Today $269.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Allison Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely console table
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice addition to anyone's home. A nice sturdy console table. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    bunnypb February 26, 2013
  • Attractive even if not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of this console table which is exactly what i needed for the comfortable living room I created in my basement after it was wrecked by Hurricane Irene in 2011. The table is elegant and practical with two pieces of tempered glass forming the top surface. The assembly instructions left a lot to the imagination, I basically had to figure it out for myself and the critical importance of the order in which to first assemble and later tighten the components was not explained. I urge you if you are assembling any piece of wood furniture to add a dab of wood glue when inserting the dowels that secure the pieces - not mentioned here. The lower shelf did not fit as snugly against the uprights as I expected. However, the finished piece is reasonably sturdy and is certainly attractive and looks just right. I'd be happy to post a photograph of my table but don't see a way to do that. For the price, I think this is a good buy.

    Read More
    limeydi February 20, 2013
  • Loved the tables (console, coffee, end tables)
    Verified Purchase

    The table parts are well made; however, after put together the tables were not as sturdy as they should be for being console, coffe, and end tables. I had to place "L" brackets on each side of the underside of each shelf in order to make them sturdier. The little piece of wood on the underside of the shelves were glued on and came off when trying to put the tables together. I screwed them on and that worked. Otherwise, the tables were very nice and should last quite a long time.

    Read More
    not2askofu January 5, 2013
  • the perfect piece

    This console table is definitely the perfect piece for my living. It has a natural and simple look while it is large enough for all purposes. It is the perfect coffee table and the top shelves are always full with newspapers and magazines. The construction is solid, the glass matches perfectly with the wood. Quick and professional service paired. Thank you.

    Read More
    lailasimon November 9, 2012
  • great quality and fast service

    Our old console table has broken in the retired home and we needed urgently something to replace it. We ordered, called overstock and they have delivered asap. Fastest service we ever encountered so I think we will return and maybe build a log term partnership with overstock. Thank you guys.

    Read More
    toniagloss November 8, 2012
  • Makes my life easier.

    I never really thought a table could make my life easier, but this one does. It makes relaxing in my own home easier. It gives me peace of mind to know my favorite house plants are no longer sitting on the floor. Might sound silly, but it's true!

    Read More
    twisterbluered May 3, 2012
  • Just what I needed

    I wanted a place to display my priceless collection of childrens' books. I loved to read growing up, and I am now a childrens' book author, so my own books hold a special place in my heart. This sofa table has ample shelving to house the tattered tomes of my youth. I can almost feel the pages skimming my fingers as my mother read to me in bed.

    Read More
    cardshark77 April 26, 2012
  • Nuanced sofa table

    I've always wanted a sofa table - it's so convenient to have an easy-to-reach place to have a table lamp and to put beverages. This particular sofa table is the perfect color for my living room and is sturdier than I thought it'd be.

    Read More
    hungryhippo88 April 23, 2012
  • Poor quality - disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the table, a piece was broken under one of the shelves the top shelf was not assembled correctly. I was disappointed with the overall quality of the product.

    Read More
    bdoogh April 18, 2012
  • Great design, high quality

    Great design, high quality craftsmanship and a clean, modern design. I have three of them in my small boutique where I sell handcrafted pottery and jewelry and they are simply perfec for displaying my wares. Sturdy and well-made, they withstand lots of use, including being moved around a lot, as I rearrange the look and feel of my shop every season.

    Read More
    upperdecker February 28, 2012
  • service and style

    This console table is working great as a room divider in my small studio apartment. It looks really fancy eith its tempered glass and curvy sides. It arrived earlier than I expected and in absolutely perfect condition, not a nick or a scratch on it. Minimal assembly, great design, fantastic price. I am very impressed with this piece and I look forward to the many years of service and style it is sure to give.

    Read More
    branagge February 26, 2012
  • Using this in my bedroom

    I have a large collection of framed photographs on this and also mounted to the wall above it in my bedroom. A couple jewelry boxes and a catchall makes this such a great spot to finish prepping for the day every morning.

    Read More
    crocuspocus February 23, 2012
  • A logical apparatus, an inspirational design

    With three shelves, this console can hold a lot of stuff. Now I have a place for my high school spelling bee trophies, my photo albums, my diaries that I’ve had since third grade, basically everything that was somewhat important but that didn’t have a place. In regard to storage units, good design should not only offer you a convenient and logical apparatus to apply your organizational vision, it should inspire you to think about stuff.

    Read More
    ghaslem February 21, 2012
  • Lots of shelving!

    I really love this table in my foyer. It has so much shelving that I can fit more than I had anticipated. I plan on using the extra space for my wife's growing Tiffany Lamp collection. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    piratesno1 February 20, 2012
  • Love it as much as I love the coffee table

    I bought the matching Allison Coffee Table and they really are a great pair. Very solid, sturdy design. One of the glass panels had a chip on the edge but Overstock replaced it straightaway.

    Read More
    happylamp0 February 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    good4meshop February 12, 2017