Today: $195.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Allison Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a coffee table as it is too tall
    Verified Purchase

    It seems fairly sturdy and is nice but it is much too tall. It is listed as 18 1/8 inches high. It is in reality 22 1/2 inches high. That makes it far too tall for a coffee table. I now have a table of an awkward height. It overpowers my living room but I am stuck with it. If you want a coffee table, skip this unless you are prepared to have a coffee table that is nearly 2 feet tall. But, if the height is OK, it is a good table that should be acceptable. The two glass inserts are two different sizes, so if the glass insert doesn't fit where you put it initially, swap the inserts and they will then fit.

    Read More
    hazeltroendle July 24, 2014
  • This table is not very stable.
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased items before and was very pleased but this one I'm disappointed. The holes for the screws was off centered and the screws seemed too short causing the table to be unsteady. It is a beautiful table but I am concerned able the reliability. Thought about purchaseing longer screws but was afraid that they would come through the wood.

    Read More
    marwils03 March 12, 2014
  • Good purchase for money
    Verified Purchase

    While it looks nice, it is quite a bit taller than normal (it is even taller than the end tables of the same style). It also tends to be wobbly. Trying to come up with some idea to make it more stable. Overall though I think it consists of good quality materials.

    Read More
    beckiea March 11, 2013
  • nice table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is nice and as described. It is a little unstable. I plan to get some L clips to try and make the table more stable. Seems like it could break easily and worried when we move it. Bit of a problem as a coffee table gets moved forward and back quite a bit.

    Read More
    massnovick February 22, 2013
  • Nice Coffee Table but a few minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    Love the coffee table, very stylish and quality materials for the price; however, there were a few minor things. Firstly, the color was a darker than the picture, a bit of a bummer as I was trying to match it up with existing furniture. Secondly, there were predrilled holes only on some pieces but not on others so you were putting the screws into pieces with no predrilled holes. Additionally the screws were way too short, the coffee table (and the end table which I also bought) were wobbly so hubby had to buy longer screws and also glued it to make it more solid. The coffee table is quite a bit taller than I expected, while the end table is much lower, the end table actually sits much lower than the coffee table which seems a bit odd. Overall I live the pieces, they are very stylish, the materials are a very good quality (the glass is tempered) and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    luna54 January 24, 2013
  • natural combination

    I adore natural material combination just as wood and simple glass. This coffee table is not only affordable with a great size, but combines all natural materials giving a perfect look. Whenever my friends come over for coffee I proudly serve them on this precious table. The shelf is really practical for magazines and newspapers.

    Read More
    reginabrians April 3, 2012
  • lovely and fresh

    I saw the simple Allison end table but that one seemed too small for my living. I was really happy when I saw this large and beautiful version of the same design. I love the natural material combination of beautiful wood and glass. The price is affordable and when my adorable table arrived it looked even better than shown. I love it. Thank you.

    Read More
    barbaradima March 30, 2012
  • charming coffee table

    Natural and finesse, these are the two words that can perfectly characterize this beautiful coffee table. It has an unique yet simple and natural design, and the materials fit together. My room looks amazing with this table and all my friends love my new table. Even when I do not serve coffee or tea this table is the most stylish accessory in my room, enriching the atmosphere. Lovely.

    Read More
    margaretvane March 25, 2012
  • sad
    Verified Purchase

    The style of this table was exactly as I was needing for our living room. However, the quality of workmenship was very poor. The legs would not fit snug up against the table top and bottom so therefore it wabbled back and forth. The dowles also were not in the right place for the table top and bottom to fit correctly. Actually as we were trying to fit it all together one dowel split the wood as it was much to close to the bottom of the wood. All together the syle being wonderful the table workmenship was awful.

    Read More
    101dashound March 13, 2012
  • great value

    This is our first furniture purchase from Overstock and again, and we are pleased to report that they have delivered a fantastic piece. And for a really low price, too. We went to all the showrooms within a 20 mile radius, visited many designer furniture websites. However, all the designs we liked were way out of our budget. Our neighbor recommended that we check out Overstock.com and we are so happy we did. This is just the first of many purchases I am sure we will make here.

    Read More
    upperdecker February 28, 2012
  • Wonderful!

    I couldn’t be happier with our new coffee table, which has really elevated the comfort and style levels of my living room. The dual shelf makes for a lot of design and organization options. And the curved, slatted sides add a lyrical visual drama that is a welcome break from the strict linearity of most of our furnishings. Superb job Overstock, thank you so much for this wonderful offering!

    Read More
    branagge February 26, 2012
  • Great quality coffee table

    I was half expecting the wood used for this table to be a flimsy IKEA-like material but it was not. It's very sturdy and it has a natural wood grain (no fake printed veneer here). The glass is tempered but I worry when my nieces visit. I love this piece.

    Read More
    crocuspocus February 23, 2012
  • Two great looks that look great together!

    What really grabbed me about this coffee table is the unique design, dominated by the curved ladder-like sides. It is just the kind of bold design element that draws my attention. But this elegant, well-conceived piece is much more than just one of the more beautiful inanimate obejects you’ll see on four legs: it’s durable, well-balanced and sturdily built. And the slick yet austere combination of rubberwood and tempered glass? Two great looks that look great together!

    Read More
    ghaslem February 21, 2012
  • Nice wood, nicer price

    The color of the wood stain is beautiful - it is a creamy honey color that's darker than oak but with a hint of strawberry. It is just what i needed for my living room with whitewashed floors.

    Read More
    alisonmarie81 February 20, 2012
  • Very good price for a very good product

    This coffee table is surprisingly sturdy - I did not expect it to be so nice for the money paid for it. I'm an interior designer and for my first Overstock purchase, I was obviously pleased. Will be looking here for more furnishings in the future.

    Read More
    happylamp0 February 15, 2012
Sponsored Links