Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All American 910 10.5-quart Pressure Canner/ Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and is very well made. It will last a lifetime. A must have for pressure canning.

    Read More
    eileeny727 July 25, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    A gift for my daughter who is a chef and she loves it.

    Read More
    mums April 23, 2015
  • All American Pressure Canner/Cookers Rock
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pressure cooker. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Cooks Navy beans from raw (hard) to perfect in 15 minutes. Using this size (10.5 quart) primarily for cooking. We also have the 915 and 921 pressure canner/cookers.

    Read More
    jezsmith April 21, 2015
  • Good size

    I grew up around a Grandmother who did massive canning. When she got serious she got out her old Americana. It was huge, and to us kids "Scary " looking. Well she didn't like us to be in the kitchen when she was using it...she said it could explode! Now I think she said that to keep us out of her hair. When not canning; it had a spot in the pantry devoted to it, where it resided the rest of the year. She used the other smaller pressure cookers the rest of the year. Looking at this one I'd say it was twice if not more its size. We thought it looked like Frankenstein! But it "put up" many quarts of tomatoes and stuff.

    Read More
    tleeg1 October 12, 2014
  • Pressure canner
    Verified Purchase

    Best price anywhere for this tried and true pressure canner, very timely delivery and packaged well ! Could not be happier! Thank you Overstock !

    Read More
    mylissa1 October 7, 2014
  • If wavering, go larger
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, sturdy, well-made little canner. Shipping was extremely quick and I was canning within a week of ordering. I was wavering between the 10.5 and 15.5 quart sizes and went with the smaller one...so it makes for a longer day because I can only can very small batches (if wavering, spend a little more and get the next size up). I personally decided on the smaller, lighter weight 10.5 qt because I have a glass cooktop. Although not "officially recommended" for use on glass cooktops due to the indentation on the bottom of the All American canner and the potential weight when full, I have had no issues and enthusiastically recommend this little model!

    Read More
    collmm April 5, 2014
  • Great Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing keeping me from writing excellent is that it is made of aluminum. The heavy gauge aluminum is perfect but I try to avoid aluminum as much as possible because of the possible health related problems. I only cook artichokes in it, but that is all I have ever cooked in a pressure cooker. This is the third pressure cooker that I have purchased. The first two were stainless steel and electric. They only lasted a couple of years each. I love this pressure cooker and will continue to use it unless a stainless steel one becomes available by this American company. It is very easy to use. It gets much use at our home because we start almost every dinner with an artichoke which we dip in fresh lemon and a little organic garlic salt. Being able to buy something made in America is also very important to us.

    Read More
    april1941 April 1, 2014
  • Pressure Canner/Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good size pressure cooker for family use!

    Read More
    kaybc January 15, 2014
  • 910 All American Pressure Canner
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best canner to use to learn how to can. Now that I am a pro, I am graduating to an All American 921, though I have had the opportunity to use the 930, which is a beast but excellent if you have a ton of canning that needs to get done in a short amount of time. I've also had the opportunity to use other brands of canners that work okay but the All American canner is the best for your money. Plus, unlike the cheap versions that look like crap after a few years, the All American is an heirloom for several generations.

    Read More
    omahacheeks January 8, 2014
  • All American 910 canner
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd All American canner we have bought in the last few months. Yah it's that impressive. Add a couple ounces of water put on top, turn on & adjust heat & get it right every time. I think my wife loves it more than ME ! Although I am kind of a dink.

    Read More
    flaminghanky December 17, 2013
  • Canner
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet but tested it and it got up to pressure I like the packaging which I will use to store it when not needing, I have never had a canning size pressure cooker I had smaller one with rubber gasket at one time, but gave it to my daughter. This one is much more substantial.

    Read More
    essex59 November 12, 2013
  • Excellent American Made Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Already used this several times and we love it,we bought a second one after using the pressure cooker,it is very easy to use,does not take up to much cabinet space,and is Made In USA,we will definitly be using the 2 of them very often especially during canning season.

