Today $185.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this carpet. It is lovely in my playroom.

    Read More
    miller0987 August 31, 2013
  • Stylish & Well Made

    Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    yunishi August 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous!!!!!

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    jrly December 3, 2012
  • Gorgeous area rug !
    Verified Purchase

    Totally gorgeous rug - very eye catching ! Quality is higher than what I had expected - nice height & feels luxurious to walk on. The black color really grounds my room - awesome effect. I have this rug on hardwood - no need for any underlay to prevent slippage. Such a great area rug for the price - I would expect to pay hundreds more. International shipping involved & I received the parcel within a week which is amazing. First time shopping with Overstock and I am very pleased. Thanks so much !!

    Read More
    marlander123 October 31, 2012
  • so nice of OS...

    I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

    Read More
    yaahooo October 8, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug, visually stunning! Tied my room together in a lovely way and at a great price...what more can you ask for!?

    Read More
    savoryspice July 24, 2012
  • Fantastic Deal

    It's beautiful. Quality seems excellent. Colors are really nice. I love it. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    hennas May 18, 2012
  • Well Made.

    We were extremely happy with our purchase. The quality of service and materials far exceeded our expectations. Availability and price was exceptional. OS gave us the opportunity to review a huge selection of rugs that otherwise would have taken days and weeks to find in area stores. We strongly recommend this company to anyone looking for rugs to decorate their home

    Read More
    sainy December 12, 2011
  • pleasant

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    pomela November 4, 2011
  • Visually Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    When I search for an item, reviews can be very helpful in determing whether or not it might work for me, so I'll try to be as detailed as possible. There were no reviews when I ordered this rug. The colors were accurately displayed on my monitor, with the background a true black and the design very slightly off white, or light ivory. It is a visually stunning and dramatic design and in our application, it really grounds the room. I wish I could attach a photo so you could see it in the space and judge for yourself. Now for the initial negative. Little fibers are all over and just below the surface of the rug. I vacuumed twice before I left the client's house and filled a Dyson Ball vacuum container twice. The fibers are tiny, not like long strands of wool and they are hard (with the vacuum used) to get right off. I suspect it will take awhile before they disappear, leaving a beautifully finished design as it should be. With this particular vacuum cleaner I would clean it out sooner, rather than later so it doesn't clog and get difficult to remove. Know yourself and whether you have the patience to deal with the significant shedding factor. If so, you'll wind up with a drop dead gorgeous rug.

    Read More
    nydesign October 17, 2011
  • contented

    "The customer service from OS was amazing, and I cannot believe how quickly I received my rug. The rug is beautiful! I will definitely shop with this company again!"

    Read More
    bibola October 14, 2011