| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Beige New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is very beautiful and very good quality. We have had it for several years and it still looks like new. We constantly get compliments.

    Read More
    chefrc1 May 30, 2017
  • Beautiful, High Quality... would highly recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    I laid this rug down on a rosewood floor and was totally amazed. With it's multiple colors it tied in all my furniture and accents. Totally satisfied and would again... highly recommend :)

    Read More
    tdeur1 October 23, 2016
  • New Zeland Blend wood rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous and looks great down. We've had it for over a year, and it still looks great. We've even used the shampooer on it. It does shed badly, though. But only when you vacuum, not while it's just sitting.

    Read More
    Roxanne P. June 26, 2016
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with the rug; however, the colors are a little more muted than pictured. I have also had a lot of shedding.

    Read More
    Susan H. June 13, 2016
  • Still have it....
    Verified Purchase

    I still have this rug in my living room. I love it. It has fared well and we walk on it daily. It is beautiful and durable.

    Read More
    cavelady57 May 31, 2016
  • mikitar
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quality. Ok colors. The colors are not vibrant at all. I now see why the description says beige. For the price and quality, I could deal with the color. Also it does shed but not anymore than one would expect for a new rug.

    Read More
    Mikita R. May 2, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug .. Looks as shown in picture

    Read More
    RUCHIKA G. March 13, 2016
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are beautiful, and the rug is nicely sculpted, but we've had it for months an it still pills and sheds. You have to clean the vacuum several times while cleaning 1 rug.

    Read More
    Rmm January 20, 2016
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solidly constructed wool rug. Colors are very close to the image advertised. Comfy underfoot. Absolutely no complaints.

    Read More
    James M. August 20, 2015
  • online shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in 8 x 10 for my small condo. It is a gorgeous rug and actually makes the living room feel wider. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Linda E. January 28, 2015
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect. Exactly as described. Was a little worried after reading some reviews but obviously they do not know quality. Very nice wool rug and tightly woven. The color is true and is a perfect match to what I had in mind. Hope I can find a smaller one for my dining room.

    Read More
    powwow1 December 29, 2014
  • Terrible rug and a complete rip orf
    Verified Purchase

    This kind of rug is the reason why it's not a good idea to buy rugs online. The rug started shedding wool/thread from very first day. Now it's a daily affair and the wooden floor beside the rug gives the impression reason that we have several pets on our house though we have none. We have to vaccum the floor every now and then simply because of the threads come off the rug. This is the first time I purchased rugs online and this is the last for sure. Just stay away from this brand of rug.

    Read More
    Supratim D. December 24, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as described the colors are beautiful

    Read More
    lindsey6 October 8, 2013
  • Great as seen in the picture..

    this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

    Read More
    sherrydetroit July 26, 2013
  • Just as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    It's a leap of faith to order such a bold rug on line. But in my case, it worked out great. Colors are just as advertised. It feels and looks great. Yes, it sheds a bit. But all 100% wool rugs will do that for a while. I hope it holds up long-term, but all indications so far point toward this as a fabulous investment.

    Read More
    come2colorado July 25, 2013
  • Excellent product

    I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive.

    Read More
    matchomen July 17, 2013
  • Shedding Constantly
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not as bright as in the picture and it sheds all over my carpeting underneath. It's a good thick rug, but the shedding makes it totally undesirable. I would not recommend this product. My vacuum cleaner is loaded with the material from the rug. I should have heeded the advice of another reviewer who indicated these same problems.

    Read More
    barbie397 July 9, 2013
  • shiny

    When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

    Read More
    87987455 July 2, 2013
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is great, just what the pictured showed, however, the rug sheds tremendously, which if included with the discription people, I in particular, would not have purchased it. Once unroled, there is a paper telling you this, and it tells you that it may take several....vacummings before shedding, what it doesn't tell you is that the rugs also starts to untwine with vacumming which is exactly what it did. I have only had the rug approximately 10 days and there are already lots of untwinned pieces of rug in the carpet. This rug will look absolutely horrible in a month.

    Read More
    daviv1 June 28, 2013
  • looks excellent in my room

    love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

    Read More
    walcot June 10, 2013
Sponsored Links