Sale $210.62

Was: $236.49

Save $25.87 (11%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alfred Brown Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect! Exceeded my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace my coffee table because my 9-month-old daughter was beginning to crawl and cruise and our coffee table was too dangerous for her to be near. This ottoman is perfect! I was so impressed with the quality as soon as I opened the box; it was packed with care and came with the feet attached, so nothing to assemble. It's very sturdy and well-hinged. I like that the tops don't slam shut (very nice for my little one!) and it holds a lot of stuff...great for toys. The leather is very nice, and the overall style is sleek. I did a lot of comparison shopping and am 100% satisfied with my purchase. I was expecting a good piece of furniture, but this ottoman really did exceed my expectations!

    Read More
    haj28 January 17, 2011
  • Storage ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Tons of storage. The inside is about 12 inches deep. Hinges hold the top in place.

    Read More
    hamilton1801 August 17, 2011
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice storage ottoman that we are using as a coffee table and place to store my 9 month old's toys. It's nice and large and it just the perfect height for a table but also suitable to put your feet on. Color is a rich dark brown, I think the quality of the bonded leather is good, and prevent from slamming down...hopefully that will be the case in a year or two since I've only had it for about a month. No scratches so far, and my cats and daughter have put it to the test. Tons of room for storage. Stiching looks nice.

    Read More
    umblackbear April 4, 2011
  • Exactly What I Was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new ottoman, the quality is very good and it appears that I spent much more than I actually did. I was worried about the color before ordering, but the brown is a very dark and rich color. The ottoman is pretty big, so you need a large space for it. I was looking for a storage ottoman to replace a large iron & glass coffee table. My son is 8mo and I was worried about him hurting himself on the coffee table - this ottoman looks great in my home and is also perfect for him to "furniture surf" on. I am also able to hide away toys and blankets because the storage inside the ottoman is deep! This ottoman is perfect, plus it came assembled!

    Read More
    smisa17 March 23, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this, I was expecting my first child and knew the coffee table we had - glass top, rectangular wooden frame with rod iron legs - definitely would not work! I had been looking for an ottoman like this to serve as both storage, as well as a coffee table. As soon as I saw this, I knew I had to have it! I've had it a year now - have 2 cats and a now 12 month old - and it look the same as the day it was delivered! Delivery was awesome; it was even wrapped in a cover, and I didn't have to do anything except take it out of the box. The price was right, the color on par, and the hinges keep the top from slamming shut - all around win! Everyone who comes over praises it, and is shocked as to what I paid for it; I would absolutely recommend friends and family buy this! I also want to mention that it is perfect for extra seating, and that I bough leather cleaner and conditioner to keep that new look.

    Read More
    spezza23 August 23, 2012
  • So far it is great
    Verified Purchase

    We received the ottoman this week, and it is beautiful. It appears to be well made and sturdy from it's stitching and hinges to the thick wooden feet. It is dark and lovely, wiht a slight shine to the leather. I have placed it behind a red sofa (also purchased from Overstock). I chose this one because of it's length and width and it has good storage area for toys and such that always seem to end up in our living room. It is just the right width for us- wider than most of the other similar storage bench type ottomans on Overstock. We brought it to replace 2 i*** ottomans that did not hold up well to our grandchildren's use. I have not noticed that it scratches easily at this time; we will take reasonable efforts to protect it and I will post an update if after owning it for awhile- it doesn't live up to my original impressions. For now- I love it!

    Read More
    alicect December 11, 2010
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of versatile functional furniture. I bought it as a bench to sit on at the front of a king sized bed, and the storage was a bonus. Seating is comfortably firm, and I can see how it could also be used as a coffee table. I will just have to wait to see how well bonded leather holds up over the years. I don't intend to abuse it, so should continue to look great for a very long time. It looks and feel like something that would cost at least twice as much.

    Read More
    rich1940 January 8, 2014
  • Nice quality. Great for storage.
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman works out perfectly for us. The quality is great and the storage is unbelievable. I am able to fit three blankets and two pillows inside. I really like how you can open just one side so if my husband has his feet up and I need a blanket I can get in without disturbing him. The only things I could complain about is that the leather is cold and hard. I was used to a fabric ottoman so that is something to get used to but we like it when we need to set food or drinks on it. Also, I measured and thought the height would be good but it's a little high for our couch and because it is more rigid it's not as comfortable as a fabric ottoman. Otherwise, love it! Good purchase.

    Read More
    bikelikeagirl October 8, 2011
  • Great storage in this ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ottoman. Wonderful storage since the top hinges on each side and the whole bottom is storage, no dividers inside, just one open space. Holds the kids toys, even the big ones! The safety hinges are wonderful, easy to open and won't slam down on little hands. Love the soft top and corners, now don't have to worry about the kids running into a hard corner anymore! Is sturdy enough for extra seating which is a bonus. I would recommend! Our new sofa is 80 inches long, this ottoman is perfect as a coffee table. Might be to large for a smaller sofa.

