Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Beige Puzzle New Zealand Blend Wool Rug - 8' x 10'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous, Fresh design

    Love the print/design of this rug, and the variety of colors work with alot of different color schemes. The rug itself is very thick wool, however, it does shed tiny fibers. I have only had for about a month, so hopefully it is just inital shedding from original manufacture and the remainder holds firm!.

    Read More
    fassali August 7, 2012
  • Lovely rug that receives many compliments!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this rug were a little bit different from what's pictured. The background appears more white in the picture when it is actually beige. This worked well for me as I had ordered another rug from Alliyah with a beige background and they really complement one another. I love the quality and lushness of the product. I receive many compliments on the rug when people come into my home.

    Read More
    murphyluv09 October 15, 2014
  • Awesome contemporary rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to come across this rug, which has a very simple and modern design. However, I thought the background color was white, not beige. I think this rug would look much better with a white background. I hate beige.

    Read More
    millabot November 30, 2011
  • Wrinkled right down the middle
    Verified Purchase

    Other then a wrinkle right down the middle (I blame the UPS guy) the rug is fabulous. The colors are just like the picture. The rug is in the livingroom of my condo and is the perfect size and color. Other then the wrinkle and the shedding in the beginning everything is great. Would buy it again for sure!

    Read More
    joe747 December 28, 2011
  • Nice modern rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is really nice and modern looking and goes great in the living room. Color matches very well to onsite pictures. The wool does tend to shed in the initial days of use. My only complaint is with shipping. The rug did arrive rolled up but it was sort of bent from the middle due to the length. That caused two big creases in the rug that won't go away. I am trying to see how to remove them but it shows up pretty bad.

    Read More
    psk123 February 14, 2013
  • Great Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the rug. It shipped quickly and looked just like it did on my monitor. Lovely modern rug at an incredible price! This rug is thick and plush without any shag.

    Read More
    kimjohnson72 December 24, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug matched my modern design for my living room perfectly. It balances the dark wood floors with the light tones of the rug. I bought the Angelo green accent chair from overstock and the colors of the rug match the chair perfectly as though I bought it from a physical store. I have to mention one thing here. After I bought the rug, I had a change of heart and called the overstock customer service the very next day and the lady who answered my call was very curteous and helpful and arranged for free shipping as well. After we saw the rug, both my husband and I absolutely loved it and we are keeping it. The price is great and the product is beautiful!

    Read More
    cheekilak December 3, 2012
  • Nice one

    This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    wereta November 6, 2012
  • Linda E.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for about 4 years and it has served very well. It does shed a lot but vacuums up nicely and the grid pattern is just the right amount of pattern for my room; it adds some interest but doesn't overpower other elements and art. Also I found the grid helps in centering furniture arrangements! We have two cats who sometimes claw at the rug and pull up some of the pile, but this is minimal and doesn't seem to affect the rug. Because of the shedding and "loose" construction, I deducted one star, but for the price, it is about what I expected.

    Read More
    Linda E. October 17, 2016
  • dam good

    I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

    Read More
    abeeby December 5, 2012
  • Sheds too much
    Verified Purchase

    I do not recommend this wool rug, it sheds too much from normal traffic.

    Read More
    karenhan January 21, 2013
  • More beautiful than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was blown away when the rug arrived. It is so beautifully made. And fits into our newly done living space. Only thing I am a little upset with, is that I can't get the crease out from the way it was rolled. Hoping that in time that will disappear. But as a whole, my husband and I are thrilled with this rug.

    Read More
    mersky November 5, 2011
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with rug selection. High quality, thick wool rug. Looks exactly as shown on website. Perfect fit for our living room.

    Read More
    Marvin Y. May 2, 2015
  • contented

    "Terrific rug for the money. Very comfortable to walk on. Price cannot be matched by any store in this area for the level of quality. In fact, comparable rugs at other stores cost twice as much."

    Read More
    748944554 November 10, 2011
  • Contemporary beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I actually have 2. My only complaint is the shedding. After several months, I am still vacuuming fibers. But worth it. Exactly the look and colors I wanted.

    Read More
    danaleigh1 May 13, 2015
  • Love This Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice and versatile. Goes with many color schemes. This is actually the 4th one I have purchased. I am a home stager and one of the buyers of a house I staged wanted to purchase the area rugs. I reluctantly let them go.

    Read More
    vstarjimi June 2, 2015
  • cool

    I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

    Read More
    hosai June 28, 2012
  • Nice one

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    pomiya December 20, 2012
  • Nice Stuff.

    "This rug is absolutely beautiful. I ordered the round for under my dining room table and it is fantastic!"

    Read More
    haidermamu November 17, 2011
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for my bedroom -- design is very neat. Rug looks great, and have not had any issues with shedding, etc. Would certainly recommend.

    Read More
    pzimmer686 August 19, 2013