Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alliyah Hand-Made Rust New Zealand Blend Persian Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not really rust....
    Verified Purchase

    Described as rust or red, this rug is really brown. It's very pretty, but I wish it was really rust-colored. Much too big at 9x12 for me to try to return so I will live with it. It does shed, but not as much as I believed it would. It's only been a few weeks, but it's wearing well in a heavy traffic area.

    Read More
    Marcia G. April 10, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a little splotchy and uneven and the perimeter beige has a weird tinge of lime green. Otherwise, a thick plush and soft rug that's still worth getting.

    Read More
    Christine_F January 9, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this rug are just like the photo, its beautiful and we get lots of compliments on it. It does shed a lot. Six months after purchase, it's better, but still requires a lot of vacuuming.

    Read More
    Jenny K. April 21, 2015
  • MR.
    Verified Purchase

    THE COLOR IS GREAT BUT THE CARPET SHEDS ITS WOOL FIBERS IN GREAT QUANTITY, REQUIRING DAILY VACUUMING. THIS IS ESPECIALLY TRUE IN HIGH TRAFFIC AREAS. THE WHITE THREADING USED IN THE MANUFACTURING IS BEGINNING TO SHOW THROUGH IN MULTIPLE PLACES. THIS IS A RUG TO BE LOOKED AT, NOT TO BE WALKED ON. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY.

    Read More
    Edmond G. April 20, 2015
  • This is a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Another great rug purchase from O. This is a beautiful, high quality, wool rug and you can't beat the price. Rug colors are rust (like sweet potato skin but a bit more brown), gold (q small bands around the perimeter), beige, charcoal, light blue, light green (olive-y) - earth tones that look really rich together. Other reviews called it muted, but I think the colors are well defined. Does not seem to be shedding too much. Really looks nice on my medium brown wood floors in my family room. This rug is very heavy so be sure you have someone around to help you lay it down. I would definitely recommend and would purchase again. Came very quickly and well packaged.

    Read More
    mcdana September 5, 2014
  • new carpet
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful muted colours, goes really well in our living room at the cottage. we read the direction for care of your new carpet and the carpet did pile a bit after the first couple of days but easy to vacuum up. it's nice and thick and lovely to walk on. It does not come up at the corners and does not required an underpad. we are very happy with it and the cost was half of what it would have been in Canada...very happy! thank you! Nora

    Read More
    drenor423 July 29, 2014
  • Color of rug not as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is way lighter then it looks online.Not bad for the price.Ti does shed a lot . I hope it stops shedding soon or I might have to return it. I was walking on it in my bear feet and felt something hard under my foot .I pulled out something white like a glob of hard glue.That was weird I thought.

    Read More
    common205 March 24, 2014
  • so nice of OS...

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

    Read More
    lashkey March 6, 2013
  • best

    i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

    Read More
    jeffrys February 25, 2013
  • This is great rug

    I really liked this rug and so was happy when i received this it was very true to the picture and really enjoyed this rug.

    Read More
    carolgal February 5, 2013
  • dam good

    Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

    Read More
    wreena December 5, 2012
Sponsored Links