Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Black New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Thick and Warming
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for a while and it has held up to 3 cats! It does shed a ton even without cats. But it is thick and full so after almost 2 years it does not look worn at all. The color is definitely on the beige/taupe side rather than grey side.

    Read More
    Ashley B. September 3, 2015
  • Black and grey??? Try black and tanish
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the pattern of the rug, the thickness, and the black color. However the 'grey' is far from grey and I would describe it as a purplish-tan color. I have never seen a grey that is the color in this rug. I am disappointed because I really wanted/needed it to be grey.

    Read More
    Robyn V. April 12, 2015
  • Fanatabulous Rug!!!

    As were other reviwers, we were nervous it would be too loud in our living room. Installed wood floors and needed something that would add character and color. This was perfect. Not nearly as bright as pictured. Colors are very nice. Does shed a littel bit if walked on a lot, but not excessively as one review had stated. If you're thinking off buying it, go for it. You won't regret it.

    Read More
    ramp1225 August 30, 2013
  • Awesome

    love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

    Read More
    bondli August 30, 2013
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    Met all requirements and looks amazing! Really ended up pulling my room together!

    Read More
    4m4nd4 August 5, 2013
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend, sub-standard quality and it sheds on the floor

    Read More
    bromano April 18, 2013
  • happy with that i have received from OS.

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    sirka April 8, 2013
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and seems to be of good quality. The gray color is not exactly what I'd hoped it would be. It is a little more on the brownish-gray side than I wanted (more of a steely-gray). I wish that Overstock could be a little more descriptive in their colors since monitors vary.

    Read More
    thtstrrynght August 7, 2012
  • Nice one

    This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

    Read More
    cristyy July 9, 2012
  • Superb

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

    Read More
    charlydear July 5, 2012
  • fantastic

    I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

    Read More
    jashq June 20, 2012
  • Very good

    Great value for the money. Easy and secure ordering process. Arrived before the promised arrival date. Rug looks great in the room, and quality was above my expectation. Only issue was in shipping, the rug got a few wrinkles in the shipping process and did not lay flat for a few weeks, but the shipping was free. Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely use OS for my future rug purchases

    Read More
    0011224455 December 20, 2011
  • at ease

    Exactly as pictured. Colors are pretty. Have used this company for many purchases and have always been happy for the quality and discounts

    Read More
    nancymarshall December 15, 2011
  • Thick and luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase at Overstock and I'm very happy with the quality of the rug. It's shedding just a tad which is something I can live with and it's pretty thick. Other websites I've seen this rug on (or similiar) are 6-10x the price! Glad I purchased it when I did :)

    Read More
    thisgirl07 November 20, 2011
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. This is our 4th wool rug from Overstock and we are never disappointed with the quality and the price. Recommended!

    Read More
    mollsworth November 16, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Rug! More heavier than expected! Would recommend this product!

    Read More
    q1212 November 10, 2011
  • Delicate

    "Rugs were priced very well, delivered promptly and were very nice. Selection is huge and the web site is very well laid out."

    Read More
    7810156 November 10, 2011
  • Exquisite

    "We recently bought the rug for our dining room. Was surprised with the quality. Way better than expected. Great value. Delivery was very timely. We will definitely buy another one for our living room. Recommend to anyone shopping for a rug. Good selection."

    Read More
    sainy November 9, 2011
  • Heartening

    "I am very happy with this rug for the price. The feel is thick and soft, the color and pattern are classic. I am satisfied with the quality for the price-as I want beauty and comfort, while not having to be overly concerned with keeping the rug pristine because of the cost. I have purchased many rugs from OS and recommend them to everyone. "

    Read More
    davidhappy November 7, 2011
  • Very cool
    Verified Purchase

    OK lots of black means extra attention with the vaccume but it goes perfect with the couch I matched it to. Its just a nice rug for a great price, love it!

    Read More
    plumbreezy October 28, 2011
Sponsored Links