Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Allison Espresso Finish 30-inch Swivel Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not well finished
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband insisted on swivel chairs for our bar. The wood on these wasn’t finished well in some spots. I never loved them and replaced within a year.

    Read More
    shelle123 December 27, 2017
  • nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were easy to assemble and are in good shape after a few years.

    Read More
    cathy0805 October 24, 2017
  • The chair looks like its picture
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is shakey. It has a nice look, but it can't support a person over 200lbs because its not sturdy enough.

    Read More
    cindym2 May 31, 2017
  • Faith
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Very Durable.. Love the color.. Assembly required which takes time but worth it.

    Read More
    Faith N. July 24, 2016
  • Great Quality for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these stools for about 5 months now. To say I'm happy with the purchase is an understatement! Putting them together was quite a task as we ordered 6 of them but it was well worth it! I did a lot of research before buying bar stools since we were going to be using them everyday at our breakfast bar and these exceeded my expectations!

    Read More
    Douglas C. March 25, 2016
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these. There are very sturdy but putting it together takes time. My only complaint was under the seat of one was chipped. I kept it because you can only see it if you turn the seat over. Thats my reason for taken off one star. I am a huge fan of overstock and feel like I get good quality items at affordable prices.

    Read More
    Nicole H. February 2, 2016
  • 69Chevymine
    Verified Purchase

    We use these stools everyday since the summer of 2011. I think some of the swivels are wearing-out. The original assembly of the six bar stools was about 30 minutes each. It would have been nice if there would have been optional bumpers that could have been installed on the backs. My family and I have the edges of the wood nicked from exiting the stool....as the wood comes in contact with the bar edge.

    Read More
    69Chevymine December 23, 2015
  • Very pleased!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time purchasing merchandise from overstock and I am very pleased with the quality and just how fast I received my purchase!

    Read More
    Sabrina K. December 13, 2015
  • Don't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    We had a party and when our guest leaned back the back snapped in half and he fell to the floor. Needles to say I was horrified, my guest was embarrassed, and the bar stool was less than two months old. This was a average sized adult.

    Read More
    Linda F. December 3, 2015
  • Love the look of these
    Verified Purchase

    One of the four we purchased cracked with minimal use, but the rest are going strong. We just ordered another to replace the broken one.

    Read More
    db8mom June 30, 2015
  • Happy with my barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with the barstools that we purchased. They are attractive, sturdy, and well made and were very reasonably priced. They are a perfect size for the area I needed them. I ordered 3 and it took less than an hour for my husband and myself to assemble them all.

    Read More
    dpull58 March 13, 2015
  • Great Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools were perfect for our new home. They are sturdy and look very nice. We ordered 2 and plan to order 2 more.

    Read More
    uncgolfer October 26, 2014
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to put together and good quality and comfort for the price!

    Read More
    married2thelaw April 21, 2014
  • Very pleased with barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Color is perfect (Espresso). For the price I found the quality to exceed expectation. I originally ordered a cheaper version of this barstool and ended up returning because the quality was so poor! And now with these barstools I feel like I got a really good deal based on quality. I saw some stools comparable at Pier One and they were $*/barstool so certainly for the money on Overstock you will get a very decent stool! And the backing looks really sharp!

    Read More
    lynetteamber January 17, 2014
  • Comfortable, Sturdy and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered five. The first took about 45 minutes to put together, but after assembling the first, the others took only about a half hour. We're very pleased with the quality of this product -- it's solid and also very comfortable. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    csf43 May 28, 2013
  • EXACT MATCH
    Verified Purchase

    NEEDED 3 BAR STOOLS WITH DARK BROWN COLOR AND THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL. YOU HAVE TO PUT THEM TOGETHER BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. THE CUSHIONED SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. ONE OF THEM KINDA UNLEVELED BUT I HAVE TILE FLOOR SO I JUST ATTACHED SOME LITTLE FELT PADS UNDER THE LEGS AND THEY WORK FINE.

    Read More
    bkern April 27, 2013
  • Great Barstools!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these based on the great reviews and am happy to say I am very pleased....easy to assemble and arrived on time and with absolutely no missing parts!!! They look amazing in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining area!!!

    Read More
    eva1962 April 18, 2013
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Very sturdy Great purchase! I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    kimmyfed February 19, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased five of these stools, and have been using them for about six months. I receive complements often. They are very sturdy and look like we spent way more money for them. Great Value!

    Read More
    jdon4 January 29, 2013
  • Not happy with Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in the quality and durability of these stools. The height of the stool barely comes above the counter top. I am going to send them back.

    Read More
    jennyc31 January 23, 2013