Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Handmade Aluminum New Zealand Blend Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brightens Your Day And Softens Your Step
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a cheerful rug. I've had it both in our living room and in our music room. The colors are gorgeous, and the wool is thick. It feels awesome on bare feet. This is probably my favorite rug purchase, ever! In fact, I'm back to buy it a twin sister rug, but it's out of stock. If you want an attention grabbing rug, this one fits the bill. It's dense and thick, which I adore. It does shed a lot when you first purchase it, so be ready for that. For us, it calmed down after a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    alwayschange August 15, 2017
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    little shedding at first but feels and looks great!

    Read More
    Jasna S. April 14, 2017
  • Just Love IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color, modern and thick!

    Read More
    chow2007 March 20, 2017
  • Aliyah handmade aluminum N.Z rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely fabulous. Very little piling coming off it. Colours are brilliant. Would define tld recommend. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    shilling March 13, 2017
  • Wonderfully modern
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for a year now and I have to say I'm still as pleased with it now as I was when I first received it. The pictures are true to how the rug looks. The orange is a deep orange – not red (although the white is not as white as it appears ... it IS white but not pure as the driven snow white in the photo). The shapes are organic and playful like in the picture. And overall, it's a gorgeous, amazing, comfy, fun, and modern rug that fits so perfectly with the rest of my modern interior that no one noticed I got a new rug. Also, since this is a hand crafted wool rug it does shed, but that's normal. The label on the back of the rug addresses this and reads: "A WORD ABOUT SHEDDING - For the first several months, a new area rug will experience some shedding of fiber. You might vacuum the carpet and notice the entire bag filled with fiber. This should cause no concern as it is a normal occurrence and is to be expected as loose fibers, which are not held tightly by the yarn, are being removed. The amount of fiber removed will decrease with each vacuuming and finally will be very minimal. Shedding will be especially noticeable in the areas of highest traffic." You'll need to vacuum this rug at least once or twice a day for the first month or two to take care of that but it does stop shedding. My rug stopped shedding after three months. If you're debating whether or not to buy this, I say do it. It's really a good *** purchase.

    Read More
    Joseph S. November 29, 2016
  • marbar
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for a client...stunning and well made!

    Read More
    Barbara M. November 6, 2016
  • Splash of Color
    Verified Purchase

    I had been using oriental rugs and wanted something different and more modern. This rug added a splash of color in the right way without dominating the room. Since it's wool, it does shed, so be prepared to vacuum a lot in the first few months! But it looks great!

    Read More
    Eleanor D. June 3, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug beat my expectations. It is beautiful. I know other reviews noted shedding & I can see where that may be an issue but I'm willing to work through that. Love the rug!

    Read More
    Julie C. January 18, 2016
  • Not sure
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is beautiful but it sheds fibers like crazy. I have vacuumed numerous times and if you run your hand over the carpet a ball if fibers collects underneath. Not sure it was worth it.

    Read More
    canelmo January 10, 2016
  • Great rug and holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug- it looks just like the picture. This is in our family room and is holding up well with pretty heavy traffic. It shed a lot initially but is settling in and we are very happy with it

    Read More
    ewaitman January 10, 2016
  • Beautiful but sheds like crazy...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is luxuriously thick and the colors are deep, rich, and true to the photo. The comments about shedding are very accurate - I have the rug laid out and am vacuuming it many times before putting any furniture on it. One pass with the vacuum and and the reservoir has be be emptied - there is that much fiber being shed. I would buy this rug again, but if I was sensitive to environmental pollutants I might think twice. I hope that the workers who make them use respirators. One last comment, my dog promptly peed on the rug when it came and the spot cleaned up nicely - can't see it now.

    Read More
    29Teddy January 9, 2016
  • Art rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, I love it! It does shead a great deal.

    Read More
    Sean G. December 19, 2015
  • beautiful rug, however it sheds A LOT....
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on time. Large, vibrant colors, well-made rug, however it sheds more than you can imagine.

    Read More
    Lauren D. December 15, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the photo. I'm really happy with the quality of this rug. It's heavy and soft and spills have been easy to blot out without causing any stains (so far). I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    Ami S. November 29, 2015
  • Eyecatching
    Verified Purchase

    It developed a few spots that the wool came out. Overall not noticeable. I love the thicknesses of the rug. It feels great.

    Read More
    Kalen H. November 28, 2015
  • A good rug buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great colors and pile. Not as vivid as you may see online, but the colors are rich and worked for our other colors in the room.

    Read More
    blackeducator1 May 17, 2015
  • Perfect...
    Verified Purchase

    Using under Mid Century Modern table and looks great. Does not take over the room just add a great splash of colors. Yes it sheds some but less and less fuzz as the weeks go on and a few vacuum sessions. Love it.

    Read More
    suetsme April 18, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    We thought this rug would go well with our with our mid-centurny modern decor, and it did. But from the first day we set it out, it has been a pain. It sheds every single day. If we don't vacuum every day, it looks shabby and has little pieces of shedded carpet all over it. It's way more work than we had anticipated. This rug is only for decoration -- don't plan on standing, sitting, or walking on it.

    Read More
    SB March 23, 2015
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, this rug. Required regular vacuuming as is normal for a new wool rug. The colors are brilliant.

    Read More
    nissy45 March 20, 2015
  • Homemaker/ age 35-45 Denver
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived rolled and packaged well, and spread out very nicely. It sheds initially, but with diligent vacuuming, it is beautiful and unique. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    Altaira W. February 25, 2015
Sponsored Links