Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! The colors are vibrant, and it definitely makes a statement. It is a beautiful addition to my foyer!

    Read More
    Martha Jo J. April 21, 2015
  • high quality vacumns nicely
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is of high quality. Looks awesome on the newly refinished hardwood floor.

    Read More
    pat wood October 12, 2014
  • Outdoor Patio Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's actually an indoor rug but I use it in my enclosed patio. Selected it mainly for the design and explosion of colors which I wanted in that room. I'd prefer it was an "outdoor" rug only because it's wool, it needs vacummed a lot due to black background. But, I love it anyway.

    Read More
    4animals July 25, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Wished I would have gotten a bigger size. Rug was just the right amount of plushness and being made from wool was a bonus.

    Read More
    thow1 May 17, 2014
  • Disappointed in colors
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are not what I thought they would be. For some reason I thought the red leaned toward the pink so it was my fault that I was disappointed in the colors. Now that I look at the picture again I can see that the red is more rust color. I kept the rug because the other colors were OK and I felt I could decorate around the rust in the rug. I have this rug in my living room, a room which I do not use much, but it is the first room you see when you enter the front door, and the rug does make a statement in the room. I do like the rug a lot, mainly because, it looks so much more expensive than the price I paid for it. It felts great when you walk on it because the pile is high. I can't keep my dog off it. She's a Boxer and lies on it every chance she gets. But rug vacuums well, so no problem with dog hairs.

    Read More
    jmar81 April 22, 2014
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I left a review for this rug on the other Metro Flower rug in cornstalk. This rug has a very soft underfoot and looks gorgeous. The colors are vibrant and exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    es007 February 19, 2014
  • Arrea rug was great--color, style, size
    Verified Purchase

    A usual Overstock delivered-- on time, rug was great, and it looks fabulous

    Read More
    pegl3947 June 14, 2013
  • well made

    After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

    Read More
    molinad April 9, 2013
  • Queenly Made

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    monipasha January 7, 2013
  • Love it but fuzzy
    Verified Purchase

    I saw the reviews that mentioned the shedding but it did not prevent me from buying it. I am very happy with the rug and know I will be enjoying it for a very long time. I think Overstock has the best prices for rugs.

    Read More
    sweetypt November 5, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful with great colors. Two issues though...sheds alot, will be glad when it finally stops. Also, every time I vacuum it several threads come up and I have to trim them to match the pile height of the rest of the carpet. Not sure if this is happening to anyone else or if just to my rug.

    Read More
    rb2420 October 26, 2012
  • eye-catching

    we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

    Read More
    babab01 October 12, 2012
  • Queenly Made

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

    Read More
    mminko July 9, 2012
  • glory

    I was nervous ordering a rug online. The website was easy to use. The rug is exactly as it appeared online. I liked that I could speak to a person in customer service. I received the rug quickly. I am very happy with this purchase and I highly recommend this company

    Read More
    davidhappy March 28, 2012
  • Handmade Black/multi Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten so many compliments on this rug, and I love everything about it. It is heavy, well made, and has vibrant colors. It fits perfectly where I put it and has easily become the central piece in the room.

    Read More
    ironcitygirl83 March 16, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, but the colors are much less vibrant than the photos. Will make it work in the room and keep it.

    Read More
    slater1185 February 22, 2012
Sponsored Links