Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Aqua Bursts New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty Aqua Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received my rug yesterday and as others said this does not look like the picture. The aqua color is more muted and what appears white is a gray. That being said it's a very pretty rug. I bought it for a beach house bedroom and it's just enough color without being over powering. I would buy it again. Too bad the picture doesn't show the true colors.

    Read More
    ga2ok January 6, 2016
  • baby it's cold outside
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not as pictured. If anything spills on it- it is difficult to remove the spot. It shed for a very long time but sheds less now after 2 years. In the picture it pops of color but in reality it is a dull and muted grey and teal. I kept the rug but it was not what I expected at all.

    Read More
    Barbara S. December 8, 2015
  • Not aqua
    Verified Purchase

    Not the color at all...very dull

    Read More
    June G. October 1, 2015
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    colour is very true, very full tuffing, shedding is substantial but rug is soft and very appealing,Perfect focal point for a room!

    Read More
    slimgirl April 3, 2014
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug totally exceeded my expectations! I decorated around the rug with aqua and lime green. Beautiful combination! It was a fabulous find!

    Read More
    gretz1 January 7, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Very high quality and looks beautiful. Exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    indy3 April 3, 2013
  • Still not the same color...

    I received this rug about 6 months ago and thought I had written a review already, however it isn't here. I thought it was necessary to let people know that the color is not what it appears on the screen. It is a dark teal green (not light aqua) and the coordinating color is grey in various shades not cream or white as the computer shows. Very subdued. It is also wool which stains easily and does not clean well. Spot cleanning leaves areas of matting and shedding. Color/fibers also come off on the cleaning brush. Because of the cost of returning the rug I have kept it until I can find a replacement. It is well made and thick, you just have to be able to adjust to the color and not have to clean it often.

    Read More
    robatlaguna March 7, 2013
  • beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug......its a beautiful color that provides just the right amount of punch without being over the top. be prepared for the loose fibers for the first several weeks tho

    Read More
    franokay October 16, 2012
  • Grey......not Ivory!
    Verified Purchase

    Be ware this rug is teal and grey, not teal and ivory! The rug is thick and comfortable, but tends to shed a lot. We have vacuumed it every couple of days for a couple of weeks now and it still sheds quite a bit.

    Read More
    tewilson September 23, 2012
  • Very Touching

    I wanted a unique rug to go under my triangle dining table. Saw this rug on here and the first thing that got my attention is the color patterns because it goes perfectly with my color scheme. The order process was simple and cheap, and the delivery of my rug was fast. When I received my rug it was exactly what it shows online. It looks great under my table.

    Read More
    acdcd September 13, 2012
  • Amazing Design!!!

    The rug is really beautiful and modern. The colors are gorgeous. It matches my walls and decor perfectly. I am using it in my living room and am so excited to have it.

    Read More
    myccy July 17, 2012
  • Nice one

    I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    sara0111 June 22, 2012
  • fantastic

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    finismith June 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patricia H. May 19, 2017
Sponsored Links