Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All American 915 15.5-quart Pressure Canner/ Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MUCH easier than stock pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use. Cooks much quicker than a regular pot and is safer. We bought two so one can be cooking while one is being emptied.

    Read More
    mountainecho June 8, 2016
  • grandma ginger
    Verified Purchase

    Intimidating at first but safe and easy to use. Have several jars of tomatoes, sauce and soups on my pantry shelves as a result.

    Read More
    virginia j. February 23, 2016
  • wvgirl57
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PRESSURE CANNER! iT IS MOST ACCURATE AND VERY EASY TO USE! I had used another brand with the no pressure guage for over 30 years, then decided I wanted to try this style as my friends have one and love it too! Not disappointed at all!

    Read More
    Sandra R. January 8, 2016
  • Great Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great canner and I don't have to fight with leaking seals. Makes my canning much better.

    Read More
    Summer October 21, 2015
  • homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I'm completely new to canning, purchased this a while back and found it very easy for someone new to canning to use. I'm very happy I have it.

    Read More
    just for fun July 20, 2015
  • best pressure canner ever
    Verified Purchase

    extremely well made, highest quality!

    Read More
    jennifersimmers1 May 31, 2015
  • Great American Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Be sure to follow directions about how to lubricate the seal between lid and pot.

    Read More
    Rose M. March 14, 2015
  • Great product - Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Love it - should last a lifetime

    Read More
    Angela R. January 3, 2015
  • All American Pressure Canner/Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted this canner for a long time, but couldn't find the right price. Overstock delivered! The All American Pressure Canner/Cooker is of excellent quality and will give me many years of service.

    Read More
    bobej1 April 29, 2014
  • Finally, easy canning!
    Verified Purchase

    This canner is expensive, but boy is it worth it. Canning used to mean pulling up a chair in front of the stove, watching the gauges and adjusting the flame constantly. Not with this! I can actually do other things while my canner is doing its job.

    Read More
    themare5716 March 28, 2014
  • Don't buy from Overstock. Buy from Amazon.

    I found this product, then found it on *** the same day who could ship it faster. I contacted customer service to cancel the order and my request to cancel was refused because even though the product will not be shipped for another 6 days, they are unable to communicate with the warehouses unless it is to place an order. How ridiculous is that? Customer service refused to go the "extra mile" and contact the warehouse. They also refused to escalate the issue. Based on such horrible and feeble customer service that feigns empathy while being blatantly apathetic I would work with **** instead and for any future orders. I will not even try to purchase from Overstock again.

    Read More
    no2verstock March 19, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my husband's birthday. Since I don't know anything about pressure cookers I did a lot of research first. This was the number one recommended brand. Great price!

    Read More
    gtcwest February 20, 2014
  • Workhorse, Well-Made in America, Tried & True!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOOOOVVVVE this product! I actually have three different All-American Pressure canners of various sizes. What is there NOT to love? NOTHING....they are made in America, worth their higher price as this is something which will outlast, out work and even out live whomever purchases one! They are extremely well made, well packaged and include a very easy to follow and understand guide book. I use this quite often, sometimes doing five or six batches in one day (once doing twelve batches in one weekend). It stands up to the rigorous workouts I put it through. There are many, many sites on line with an incredible amount of recipes, tips and suggestions for canning that it has become quite a hobby at our place. I've used mine heavily for over a year and it still looks nearly as good as it did the day I bought it! That is why, especially at the LOW price offered here, I didn't hesitate to buy one to bless a friend! This is a good size for beginners, or those with a smaller stove top and/or clearance. OH YEAH - let me mention that you ought to check your clearance before purchasing ANY canner. I had purchased the All-American XXX which no longer works in our new home due to an overhead microwave. Thus I purchased this size. Actually, THIS purchase was a blessing for a friend and she has the same excitement about this wonderful product. Within only two days of getting it she was canning and has a lot more canning planned and, like me, can't think of her kitchen or homestead without one! I HIGHLY recommend this product! NOTE: ALL replacement parts are quite readily available and reasonably priced. I chose to purchase extra parts, just in case, but as of yet haven't had to replace anything! Buy with confidence and preserve to your hearts content!! Additionally I know a family who is using their grandmothers and have success and no worries about the condition of the canner after nearly twenty years of use!

    Read More
    mittenmama February 11, 2014
  • Wonderfully made canner!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful, sturdy and safe, love this canner!!!! This canner takes the fear and guesswork out of home canning!

    Read More
    patticru1 November 26, 2013
  • All American 915 pressure canner
    Verified Purchase

    Can lots of products yearly-this year corn, beets, spaghetti sauce, tomato soup, chili, meatballs, chicken breasts, soups, and broths. to name a few to day -today my wife Cheryl is canning pickled jalapenos- she has the all American 930 14 quart also and loves them both- the 915 is lighter and easy for her to handle-930 good for bigger batches but not as easy for her to work with.

    Read More
    dennismicheal October 26, 2013
  • indestructible and easy to use great product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product have used it constantly. I have processed two dozen quarts and 1/2 dozen pints thought this I have also used it to make soup, pickles, and roasted red peppers. Last year we lost food due to power outages during the storms and I was determined to find a better way and that led me to pressure canning. It allows me to make large quantities of meal we enjoy and preserve them for when we don't have time to cook a big plus being that it will last around a year untouched. This model 915 is perfect for a house hold with 2 or 3 people. This product is so well built it will probably outlast me and I am in my mid 20s It is truly the best canner on the market...

    Read More
    alonfn2 February 20, 2013
  • The best pressure canner on the market
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent pressure cooker. I havent stopped using it since it arrived.

    Read More
    keijeremy January 22, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product a month ago, and I have been using it regularly since for canning. Very simple to use, and easy to clean. A very well made and sturdy product- It's been nice to take my newly canned soups to work for lunch, and to have them available for quick dinners too. Love it!

    Read More
    alan54321 January 17, 2013
  • Best Canner On Market
    Verified Purchase

    The canner was delivered timely and in great condition. All booklets were in the box and the presure gage was packed in a tight styrophome to protect it against damage.

    Read More
    bellad7 January 17, 2013
  • All American 915 15.5-quart Pressure Canner/ Cooke
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pressure canner/cooker as a gift - it's perfect! I am a star!

    Read More
    5starsid November 29, 2012
Sponsored Links