug is that it sheds, but the manufacturer instructions state that it initially sheds, so I am optimistic that it will subside over time. Overall, I am very pleased with this rug. =]

    Read More
    brandnizzle17 September 13, 2012
  • Good quality rug at good price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of good quality at a good price. I'm generally happy with it. Like many people mentioned, the picture is not accurate. It's not white and black but cream and black. It will shed a lot at beginning.

    Read More
    ms111 August 29, 2012
  • Looks GREAT in my dining area
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is a tad more cream than white, but I still love the rug. The only thing I don't like is it really sheds a lot and I have to vacuum it daily to stay looking clean. But it's nice and soft and looks GREAT in my kitchen eating area. Really bring character down to the floor. I'd definately buy again.

    Read More
    momofhaydenashlyn July 10, 2012
  • glory

    I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

    Read More
    vishita May 30, 2012
  • Superb

    I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone

    Read More
    amitseth April 2, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to get a rug to bring a little more personality into the house, and this rug is great for that. The design and color are really fun and striking. It looks like it might shed a bit though. My only complaint is that I thought I was buying a rectangular rug - the image is a bit misleading. I loved it and kept it anyway!

    Read More
    mollymt September 24, 2011
  • SHED SHED SHED SHED
    Verified Purchase

    NOW DONT GET ME WRONG THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING......ITS MY SHOWSTOPPER.............BUT OH MY GOD WHEN U VACUUM THIS RUG, IT SHEDS LIKE A DOG

    Read More
    sloley1503 August 3, 2011
  • Worthy

    : "I ordered two rugs, and one of the rugs I received was an incorrect color. I immediately called *** and the customer service person handled the problem in a very professional and expedient manner. She not only placed the order to ship me the correct rug, she also sent me a packing kit and arranged return shipping of the rug that I was sent by mistake. I really like the rugs and doing business with a quality company like Over Stock."

    Read More
    bhaipinto July 19, 2011
  • Sharp & Unique Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 6' round rug to fit in my home office. I wanted a rug that was stylish but not break the budget. I ordered the 6' round but on first delivery was shipped the 6x6' square but one call into customer care got the incorrect rug scheduled for UPS pick up and the correct rug scheduled for delivery. The incorrect rug was picked up the next day and the correct rug came 2 days later. All in all - satisfied with the O's quick action to correct the mistake. What you should know about this rug; Shedding - vacuum it over and over once you get it. I vacuumed it 4 times with my Rainbow vacuum. 1st vacuum it looked like I had vacuumed up a small dog, almost the same 2nd vacuum. The 3rd and 4th vacuum resulted in less fiber in water basin each time - but as the paperwork stated with rug, 1st month will result in some shedding. I did notice the rug was no longer prickly stepping on it with bare feet after I did the intense vacuuming - it has become more soft and fluffy underfoot. The paperwork on the rug stated you would experience excessive shedding on first vacuum - and they are not kidding. I have the rug on a wood floor so I'll be purchasing a round rug pad to allow the rug to have a bit more cushion - to increase the bounce back of the pile. Color - It is not bright white as in the picture on-line. This was a disappointment as I really wanted a true white and black rug. The white is off-white or cream - not bright white. It still looks very striking in the room and is not up against the white wood trim in the room so it will work even though it is cream and black. Shape - even though they do not provide a round picture of rug - the design captured in the round is very similar to the picture on the rectangle picture provided on line. Just put it in the room and will have my office chair on it full time so only time will tell regarding longevity. Overall, I would recommend this to someone looking for a striking and unique rug to punch up a room in their house.

    Read More
    cpncttr March 27, 2011
  • love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful! i received it within 6 days (I ordered on a Saturday morning and received on a Thursday afternoon). It's thick and the colors are truly black and white and the pattern is BOLD. I was a little worried because the picture was of a rectangle rug while the description was round...so I took a leap and ordered it. it was round! I wish they would put the picture as round. it's a great rug that looks fab in my kitchen.

    Read More
    sholly0574 July 6, 2010
  • excellent

    The rug is soft and thick and the colours, black and white, make the room come alive! When the rug arrived, my husband and I were THRILLED.....it was PERFECT. The size and texture were even better.

    Read More
    margaretmir May 25, 2010
Sponsored Links