Read All Reviews for All-purpose Kitchen Scissors (Set of 3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Save your hard earned cash!
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening the package I was very disappointed in the feel of the handles. They felt cheap but I thought I'd give them a try. The fist time we used the "bone cutter" and washed them, the spring just fell out. Not happy with the o.co purchase.

    Read More
    pweimer June 19, 2014
  • Every kitchen needs these!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price. Like the design of all three, all very useful for what they were designed for.

    Read More
    ssarina April 29, 2014
  • Much Cheaper than expected
    Verified Purchase

    These are not high quality kitchen utensils. I expected better for $25. The regular kitchen scissors are no different than a pair you could get at the dollar store. Everything works, but I'm not confident it will last long.

    Read More
    johnd626 November 26, 2013
  • ok for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    The regular scissors work fine. The larger kitchen shears don't cut thin objects - won't open frozen packages. Does ok with cutting thin pizza. Maybe I am using them incorrectly, but my last pair of good kitchen shears could be used for food and plastic.

    Read More
    sonyar July 7, 2012
  • You will used these daily!
    Verified Purchase

    They really are a multitasking tool. I use at least one of them daily in all parts of the home.

    Read More
    chas5 May 10, 2012
  • The perfect cuts
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors are exactly what I have been looking for and they are priced extremely reasonable. I use them DAILY in my culinary actiivities.

    Read More
    picperfect March 8, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. They are solid and efficient.

    Read More
    brat February 20, 2012
  • Kitchen Knifes
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent kitchen knives, i use them every day and they are still very very sharp

    Read More
    alabi September 3, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is known for its great deals. Unfortunately, this is not one of them. These scissors are the type you would get at a dollar store and clearly made with an eye toward expendability. When dealing with sharp, everyday tools, I believe you should go for quality and safety.

    Read More
    mintmanslady July 14, 2010
  • great kitchen tools
    Verified Purchase

    The shears are great for the many thing you do in the kitchen everyday. The boning shears for cutting up chicken work very well and get the job done quickly. i have scissor sharpeners that I also use to keep them sharp so I can't comment on how long they will remain sharp using everyday. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    imapane November 19, 2009
  • all purpose scissors
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for a set of scissors. Arrived promptly. I use it on a daily basis in the kitchen.

    Read More
    lenamay November 18, 2009
Sponsored Links