Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alligator Faux Leather Tray Top Storage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, very useful, but after a few years "leather" is splitting and cracking at the seems. But for the price, good buy for about 5 years of use.

    Read More
    Katherine F. February 16, 2017
  • Cool Piece, does not hold up to doggy nails.
    Verified Purchase

    I like this ottoman a lot, but my dogs decided it was an excellent launching pad to the sofa. It did not end well. For general use, I'm sure this would work out fine. Plenty of storage and the wheels are nice if you need to move it around.

    Read More
    Eileen S. September 23, 2015
  • Exceeds expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. I somehow thought that a product at this price point would have a very fake look and fell to it. It doesn't. Nobody is going to mistake this for $5k worth of alligator skin, but it really is good quality faux material. Looks just like the picture. Very happy with the purchase. Seems like it will hold up well.

    Read More
    califunk513 June 4, 2013
  • Quality storage piece (on rollers!) for low price
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product that is very sturdy. I've already banged it up moving it around the house and it has done really well. One of the things that is great about this piece is that it is on rollers - but heavy enough that when you put your feet on it, it doesn't move. I have mine on a rug in my family room so that could provide it less room to slide around. Color on my computer screen looked light grey-ish or light brown. Actual product is dark shiny brown. Great impressions of the crocodile pattern. I have two cats and I specifically chose this product because the pattern hides small claw marks if they dig into it. All other "pleather" items don't last very long but this one hides scuffs very well so far. Any very small scratches they have made were easily taken care of with a furniture pen that matched the color of the material. You can't even tell! Inside storage is just right - 4 separate small compartments. Each one is not very wide but is deep. The inside is lined with a black fabric so the divisions between each compartment are just fabric, not solid walls. As long as you aren't putting sharp objects inside the cubby holes I anticipate this to be fine. Overall this product is the perfect "man coffee table" that my husband was looking for. He wanted something that holds storage, that he could put his feet on, and that he didn't have to worry about using a coaster. It was a practical buy for his every day needs and you can't beat the price. The up side for me? It looks good too!

    Read More
    aobuyer April 24, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Very dark brown color, love the faux alligator detail, each box can hold quite a bit, I use mine to store blankets, but kids toys would fit too. It is on wheels so moving is a cinch. Very easy to turn from tray side to padded side, would recommend.

    Read More
    oldparent23 November 1, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Best product, especially for the price. Comfortable too

    Read More
    amalke78 March 17, 2012
  • Nice sturdy table for feet, drinks & blankets!
    Verified Purchase

    no complaints...just be sure to use a coaster - does leave water marks from drinks on the "tray" side!

    Read More
    swanhuch November 9, 2011
  • nice look in the living room
    Verified Purchase

    It came well packed. Only one problem, one of the trays had a crack in the wood due to the way the screws were put in.

    Read More
    connieac October 5, 2011
  • Good size and design - but faux is bit fako
    Verified Purchase

    Mine arrived damaged and is going back - BUT even if it wasnt damaged this was not my best purchase at O. i have bought lots of items- including furniture and faux leather. There are a lot of good fake leathers out there.. I dont believe this is one of them. Loved the idea of alligator texture- but color was a bit dull brown for me. Thought it would be greyish from photo. All in all- many positive reviews from others.. if you are ok with the faux leather look being faux - then this a great, sizable piece. I will try again and buy another ottoman from O- 90% pleased for the last 5 years.

    Read More
    clp3x September 28, 2011
  • Top choice for an Ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is gorgeous! Even better is the storage units - deep and lots of room! Perfect use as an coffee table - you can store all your everyday items in the storage area and have it ready on hand! Very Very pleased with this purchase - as always Overstock has brought me quality items and great prices!

    Read More
    s6114 September 2, 2011
  • Love product, don't love the chip in the corner.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this storage ottoman! It has wheels, so it is easy to move around. Also love that the tops flip easily to become a tray/hard surface. I'm always flipping them around to accommodate drinks and snacks! Compared to the ottomans at the furniture store, this is a great price. My only disappointment was that it was chipped on one of the corners (must have happened during shipping). I think that it would be more trouble than it's worth to ship it back and wait for a new one, so we kept it.

    Read More
    dsonntag1985 August 9, 2011
  • Larger than expected, love the wheels!
    Verified Purchase

    I just unpacked this ottoman and it is a tiny bit large for the space and with the smaller furniture. We'll see if it just takes some getting used to. The alligator embossing looks great and the wheels are super convenient.

    Read More
    sdcaatx June 9, 2011
  • Absolutely recommend this product...
    Verified Purchase

    IInitially, I was a bit hesitant to purchase this product for my living room, due to the fact that it was not made of leather. However, I took a chance and figured I can leave it in the den if the quality was compromised. Upon opening the very well packaged product, I was extremely pleasantly surprised. The picture is very representative of the live product. I like the versatile uses of the ottoman and it's aesthetic appeal: cushion side for foot rest, flip over for serving tray, storage... Overall, a very well made piece of furniture. I would recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    vv622 April 28, 2011
  • Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The previous reviews on this product were dead on! No assembly--on rollers--very functional piece of furntiture and it looks good. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    jadub April 18, 2011
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    It shipped assemled, but when I took it out of the box one of the trays was detached from the cushion. We were able to fix it after a few tries and now everything is good. I really like how it is on wheels...

    Read More
    mai106 December 17, 2010
  • *****
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture goods great in the room.,very sturdily built and looks exactly like it was pictured. Would highly recommend!!

    Read More
    joanie111 October 21, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't ask for a better piece of furniture,especially for such a low price. Arrived in prefect condition,sturdy,fabric is far better than I would have expected for "faux",castors roll smoothly,plenty of storage and the serving tray/ lids are super.

    Read More
    peggy1949 September 7, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in perfect condition, no assembly required at all. It is a dark chocolate brown, matches our leather sectional perfectly. On casters, which makes it easy to move - a nice feature when you have a 7 month old baby that's starting to crawl everywhere!

    Read More
    pkck July 4, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    designerj November 30, 2016
Sponsored Links