Read All Reviews for Alise Soho Ivory Oriental Rug (7'10 x 10'3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oriental rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not as thick as I would of liked. The color and design is wonderful and as pictured. Other than thickness it is a nice rug and looks great in my dining room. Have bought 5 other rugs from Overstock and have been very happy with them.

    Read More
    Bona G. August 10, 2016
  • True to size and color; no odor
    Verified Purchase

    Only thing is that the ends curled up a bit from being rolled but I just put weight on it overnight and all is great now!

    Read More
    mishu60 February 27, 2016
  • Rachel
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. so pretty. goes very well with my great room colors.

    Read More
    Rachel K. February 5, 2016
  • Lovlier in Person
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews of this rug (I always read the reviews, if possible), I knew that the colors might not be entirely true to the picture. In fact, they are pretty close. I hoped the red in this rug was more of a cranberry shade, and it is. I didn't experience any odor or "new smell", though when smoothing the rug there is a slight tack to the feel - after pushing it flat on the carpet pad my hands were sticky. It doesn't seem to have lasted, as the carpet is not picking up dirt/dust. It's a very elegant pattern, and subtle enough in the shades of ivory/tan that it goes well with a variety of colors/decor. I am pleased with this, and it's a great value for the money!

    Read More
    alicat36 September 9, 2014
  • Excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return the rug since we decided to design to room a different way but the customer service was very helpful and polite. I recommend buying from overstocked. But can't comment on the carpet.

    Read More
    anna0107 August 13, 2014
  • Soho rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for my living room. Size, and color are great.

    Read More
    gunlady01 July 16, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We found this jewel of a carpet after searching high and low for a good looking/quality carpet. This is an excellent buy for your money and looks impressive (much more expensive) in our room.

    Read More
    mdguapa July 26, 2012
  • Colors not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    this is a pretty carpet, but the colors described are not at all as they are in person. NO cream (which I was looking for, and less burgandy/red than described. There is an overall darker look to the rug than the one pictured online. However, it is a pretty rug, I would have preferred it llighter, but it is way too large and heavy for me to return easily.

    Read More
    lisajnn July 15, 2012
  • Color is Gold, Awful persistant odor
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an ivory rug, this one is definitely gold. The pile and design looked OK but not great. The chemical smell was so strong I got a headache sitting near the rolled-up rug. It was here for 3 days before I sent it back and it still smelled awful after 3 days.

    Read More
    sleeperca June 26, 2012
  • GREAT RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Color matches online photo and very unexpectedly soft. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    overstockbuys March 8, 2012
  • Love the colors of this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great bargain...love the colors. A special pillow cover inspired this choice. My only problem is not with the rug itself but with the layout of my room. I found that having a centered medallion on the rug can restrict the arrangement of the furnishings. My current arrangement is a bit asymmetric since the medallion is not exactly centered. My next rug purchase will not have a visual center. Otherwise, this rug is lovely.

    Read More
    jangonzz March 2, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a few weeks ago for a spare bedroom and it looks beautiful. It's a little darker than I expected, but still works well. It also had a little red which is what I wanted, but I took a chance based on the picture since the colors listed in the description did not mention the red.

    Read More
    dfdem January 31, 2012
  • Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Colors are true to description, very soft.

    Read More
    1mom100 January 2, 2012
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved into a new house and had been searching for a rug for our living room and could not find what we wanted. I saw this rug on Overstock and decided to give it a try. We absolutely love the rug; it is a perfect color for our living room. Because it did not come in the size I wanted (long living room), I bought 2 and I will have them sewn together after the holidays. The rug company will make a seamless connection. (I have had this done before and it works well.) We are really pleased with our purchases from Overstock and would highly recommend this carpet.

    Read More
    jackhannah December 14, 2011
  • exactly what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    We looked everywhere for a rug that would be durable enough for our business retail space, this produce matched our needs.

    Read More
    crispypear May 6, 2011
Sponsored Links