Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All-American 921 21.5-quart Pressure Canner and Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • jack
    Verified Purchase

    the best canner ....very good ...

    Read More
    Jack L. March 22, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this canner. I have a Presto and this canner. My All-American is my favorite. It does not take as long to get up to pressure and I can bet more pints in. Love, Love, Love it!

    Read More
    Ketena E. March 2, 2016
  • All -American Pressure canner
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once to can my sweet potatoes and it was easy to use. It worked great for my canning and I had no issues

    Read More
    mscollins1 February 12, 2016
  • Pressure canner
    Verified Purchase

    This is an incredibly good quality canner. I've canned for years, but this is my first pressure canner, and it's the perfect size for me. I can for two people, and I also can for gift giving. Well worth it!

    Read More
    raeann e. January 16, 2016
  • Methuselah's Mother
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic!!! It took a lot of research and courage to invest in this wonderful piece of kitchen equipment, but am I glad I did! It's amazing. Ever since acquiring it I've been (almost) non-stop canning. I knew I had to find a way to preserve veggies and freezer space is finite. In jars the veggies don't mind spending the winter in storage. So now I have food in jars, straight from the farm, and I know what I'm eating. It's hard work, and the canner is very heavy, but well worth it. Moving it full is now beyond me so I empty it first. I love it and recommend it to anyone who is serious about preserving food. The instructions are clear and comprehensive. Even I could follow them. Definitely five star.

    Read More
    Sonia L. December 8, 2015
  • Quality pressure canner
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best pressure canner available, love it.

    Read More
    patticru1 December 5, 2015
  • Canning fool
    Verified Purchase

    This canner is reliable, easy to use when following the instructions that are included, big enough to handle quart jars with room to spare, and is built like a tank. It will be handed down to more generations.

    Read More
    Laura L. September 15, 2015
  • hairgirl71442
    Verified Purchase

    The very best canner out there. I even have my grandmother's old canner, and it can't hold a light to this one. Love it.

    Read More
    hairgirl71442 June 2, 2015
  • carolyn k
    Verified Purchase

    best pressure canner out there

    Read More
    Carolyn K. April 21, 2015
  • Great pressure cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    Solid build, performs exactly as described and expected.

    Read More
    Eric K. April 21, 2015
  • AA 921 very well made
    Verified Purchase

    The AA 921 will last decades, probably closer to a century. It's made of very thick cast aluminum. I herd claims that the lid was difficult to remove after use. I found this to be somewhat true. However, I just used the handle end of a butter knife to gently nudge the lid upward. The cooker has no rubber seal, so the tight metal to metal seal is of the utmost importance. I had no problems with this cooker whatsoever. It worked perfectly. I would definately recomend this product to anyone considering the purchase of a quality pressure canner.

    Read More
    Jake N. April 11, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Pictures just doesn't due justice this pressure cooker was a gift and they loved it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes to do canning. Great heavy and very durable can't ask for any better.

    Read More
    bob2156 April 10, 2015
  • Built like a tank
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is built extremely well. I have no doubt that it will last me many years. I've already used it to pressure can many things since fall such as carrots, elk meat, broth, etc. Worked perfectly in every situation. Make sure to maintain the seal with something such as olive oil per the instructions. I have not used it as a water bath canner yet, but it seems like it would work great for that also.

    Read More
    Nick H. February 19, 2015
  • Should last a long time
    Verified Purchase

    Great transaction with fast shipping. Item arrived as advertised. Looks extremely well built.

    Read More
    sklallamprince February 10, 2015
  • high quality canner
    Verified Purchase

    best pressure canner money can buy. did a ton of research before getting this and a coupon i came across overstock.com had the best price on the web

    Read More
    S T. January 2, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The gold standard of pressure canners

    Read More
    Xander December 31, 2014
  • You really do get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, and made in America. It costs over twice as much as other brands, but is well worth the price.

    Read More
    hansfu December 25, 2014
  • Exactly what was wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift and they love it. Was exactly what they needed for their canning needs.

    Read More
    1rosta August 28, 2014
  • Quality pressure canner - good pirce - fast ship
    Verified Purchase

    The All American 921 pressure canner is a good all around choice for both pressure canning and water bathing 7 quarts at a time. I first purchased an AA915 from another source. It is well built but too short for water bathing quarts. I wanted a unit that could do both so I returned the 915 and purchased the 921 (which is 3 inches higher) from Overstock.com. The price was good and even better with my new customer discount. They shipped quickly and I received the canner in a few days, even sooner than I was expecting. I have canned about 36 quarts of green beans so far and I like the canner quite well. It is well built and I like having both a pressure gauge and weight. I lightly oiled the metal sealing surfaces (no rubber gasket) with olive oil as instructed and had zero problem with the lid sticking. Comes with two jar racks in case you want to double stack pints. So far I have just done quarts. My friend has a Presto pressure canner. The All American costs more but it is much heavier / thicker construction and no gasket to replace. One minor down side is thicker metal can mean a slightly longer wait for the canner to cool down and depressurize after a batch. That is not a big deal to me because it is so well built. In my opinion the 921 is a good overall size. Big enough to double as a water bath canner for a standard 7 quart batch but small enough to have clearance on most stove tops and not be ridiculously heavy. Even so, it is easier to put it on the stove empty and then add the water and later jars. So far I really like this canner.

    Read More
    david2074 August 28, 2014
  • As Advertised; No Suprises
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I ordered. It was reasonably priced and shipped quickly. Very Happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dpar1092 July 1, 2014
Sponsored Links