Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Autumn Brown New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this carpet for 4 year now and is still in very good shape.

    Read More
    Rachit S. December 1, 2016
  • Rug From Heaven

    First off, the color in the picture is a not a true reflection of the rug itself. Expect darker browns and almost burnt orange in the place of what appears as beige or tan in the picture. With that caveat out of the way, the rug is awesome. It is 100% wool which means it lies flat and wears extremely well. It sheds upon vacuuming and this diminishes over time but never goes away completely. I get lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    kdogg72 September 30, 2016
  • Nurse
    Verified Purchase

    AFTER 3 YEARS, STILL SHEDS!!!!

    Read More
    Jeanne P. February 1, 2016
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is everything it says it is… Thick, soft, colorful, beautiful, many many compliments. It does shed for a while you will fill your vacuum numerous times, but it will have no affect to its appearance. It will remain as pretty as when you bought it.

    Read More
    Bonnie January 28, 2016
  • Colors Not as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in photo are much brighter than in the rug we received. It's a very dark rug. If you are looking to add a pop of color to your room, this is not the rug to buy. It is well made and very plush. The only other issue is that it sheds a lot. I need to vacuum everyday and change vacuum bags more frequently than with any other rug. We have a Kenmore canister vac, so it's not because the vacuum is to lightweight for the job. Ordering process and delivery were s promised.

    Read More
    Jean F. January 14, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    It was just like it was advertisized!

    Read More
    Gaye A. January 2, 2016
  • Impressed given the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the 9 x 12 size. It is actual slightly larger then 9 x 12. The wool is deep and the colors are rich and well defined (no bleed over). Some have noted the colors don't match from what they saw on their computer. I suspect that is more to do with the color reproduction on the computer monitor as the colors of the rug exactly match what I saw on my computer. The rug is shedding at the moment but that is to be expected with a wool rug. Very pleased with this purchase, even more pleased that I didn't have to spent hundreds and hundreds more at a physical store.

    Read More
    Gersbr December 18, 2015
  • Better than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Truly beautiful rug, far better in reality than in monitor. Vibrant color add greatly to our room..

    Read More
    SCALV December 9, 2015
  • Peter
    Verified Purchase

    Colors not as rich as the photo - rug was shedding as it was unwrapped.

    Read More
    Peter L. December 5, 2015
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I feel this carpet is a nice quality, looks great and lays well on the floor. The previous comments said it will shed a little and come up in the vacuum a lot. No worries... it does but that's what happens with a new thick carpet. Many also said it was dark but this is really dark. The picture makes it appear a coppery paprika color in the swirls. It is not... it is very dark and more brownish with dull paprika tones. It still goes well in my dining room so I kept it and I am happy with it. I really would have preferred a lighter paprika color...

    Read More
    Cindy K. December 3, 2015
  • Accurate coloring on the website
    Verified Purchase

    The rug's colors were represented accurately on the website. The rug itself is nice and has shown an average amount of shedding thus far. It arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    elissa i. December 2, 2015
  • Alliyah Handmade Carmel,New Zealand Blend Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors were much darker then what is shown in picture.

    Read More
    Lisa D. November 12, 2015
  • Great if you don't mind shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is darker than expected. Which is annoying but the real issue is that after two weeks I still pull an entire basket on my Dyson of loose fibers. The rug "fuzz" is all over the house. I honestly hate this rug. The only reason I did not give it a 1 star is because it is reasonably close to the picture in color.

    Read More
    jtmajorremode November 9, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    rug looks just like the picture. Good quality and nice thick, comfortable feel. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    eagle1515 November 8, 2015
  • Beautiful rugs but sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This is truly a beautiful rug. But I wished someone had written this review before I purchased... it sheds a huge amount. I have a Dyson and I could really vacuum several times a day. The little wool fibers get everywhere - on my clothes, leather couch, blanket, my dog. It's ironic that I have a non-shedding dog and he's covered in this rug wool. Over time, I've learned to live with it, but I've read that the shedding will not stop. It's been over 3 months now.

    Read More
    Angela H. November 7, 2015
  • PLM
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the rug, but it is the wrong color, not enough black because my furniture color base is a charcoal grey

    Read More
    Patricia M. November 6, 2015
  • home decor
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be more pleased ! This rug is stunning.

    Read More
    Tonya K. November 2, 2015
  • Carol from Florida now Utah
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these rugs - I always get compliments on them and 'where did I get them'. They are lovely and wear great. A very good purchase

    Read More
    Carol I. November 1, 2015
  • awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    a little darker than I thought but very durable a looks awesome

    Read More
    Claudia C. October 15, 2015
  • 100% DARK and MEDIUM BROWN

    This rug is well made, but completely not at all the colors stated. I read reviews that stated the colors were muted and not as bright. This rug is dark brown with some slightly lighter brown. Absolutely no other color. The advertisement for the rug regarding color is false. Not happy.

    Read More
    OstkUser51963 October 6, 2015
Sponsored Links