Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Aqua Bursts New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 5x8 Aqua Bursts Wool Rug is great
    Verified Purchase

    This 5x8 rug is great and a very good value for the price. The color is aqua with grey not white as stated in the description. But the rug is very soft and good quality. I did a lot of shopping before I bought this rug; online and going to a lot of stores and I am very happy with this purchase. It matches perfectly with the couch that I had. I have not seen a lot of shedding so far.

    Read More
    1margie October 15, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect accent to my kitchen remodel of teal, gray, white and black. It is beautiful and I am so pleased with the color and design. It does shed at first, but it is easily cleaned up by vacuuming.

    Read More
    sgutah October 2, 2013
  • Great Rug

    I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made .

    Read More
    hollydolphin August 16, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    the color was a little disappointing was not as dark as the picture

    Read More
    shopgg April 20, 2013
  • Very Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug, we purchased for our daughters bedroom and it's a perfect fit for girls out of the young stuff but not old enough for tween stuff, it would also work for a tween and up. Everyone has loved the rug and shedding has been minimal.

    Read More
    mumma3 March 13, 2013
  • Not even close to the color in photo
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is alright, but it definitely is not the color portrayed. I'm working on a Tiffany blue + orange color scheme, and this rug definitely has forced me to make changes to the look of the room. It's really a DARK teal with grey. Not the color described (bright color + white/cream). It's good quality, plus returning costs a bunch, so I'll be keeping it. Wish Overstock was a little more like Amazon in regards of returns. Not happy with the color versus the one on the website.

    Read More
    ainsleyb September 29, 2012
  • Color is not the same.
    Verified Purchase

    As many other reviews stated, the color is not the same. I expected there to be some variation but really, the bright aqua color that you see on the screen doesn't even come close. It is gray. Also, the rug sheds terribly although I think it is slowing down after 2 weeks of daily vacuuming. Having said that, I like it and it works in my room.

    Read More
    tahoedavis August 11, 2012
  • lovely relaxing color and design
    Verified Purchase

    The rug added style and color blend in my master suite. Aqua blue a very good choice. Smaller rug, green and onion red rug, just the right size for my grand piano.

    Read More
    martene August 1, 2012
  • Not what I expected....
    Verified Purchase

    I had to go back and read the other reviews to make sure I had read them correctly. This is not muted or lighter than the pic! It is a dark teal with grey accents. Since I am a designer, I know what aqua is suppose to be and this is dark teal! It is a quality rug and if your scheme will work with this color it could be great. For me I had already purchased aqua silk pillows and other accessories and they clash with the rug. I really just don't like the grey with the teal, it' makes it dull and not vibrant like the aqua I wanted. Unfortunately it might cost too much to send it back. Wish Overstock could get better photos from the manufacturers. Colors on computers are not as varied as they used to be, so I believe they should request better accuracy.

    Read More
    robatlaguna July 27, 2012
  • Excellent Rug.!!!!!

    I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for *** and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone......

    Read More
    rebeccashimonie July 24, 2012
  • Lovely Rug!!!!!!

    As other reviewers have said, the quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and soft under foot. I have a toddler, so I was looking for something that could hold up, and I think this rug was a good choice. It is easy to vacuum (compared to a shag or carpet with a longer pile) and the bold pattern hides spills.

    Read More
    andrewgandu July 17, 2012
  • Gorgeous

    Unrolled it in the living room and the minute I felt it I knew it was good quality. Thick, soft, color is beautiful, ...looks awesome. Can't believe I got it for such a good price. Thanks again, Overstock.

    Read More
    kattiecolms May 17, 2012
  • More gray than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that there would be two different tones of aqua, but it is more a subdued aqua with gray swirls. So, if you are buying it in hopes of having an aqua only rug, you might want to find something more solid in color. However, the quality of the product is wonderful. It has a nice backing and it is a thick rug. Excellent quality for the price. It is a must to buy a non-skid rug pad to put under the rug to keep it from sliding. Lastly, it is quite soft, which is great for our small children.

    Read More
    iamamommy May 7, 2012
  • Gorgeous

    This rug is gorgeous---It is much paler than the picture depicts---Not brassy at all----Would recommend this to anyone

    Read More
    renahardrock May 2, 2012
  • awesome

    We ordered the rug to replace a rug that shed a lot. We are happy with this purchase. It's very soft, excellent size and looks good in our place. It's so soft my son likes to lay down on it while watching tv. We also have a new baby at home and we are comfortable laying him on the rug. Another good overstock purchase!

    Read More
    karen0007 May 1, 2012
  • Clor different
    Verified Purchase

    Dissapointed in the dullness and darkness of the aqua.

    Read More
    blueeberri January 18, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks better in person that in the picture. The colors are beautiful & the rug is increadibly soft.

    Read More
    jackioh August 27, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. The color is not as bright as it appears on my computer screen.

    Read More
    sjk123 August 25, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned in another review, it is a bit softer in color than pictured and the lighter "bursts" are actually have a little bit of a grey tone. I've had it for a few weeks and am very happy with the quality. There has been some shedding but not as much as other rugs I've purchased before. It is perfect for my living room and I am very happy with it!

    Read More
    saffron328 August 11, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great. A little more subdued in color than my monitor showed, which is actually a good thing. It looks really nice in the dining room under the table, and goes well with the lime green walls. Nice thickness...it feels cushy under my feet. Nice and warm after all hardwood floors! I would definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    sg31 January 29, 2010