Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Algreen Cascata 65-gallon Rain Water Collection System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The barrel came with a kinked hose
    Verified Purchase

    The idea was good but there were a few problems such as the kinked hose. I gave it away and the workman was able with his father to fix the hose system and continue the ecologically correct water system.

    Read More
    ca1shopper June 3, 2015
  • Nice rain barrell
    Verified Purchase

    The first one was returned because it had a hole. I had absolutely no problem processing the return even though I had thrown away the box and had to wait for the new one to arrive. The second one arrived in perfect condition and we've been using it for months. We installed a flexible gutter connector that works great. It would be nice if the hose was a little longer, but it's easy enough to connect another one. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    gvcarr January 31, 2013
  • Rain barrel will hold lots of rain when it finally
    Verified Purchase

    The barrel will be used in our siting area above a small pond that flows down 49 feet to a large pond. The look will keep the area with a relaxing appeal. It's larger than most but better looking

    Read More
    pamelae7 July 18, 2012
  • Algreen Cascata Rain water collection system
    Verified Purchase

    close up you can see it's plastic, but I placed it at the edge of a woods where hose doesn't reach and it looks like garden art, like a terra cota urn

    Read More
    patpparker June 17, 2012
  • Lovely and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This rain barrel has a very nice shape - attractive enough to have on the front of the house. It is very sturdy and doesn't blow over (empty) in heavy winds.

    Read More
    dcco June 12, 2012
  • looks good in my garden
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively easy to install. Since we wanted it to meet up with our rain chain, we had to do some extra positioning to make it sit properly. Our site is such that the faucet portion of the barrel is aiming in an inconvenient direction but do-able. Probably could have worked the hose direction a little better (can come out one of 2 sides at the bottom). Had to cut the front of the groove where the hose holder hook sits in order to have it sit flat. Overall pleased with the look and can't wait for it to rain.

    Read More
    fallbrookca May 29, 2012
  • Overall poor construction, needs an upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    It was wonderful how quickly we received the item. Set up was easy. The overall design is nice but the craftsmanship is of very poor quality. The first rain exposed a hole in the mold 1” from the spout. The area surrounding the spout is poorly constructed, thin, and appears to be melted plastic that was smeared around the site. The same holds true for the 2 large knobs at the top of the system (backside). It looks like the work of a preschooler who recently discovered paste. It is not something you would or should expect of a rain catchment system at this price. To top it all off, the spout itself was plastic (not brass or metal) and could easily snap off.

    Read More
    organiclife May 11, 2012
  • Nice looking and effective
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rain barrel, the design is very good and it looks much nicer than most of the options available. The design is good in that the hose will pull water from the bottom so it can be emptied almost completely, while the spigot is raised enough to fill a watering can. I did not set mine above the ground but it could be done easily in order to get water out easier. I placed mine in a corner where the roof runoff is substantial but I don't have gutters or a downspot leading to it, between the opening and the planter it collects enough water to fill up, but this could be more efficient and I'm not sure how it will work if I add a plant. As I read in other reviews, I drilled drainage holes to the planter section, otherwise it was filling up and running off the sides. I haven't added a plant yet, but it will need an inch of rocks for drainage and something that doesn't need to root very deep. I also added a loop of coated wire to the screen so I can easily lift it off to clean it, the top comes off easily to access that. I'm very happy with it, but I anticipate replacing the connectors eventually as I doubt they will survive a summer with the heat. I should have replaced them immediately, but a storm was coming and I was eager to get it in place.

    Read More
    ka159 April 17, 2012
  • Looks great and is functional
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the faucet needing some convincing the container went together really nicely and I already have it full! I look forward to the weather allowing me to use the plant topper

    Read More
    livbig0818 February 8, 2012
  • uy the installation kit
    Verified Purchase

    i am quite happy with the rain barrell but I did hire a handyman to install it. I recommend b uying the installation kit if you are going to install it yourself. the only bad thing was that is is not flat on the bottom which made it hader to get it to lay flat on my driveway.

    Read More
    krisw1 December 14, 2011
  • The barrels match the picture and look great.
    Verified Purchase

    I use two Cascata barrels in front of the house as part of the landscaping design.They look terrific.

    Read More
    pb301 October 12, 2011
  • Algreen Cascata 65-gallon
    Verified Purchase

    We installed this right away and it works great. Very happy with our purchase. Looks decorative.

    Read More
    boyboyboy July 30, 2011
  • Rain Barrel is as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large rain barrel that does what it is intended to do and is easy to set up and use. It arrives in a giant box but is light and easily handled. Very pleased with it even though I have no idea what two white plastic plugs near the top are intended for. Easily handles a typical Florida downpour off of a large roof-gutter system.

    Read More
    oldspooky November 21, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this rain collection system, but it doesn't rain much where we live, so it hasn't gotten much use yet.

    Read More
    triciaaz October 19, 2010
  • rainbarrel
    Verified Purchase

    purchase was exactly as shown. easy to assemble. overstock delivered quickly, I am just waiting for rain. I am happy with purchaseof this product.

    Read More
    catwoman0134 September 3, 2010
  • Rain Barrels
    Verified Purchase

    These barrels are wonderful, good color, easy to install. It took me longer to get them out of the box than to install them.I would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    terich August 1, 2010
  • GREAT RAIN BARREL
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best purchase I have made in a while!!!! It is just beautiful and I planted flowers in the top with vines and it just made it focal point on the side of our home. Decorative and functional, you could not ask for any more. !!

    Read More
    ptomother May 11, 2010
Sponsored Links