    Read More
    smartstartstore June 29, 2013
  • Excellent and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I am new at pressure canning and I highly recommend this product. Now that I am used to using this product I wish that I had gotten a larger one. I still love this one and it will be used a lot. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    tenncanner2013 March 26, 2013
  • Old School American Quality that's hard to Find
    Verified Purchase

    The construction is completely solid. Having no rubber gasket or seal is the best part of this PC; no replacing, no leaking. Top Bakelite handle is large, easy to grip, and my favorite; bolted in. Not screws, nor glue, but bolts! Plenty of internal space. Gauge is wonderful, but at the temp at which the weight jiggles properly, it reads about 2 PSI lower than weight reads. Possibly raise heat and add water? I just extended cook time. Beautifully constructed and hand inspected. There was a card with the inspectors designation so you can hold them personally responsible if it explodes in your face. I wish everything came with one of those cards.... About half to two thirds of other prices online, shipped to my door in three days. Great investment.

    Read More
    chprince21 November 13, 2012
  • This is a great Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This pressure cooker does not have any gaskets, a plus. But you must read the directions carefully before using. Be sure to lubricate the lid joints prior to using the first time, critical! Getting the lid on evenly on all sides is also very important, but easily accomplished. This pressure cooker will hold 4 quarts jars or 7 pints. It's a great deal!

    Read More
    montana01 October 21, 2012
  • Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Just as I expected...Excellent quality and heavy duty so I know it will last for generations. This is a new phase in my life and I love being able to can meats and vegetables.

    Read More
    1thistle August 21, 2012
  • Wonderful pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I've never used a pressure cooker before. I bought this one because it was made in America, got great reviews and I didn't have to replace anything ever. Upon getting it, it's a little daunting to read all the info but it all made sense and in the end, it was easy to use. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing I didn't like is that the "stand" inside, turns colors after using it as it's a thin aluminum.

    Read More
    barbarah August 1, 2012
  • MADE IN USA! YEAH!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to can more than 3 jars at a time and a friend recommended this product to me. As usual, Overstock had the best price. I am really impressed with the Made In USA company and quality. Have not used it yet but am sure I will be satisfied. Also it comes with very detailed book with instructions for cooking and canning.

    Read More
    citycountrygirl July 12, 2012
  • Double Duty

    I've owned pressure cookers and canners since the 80's. I own a larger All American but wanted a small size for smaller amounts. This, the smallest size, is not only not as tall as the larger models but also considerably smaller in diameter. I don't need to go into the quality of construction, the ease of use, or the fact that this purchase supports an American industry. However, it should be noted that a 10.5 quart pressure canner is also very practical for use as a pressure cooker. Certainly it's heavier than an ordinary pressure cooker, with much thicker wall construction. However, it is a dual-duty appliance that can be used as a canner and just as easily be used to cook a turkey, a roast, stew, chili, etc. One can easily pay this amount again for an expensive pressure cooker that will work no better than the All American. This can be a real benefit to someone without tons of storage space. I have used an 8-quart Mirro pressure cooker for thirty years-this is quite a bit heavier, but again it's quite practical for pressure cooking as well as pressure canning. In fact, the entire first half of the extensive owner's manual is recipes and directions on use as a pressure cooker. Buy one of these and it can last fifty years easily!

    Read More
    johnrtx March 14, 2012
  • Fantastic pressure cooker

    I learned all about pressure cooking with a 21.5 qt American Standard pressure cooker/canner. The ability to cook stews and soups in 4-15 minutes with a layering and richness of flavor greater than anything I could do in 10 hours wa fabulously addicting. I used it daily for 5 years and I still use this huge pressure cooker, as will my children and their children since these are built like tanks. Since I had originally bought the 21.5 qt model for canning, and it was bulky for everyday use, I purchased different styles and brands of smaller pressure cookers and was never as pleased with them as I am with my American Standard. Many of the other cooktop models limited pressure ranges with some of them not even getting 15psi which is standard for stews and soups and none of them have pressure gauges. The electric pressure cookers take 81 minutes to make stew. It takes 11 minutes in pressure cooker that gets 15psi. The other cooktop cookers have little buttons that pop up to tell you when pressure is reached but these usually pop before pressure is reached and you have to watch for a certain amount of steam....pure nonsense once you have used an American Standard pressure cooker. It is built like a tank, has a rocker to let you know when ideal pressure of 5/10/15 psi is close and a pressure gauge so you know exactly what the pressure is.... I looked everywhere for a smaller size American Standard pressure cooker and couldn't find one anywhere. KUDOS Overstock! I am now using the best pressure cooker on the market in an everyday size. Thank you! I am ordering another one for my mom. Th

    Read More
    shaylana January 19, 2012
Sponsored Links