Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All Cotton Queen Size 8-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • smelled after short time
    Verified Purchase

    smelled weird in our humid climate after a short time, also left deep inprints, so I threw it away after a few month

    Read More
    ofos January 5, 2017
  • Barbara
    Verified Purchase

    love it. Especially impressed with the delivery

    Read More
    Barbara C. October 2, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    very nice, super cozy & comfy mattress...no problems at all.

    Read More
    jerseygal March 14, 2013
  • Great Quality.....Overstock continues to be great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, sturdy, cotton futon mattress. It does have a lingering smell (which I presume will go away), but otherwise is a good product.....far better than what you see in stores. Note that because this is cotton, it is quite heavy vs. comparable synthetic types. I recommend this for someone looking for solid futon mattresses. Overstock continues to impress with their quality products and great customer service!

    Read More
    dthapa March 12, 2013
  • The cover seemed to be a polyester fabric
    Verified Purchase

    Because the cover fabric was some type of polyester and was described as cotton, I am not happy with this item. In addition, the description stated "very firm" and it was not. I am rating this as unfavorable. I was careful in choosing this mattress because the fabric is very important to me and it was stated as 100% cotton.

    Read More
    bjgclem February 23, 2013
  • Good investment
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these mattress as they aare made of cotton n not some foam. Quite comfortable as of now. would definitely recommend it to people who like soft beds.

    Read More
    daisydarling October 18, 2012
  • Futon fits the bill
    Verified Purchase

    It's always nice when a product is just what you're looking for and turns out to be as it was described. I read the reviews which surely enhanced the description. It is being used as the base for a 3" latex mattress pad and a layer of wool batting. This has been my effort to create a totally biodegradable mattress that is comfortable to sleep on. I'm very happy with the arrangement. I realize that it does smell of cotton vs. smelling of glue and poly foam of a brand new sears type mattress. After a week the cotton smell has nearly gone. In addition, I suspect that I may need a couple of line backers to toss it around for me as it settles in spots. I don't mind the extra effort it takes to be more conscientious. The powers that be gave us one planet to enjoy and care for and it's a joy.

    Read More
    19bedbugs August 31, 2012
  • Ahh.. A new mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this mattress for a replacement for my son's futon. He's a senior at Purdue and the original futon mattress that I bought his freshman year has HAD IT.. He was thrilled with it.

    Read More
    mdarlingsyl August 9, 2012
  • Great product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for a lodge pole sofa cushion.The fit and quality were perfect.Very comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    2choosey August 5, 2012
  • 3 years now and still good!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with ****** mats to sleep on the floor with both my newborns because 2 cribs was out of the budget for me, plus it made great for nursing, this sat in the play room and when the kids needed a nap it was good as if they rolled over no problems, we had our brother in law sleep on it he is a big guy so to get more fluff out of this i purchased another one and covered it with an over sized mattress zippered cover, its super comfy now, today our 5 year old is sleeping on it till we settle him in a twin bed as we purchased a new home, i am going to be buying a foldable metal frame for this for extra quest. This has a slight smell of nature like grass hay or something it is very comforting.

    Read More
    polygraghu2 August 2, 2012
  • I am happy with this mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the quality of this mattress. It is thicker and even better quality than I imagined. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    adventurehome July 1, 2012
  • This futon is big and fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    This futon delivered as described. I was expecting to compress a bit more and become a little firmer and thinner. I was very pleased overall. It did not appear to have any synthetic chemical type treatment on it , which was a concern in our home . I would recommend this to others.

    Read More
    fridayroad1 April 10, 2012
  • Very soft/pliable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this expecting a firm futon, but the filling in this mattress is not tightly packed, so it's *much* softer and looser than other futon mattresses I've owned. The cotton stuffing moves around. Returning it would have been too much of a hassle, so we're keeping it and will likely purchase another down the line. It's difficult to buy this sort of thing online though, so maybe we'll try to find one in person next time.

    Read More
    alwaysthankful January 5, 2012
  • Has the feel and scent I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Scented rushes. Love it. Still not that awesome thing I slept on in Japan, but I've been sleeping comfortably on it for a few months now. I'm happy. Doesn't smell like chemicals or anything weird, doesn't bend my spine into pain with plushness, doesn't take a billion years to decompose, doesn't cost but a tenth of an innerspring. Have it on the floor until our (platform base) bed comes in. It's compressing faster than I supposed, but only on my side . . . confirming doctor's advice to exercise more and stop helping everyone at the table not waste food. Heavy as hell, though; not sure how I'm going to get it outside to air as some recommend. Some nights I dream of pulley systems.

    Read More
    satkomuni October 18, 2011
  • Insubstantial
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is pretty thin/flimsy and feels lumpy on our platform bed (with slats). I had to get a mattress topper and we're considering getting pieces of plywood to cover the slats.

    Read More
    alexis49 March 4, 2011
  • Worth waiting.
    Verified Purchase

    For those who love sleeping on sturdy mattress, this product will serve the best. I returned $500 mattress to Ikea for it was giving me a back pain; and went for this mattress - since then I am enjoying a 'good nite sleep'. No more back pain. The only problem I had to go through was that I had to wait for more than 1 month for its arrival, and had to call several times to the customer service. But, I'll tell you it's worth waiting. It has a odor of raw cotton (not that bad though) that goes off within 3-4 days.

    Read More
    achyut December 9, 2010
  • A Good, Sturdy, Natural-Fiber Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering, sight unseen, something we'd be sleeping on; but we're very happy with the results at this early stage. This is a sturdy, well-constructed mattress, made in the US by the Cannon company. We'll let it air out a couple of days before we use it, as it has a strong raw-cotton odor, similar to drying hay (probably to be expected from any new item made of natural fibers). However, it smells fresh and natural; there are no chemical or off odors. The cotton batting inside is dense and firm, and the cover fabric and seams are sturdy. I think this will serve us well for many years. (Our last all-cotton futon was twenty years old. We would be still sleeping on it had our upstair's neighbor's plumbing not overflowed through our bedroom ceiling, turning our old futon into a giant sponge.) If you like a very firm sleeping surface constructed of natural fibers, as we do, an all-cotton futon is a good choice. It will pack down over the years, but if you turn it regularly and avoid spills, it should have a good long life. This particular futon looks very well-made and was extremely affordable. If it lasts as long as our last one, it will be a great investment.

    Read More
    jazzaficionado November 12, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ravi S. May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links