Today: $959.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Allen TV Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Entertainment Center
    Verified Purchase

    Had a couple of problems with the quality of the finish, Overstock took care of it. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    Ralf S. July 12, 2016
  • gorgeous unit
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for several months this was the perfect unit to compliment my modern loft. The walnut color is amazing and the units design compliments my modern loft. I highly recommend this product. Two of the board in the back of the unit cam damaged and after writing to Overstock and sending pictures of the damage, they reimbursed me a generous amount because I did not want to return the unit after waiting so long to find one. My overall experience with Overstock and the quality of the unit was excellent!

    Read More
    Robert December 3, 2015
  • like it a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    item came with some scratches, Overstock gave me a rebate. happy with their customer service and the product quality and value.

    Read More
    Marcus R. July 15, 2015
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this entertainment center after searching for months trying to find one that met my needs for storage, size, finish and style. I am very happy with this modern entertainment center. It works well in my eclectic family room. It is higher quality than IKEA but not as nice as KNOLL. My only disappointment is with the finish of the wood. It has a matte finish which is smooth but very porous and raw. It seems like it will scratch and stain easily. It was well packaged and came fully assembled. I only had to flip the pulls from inside to out.

    Read More
    dckolb March 17, 2013
  • Great style, qulity is "good"
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is a beautiful minimalist design that is large enough to accommodate modern audio products. I was distressed to discover that one leg of the device was not adequately electroplated and that the brass was showing through--at some point I will attempt to disassemble the leg and turn it around so that the slawed electroplating will be in the back of the cabinet. There also was a nick out of one corner that I am certain I can adequately cover wit a dab of coffee colored paint. However, particularly as relaes to the electroplating, I would expect that a piece of furniture of this cost would not have QA/QC issues such as electroplating.

    Read More
    cdhouston December 28, 2012
  • Very nice...contemporary...high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted! Contemporary, high quality, very nice gloss white finish, the chrome legs and handles....perfect!

    Read More
    michiganvolt October 16, 2012
  • decorator
    Verified Purchase

    Super look! looks much more then what it costs. My client is super happy! :)

    Read More
    bhnn1 August 22, 2012
  • Sheer elegance

    An excellent piece of furniture. My entire experience with Overstock and Modloft was excellent from start to finish.

    Read More
    jason543 August 20, 2012
  • A pleasant experience
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent (and expensive) piece of furniture from Modloft. I researched thoroughly before buying this product so that it fits our my cable box and media center. Overstock delivered it inside my apartment on a day that was convenient for me, which I greatly appreciated. The furniture came completely assembled except the drawer and door handles. One of the holes for a door handle was not machined well and therefore I had to use some force to get the screw in, which I didn't expect from a premium furniture, and this takes one star off the ratings. Overall, my wife and I are completely satisfied with the purchase and it looks great in the living room.

    Read More
    nandip February 17, 2012
  • Nice, sleek and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of the first purchases we made on Overstock so we weren't sure what to expect. When it arrived, we unwrapped it and immediately knew we made the right decision. It fit right into our mid-century modern style home and has been complimented more times than I can remember. The quality and craftsmanship is awesome. To echo the same sentiment as other reviewers, the only "flaw" (which isn't much of one after you get used to it) is that you have to keep the door open in order to use the remote. But comparing that to the quality and price, it was worth it for us.

    Read More
    armendariz January 9, 2012
  • Love the aesthetics of this piece.
    Verified Purchase

    The first piece delivered was seriously damaged in shipping so it was put back on the truck. There were no problems getting a new one and it was perfect. I love how the piece appears to float above the hardwood floor. Very sleek and modern.

    Read More
    rsjll November 12, 2011
  • Great Look for a Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Had been looking for a modern media console, and this caught my eye. Shopped at other places, and by far, Overstock had the best price. Disappointed in the color (ordered the Wenge) - didn't have the usual Wenge pattern. Delivery took a long time (7 weeks). Came assembled - there was a minor scratch in the back. Our 55" flat screen looks great on top of it. Like the other reviews, you have to open the door to get the remote to work for the cable box (doors are too thick) - a minor design flaw. Overall, happy with our purchase (3rd from Overstock) and will continue to order from Overstock.

    Read More
    sbricci May 31, 2011
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid piece of furniture. The white was exactly what I expected and looked the same in the photo. One feature they don't tell you are the self closing doors which close automatically when you manually close them 80% of the way to keep them from slamming shut. There is a minor blemish in the lacquer that looks like happened during final manufacturing, but it is hard to see and I did not want to deal with sending it back.

    Read More
    colorado123 April 9, 2011
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    The Allen Entertainment Center is a good bargain for the money. It is quite sleek looking, very contemporary. I don't know how it will hold up against alot of use, but so far, so good.

    Read More
    sarvie September 24, 2010
Sponsored Links