Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Beige New Zealand Blend Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shedding never stopped
    Verified Purchase

    I've been vacuuming it for 3 years and the fibers never stop shedding. When kids play around the area, you will see thick fibers shedding and not good for asthmatic people. It always fill my vacuum dirt receptacle so, I gave it to Goodwill.

    Read More
    OstkUser74772 January 4, 2016
  • Love and hate
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the pattern and design and size but hated that it shed every time something touched it.

    Read More
    mamatanabz November 17, 2015
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug over two years. it is still true to color, beautiful. it is in a heavy traffic area, vacuum it and it becomes like new. many compliments on this rug. Love it! Love it! Love it!

    Read More
    bygone November 1, 2015
  • Worst Rug Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug on my family room hardwood floor with a felt pad underneath since mid=February. It continues to shed bags full of pile. It fills up the vacuum cleaner canister with every vacuum, it sheds relentlessly between being vacuuming and leaves pile over my downstairs. If you need to get on your knees to search for something under the sofa, your pants get covered with pile. In short, I hate this rug and would not recommend that anyone make the mistake of buying it.

    Read More
    tobeysmom September 23, 2013
  • Pretty carpet.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a pretty carpet and I have had many compliments.

    Read More
    sandycmw June 13, 2013
  • unmatcahable

    I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

    Read More
    hoola111 March 28, 2013
  • Amazing.

    I JUST GOT THIS RUG TODAY AND WOW. THIS IS TRULY A BEAUTIFUL RUG. I AM GOING TO BUY THE LARGER RUG IN THE 7X9. I AM SO GLAD I GOT THIS RUG. BUY IT YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.

    Read More
    wendiya March 7, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug just makes our dining room colors match perfectly and it is thick and high quality very heavy Item came quickly and it quickly unfurled when laid out Great deal and we were pleased that the backing is not rough like some area rugs

    Read More
    ohio62 March 6, 2013
  • This area rug is as listed
    Verified Purchase

    Our first rug was delivered with a cut in it. Of course, the first reaction was, great, now what. We called customer service and they were terrific. The original rug was picked up within a few days and the replacement was there within a week. We are very happy with the rug and would definitely order again from Overstock.

    Read More
    c12 December 27, 2012
  • Queenly Made

    my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs

    Read More
    queennn February 14, 2012
  • Distinguished

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry

    Read More
    asas444 January 9, 2012
  • Receptive

    I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period

    Read More
    magurick December 22, 2011
  • beaming

    "After reading reviews I decided to purchase this rug. Very happy with the colors, price and quality. I will definitely purchase from you again.

    Read More
    daziey December 9, 2011
  • Fantastic

    "Very satisfied with this rug! The color is better in person in my opinion; it’s more of a brighter dark red than dark burgundy as shown online. It is also very soft material. Good quality for the price!"

    Read More
    diamasmith November 22, 2011
  • Beautiful and Thick
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for our main living area, and are not disappointed. It is very soft and thick. It sheds a bit but much less than I expected - just notice some loose fibers on the coffee table. I thought that the color would be more green, but it is beige - just like the description says - and looking at it online now I can see that the colors are very true. Very happy with my purchase, and will be buying more rugs on Overstock in the future.

    Read More
    mar00 June 23, 2011
  • Lovely

    Nice and beautiful rug, very true to the picture and quality was superb at a great price too. would love to buy another one soon...

    Read More
    lauraaashley March 25, 2011
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE the new rug, it took a long time to find it, but it matches our decor PERFECTLY ~ Overstock Wins again (:

    Read More
    again December 4, 2010
  • Beautiful

    Rug is a great value and looks great in our family room. Thick and soft underfoot, and, like other new wool rugs, does shed a bit at first. Colors in person are exactly the colors in the photo on my monitor. Rug shipped fast like all my other "O" purchases. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    lauragal October 15, 2010