Read All Reviews for Allante 72-inch Double Sink Bathroom Vanity

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • 72 inch vanity
    Verified Purchase

    It is difficult to find a 72-inch vanity. This came with the sinks (not the faucets) and also the granite top. We are so happy with it. Our contractor really liked it as well, and it was not difficult to trim the granite or do the plumbing.. Match a granite bench in your new shower and it is beautiful!

    Read More
    remodelingbath1 June 8, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    First, we LOVE the style of this vanity with its clean lines and European styling. I would say, however, that the black satin finish is easily marked and probably needed a couple more coats of paint at the factory. Luckily it touches up easily with satin finish paint. Make sure you have help on hand to get it into your home. The freight company driver wanted to just drop the unit at the end of our driveway. He was having trouble handling it on his own. With our help, he finally brought it closer but complained about our gravel driveway. We live in a piling home and knew we couldn't take it upstairs ourselves. We had to have a friend with a dolly help us. It took three of us. It would have helped if the marble top and sinks had been detachable so we could take them up separately. The unit is now in place with glass tile back splash we purchased and looks fabulous. Also, not that you may have to cut out more at the back of the cabinet to accommodate your plumbing. There are no drawers but there is plenty of room I have used baskets and storage pieces to hold all out stuff, plus we repurposed our old drawer units and repainted them to match to fill out the space. We got the travertine top, and our plumber advised not to use putty to seal the faucets because the oil will seep in and discolor it. All in all, an excellent purchase - I have had good experiences with O.Co.

    Read More
    caddy12 August 26, 2011
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish there were a drawer somewhere in this vanity. It is two cabinets under each sink and they have two shelves and plenty of space, but my old vanity was slightly larger and had 3 drawers in between the cabinets which I found perfect for brushes, toothpaste, makeup etc. Still, a great buy and very nicely done. Looks great in the bathroom too.

    Read More
    bufoo June 25, 2011
  • Three Words- Gor Gee Ous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this unit to replace on that arrived damaged from that big box store with the orange logo. Cabinet arrived in great condition. Very well packed. Item is sturdy with a nice finish. Can't wait to build our new bathroom around it.

    Read More
    kilimlover May 26, 2011
  • beautiful vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vanity at an incredible price. It is beautiful and well made. It replaces a 26 year old vanity, as part of our master bath remodel. We got the granite top, which is brown, gray and black -- very striking. We hesitated making such a purchase sight unseen, but were convinced by other reviews, as well as the price. The only down side it that there no drawers. However, there are shelves, so we've used trays to organize our stuff which works well.

    Read More
    atlantageorgiashopper January 15, 2011
  • beautiful vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity came just as pictured, and the travertine top is simply beautiful. The only drawback is how heavy the whole thing is, as my husband had to get help to get it up to the second floor, but this is true of any nice vanity. We love it, it's a great vanity that matches all the different neutral-colored tiles we put in our master bathroom. The dark bottom looks great with the two dark-framed mirrors we bought at home depot to go with it. A very good buy.

    Read More
    murmade20 November 20, 2010
  • Alicante Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    Pros - High quality Aicante Vanity arrived quickly. Packaged well to prevent damage. Nice & sturdy design. Great value. Travertine top is easy to clean. Easy installation. Large storage area. Cons - Large back cutouts for plumbing needed to be enlarged for my installation. Travertine top does show water spots. Has no backsplash or drawers.

    Read More
    texasjk July 4, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described, is high quality and was perfect for our needs. $2.95 delivery charge can't be beat, and shipper was kind enough to help get up the stairs to our place. Overall, great experience.

    Read More
    merkutio April 30, 2010
  • Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this after a vanity from another company was delivered and was damaged. I love this one. I received it a few days after I ordered it and it was in perfect condition. The price was great, workmanship great . I have had quite a few people ask where I got it and have recommended Overstocks and this particular vanity!

    Read More
    socopo November 3, 2009
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Double vanity for the price is great. The wood and travertine (or marble) top are as shown, however, I did not realize until item was delivered that there is no backsplash included. Packaged well when delivered. Freight company does not deliver up any stairs so if you have stairs make sure you confirm with Overstock that they will pay for company to move into your house. I have 10 steps before you get into the front door. Freight company delivered into the house, but would not take up stairs to my bathroom. Item weighs close to 300 lbs and extremely difficult to move, so I would suggest getting a lot of help if you need to take up stairs. Item was in perfect condition when I finally got it upstairs and unpacked.

    Read More
    snp11 October 19, 2009
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    much better than i expected from the marble top to the quality of the wood furniture. incredibly well packed but make sure u have someone help you carry it into your home, this thing weighs close to 300lbs. the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars for workmanship is because there was one spot where a paint drip was allowed to dry with out proper finishing. overall excellent piece that would enhance any bathroom for a great price

    Read More
    rzqbn February 7, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jeanne H. May 2, 2016
Sponsored Links