    Read More
    cajnwife September 19, 2011
  • Great ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ottoman, hoping it would turn out well, but not really knowing what to expect. We were so pleased when it arrived! The top opens and stays open very well - no smashed fingers! And the fact that you can open only one side is very handy, especially when you have something sitting on top. The color is a very dark brown - which almost perfectly matches a dark brown leather chair we have in a corner of the room. The feet are a dark wood and square. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sccarolinagirl November 1, 2010
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a bench to place at the foot of our king size bed, but we wanted some storage as well. Many were fine as a bench but offered no storage but this unit fits both bills. I didn't care about the top swinging out to the sides until we noticed that the bench can be closer to the bed since it doesnt have to clear the top as it opens. That saves some more floor space, This unit is ideal if you have the space for it and I was very impressed with how fast it arrived.

    Read More
    rch66 January 18, 2012
  • Quality and a fair price
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to replace a similar product that was bought at a retail location...this item was priced in our budget, and was promptly shipped. Arrived in excellent condition, and the product looks great! We noticed that the storage lids that lift up aren't perfectly aligned when in the folded down position, but it is a minor annoyance, if nothing else. This appears to be excellent quality workmanship in the material itself, and are very pleased with our experience at the big O. This ottoman was a replacement piece for a coffee table with a fabric, padded top that the sales people stated was leather. However, the "leather" began to flake off of the fabric over a period of several months. The store gave us no satisfaction, so that item was donated away... Overall, we are extremely happy with our experience at Overstock, and the selection and pricing is wonderful.

    Read More
    smiller50021 January 7, 2011
  • Great storage ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with the quality and how nice this looked with my leather overstuffed sofa. Not exactly the same shade of brown, but still compliments it nicely. The item was shipped super fast and it was ready to use, right out of the box. This was exactly what I had in mind when I was looking for a storage ottoman than can also double as a coffee table. The lids are firm enough to set items on, yet also good to use for extra seating. The price in my opinion was also a good buy for what I had priced at local furniture stores. I can see why this item is currently out of stock.

    Read More
    toobearcrazy January 13, 2012
  • great ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great piece of furniture--comfortable, provides a large amount of extra storage space, and looks to be of high quality although its not real leather. this is a large ottoman and is deeper than it appears in the photo, but works great in the space for which we bought it.

    Read More
    ashley33 December 3, 2010
  • Alfred Brown Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I was afraid to order on line a piece of furniture but for no reason!! This is a quality piece of furniture and looks great. It is bonded leather so it is not luxurious but it is functional and looks great. I love the storage compartment and the seats lift easily and stay up without falling. Buy it... you won't be disappointed!!

    Read More
    sippiewallace November 1, 2011
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! I was very nervous to purchase a piece of furniture that would be front and center in my living room without being actually able to see and feel it. I have not been disappointed. The color is a nice deep brown, the size is great (we use it in place of a coffee table in front of a queen sleeper sofa - so the inside storage is great), the material is quality. The storage compartment is large enough for my 5 year old to crawl inside and hide; but also for us to hide all of his toys plus 2 full size pillows and the blankets for our sleeper sofa. I am not disappointed with this piece! Well worth the money. Arrived fully assembled and in perfect condition!

    Read More
    forensicmom November 29, 2011
  • Leather Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size of this ottoman, leather is good quality

    Read More
    Paula E. November 5, 2017
  • Good Price for the performance
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think this is leather. It doesn't smell like leather or feel like leather. The unit came well packaged via Fedex. The legs made the ottoman too tall for our liking to sit with our sectional so we took them off. It was relatively easy. I like that it is sturdy and the hinges are smooth. I purchased this because of the dual opening, we don't have to take everything off of it in order to open the unit. The color is nice, matches the warm tones in our house. It is good value for what we paid for.

    Read More
    lilyipper September 17, 2010
  • Great buy, great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy. My son is soon to be moving around and I wanted something more kid friendly for a coffee table. I looked in several furniture stores and couldn't find the size I wanted. I ordered this on 12/29 and recieved it on 1/4. It is great to have something you can comfortably put your feet on, but also set your glass on. The storage compartment is a lot larger then the other ottomans I looked at, overall I am VERY happy with this product.

    Read More
    hurley05 January 5, 2012
  • Great Buy!!!! Don't Hesitate!
    Verified Purchase

    Starting with the delivery - on-time and perfectly packaged! The ottoman is a rich brown and a soft but sturdy leather. The size is exactly as described. I really love it!

    Read More
    kdchappy6365 January 11, 2012